Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra logo

Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra

Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra Details

About Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra

Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra formally known as University Science Instrumentation Centre (USIC) was established in 1976 by UGC initially as a Central Instrumentation facility at Kurukshetra University.

  • Recently the name of the department has been changed as Institute of Instrumentation Engineering with USIC remaining as one of the constituents of the IIE.

  • In 1995 for the first time in Haryana region AICTE approved 4-year B.Tech (Instrumentation) course was started and in the year 2006 M.Tech (Instrumentation) was started.

  • The Institution also focuses towards strengthening the R & D activities to facilitate technology transfer for betterment of community as a whole including Tribal Development Program and to become a major supplier of technology and technological services at National and International Level

  • Vision of the department is “To develop the Institute as a Centre of Excellence in learning and teaching for generating trained manpower of the highest quality comparable to the very best in the world and inculcating entrepreneurial avenues to cater to the needs of industry and society at large for sustainable national growth”

Located in Kurukshetra, the land of the Bhagwadgita  Kurukshetra University is a premier institute of higher learning in India. It is spread over 400 acres of land on the south bank of the holy Brahmsarovar. Its foundation stone was laid on 11 January 1957 by Bharatratna Dr.Rajendra Prasad, the first President of the Indian Republic. Since then it has aimed at pursuing excellence in teaching and research in science, technology, humanities, social sciences, performing arts and sports.

The University’s programs combine the enduring value of a liberal arts education with the skills and experience offered by professional departments. The University has 445 teaching faculty members. The University also has 457 affiliated colleges and institutes in the Districts of Ambala, Panipat, Kaithal, Yamuna Nagar, Hisar, Fatehabad, Jind, Karnal, Sirsa, Kurukshetra and Panchkula.

The Campus of the University has often been rated as one of the most beautiful campuses in India. It resembles a large, self-contained village with lecture theatres, seminar rooms, accommodation, cafeterias, canteens, shops and sports facilities, libraries and laboratories. The most remarkable feature of the campus is the seamless interconnection of nature and the built environment. There are a number of lush green gardens, water fountains and side walks which provide an ideal environment on the campus for study and leisure.


The University Library was started in Kalsia House with Sanskrit books and later on continues to be housed at two places i.e the main library in the College of Education and Indic Studies Section in the top floor of the Administrative Block.

The foundation stone of the present building was laid down on 17th July, 1967 by the then Chief Minister Rao Virender Singh and ultimately library was shifted in its new building in July 18, 1972 having plinth area 33000 Sq ft in three storeys’ Later on during 1984-85 due to shor


Computer labs

Department of Instrumentation Technology Kurukshetra University, [DITKU] Kurukshetra Courses and Fee Structure


Live Application Forms


Add Your Question

Improve Your Question

Answer Now

Post By

Talk to Experts
Apply Now
Choose Your Discipline
Computer Application