National Institute of Science and Technology, [NIST] Berhampur, Odisha Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Odisha, Odisha
  • 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    (49)
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    (49)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NBA, NAAC, NIRF
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

National Institute of Science and Technology, [NIST] Berhampur, Odisha Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 49 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

16

>3-4 star

19

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.5

International Exposure

2.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Papun | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 25, 2020

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

For batch 2020, the highest CTC is 18 LPA given by core company and apart from that huge number of offer letters from IT mass recruiters such as Infosys, Wipro, L&T, etc. The college has a record of getting the highest offer letter in the core domain.

Fees and Scholarship

Badal | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria was the same as prescribed by JEE Main guidelines and the admission happened through www.ojee.nic.in(for state college admissions). I had given the JEE MAINS exams and the typical cutoff was around 25 out of 360.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any extra course here as yet. Key companies coming for placement drive are Infosys, TCS, Mind Tree, Capgemini, Tech Mahindra etc Average salary figure is around 4 LPA and highest has been 12 LPA. I have little idea about the %age of students getting placed. The alumni network is quite strong as many former students come for recruiting graduates and also for interaction conferences.

Aditya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Admission criteria to B.Tech programme shall include the performance in the 10+2 Examination and in the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE Main)

Placements & Internships

Average Salary Is 3.5 Lacks per year and Highest is 10 lacks and above. The Official Alumni Network of National Institute of Science & Technology,Connect with classmates, post jobs, share memories and a lot.

Shivam | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 24, 2019

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

In my college eligibility criteria is jee main is first preference and 2nd, 12th marksheet, and oyee result. Oyee, 12th Or jee main.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship, but have done 2 summer course, (1) AutoCAD, (2) creo 2.0 Infosys limited, wipro limited, tech mahindra, wipro infra, sankalp semiconductor, NTCS india, HCL, mantra, etc. Avg salary 3.0 lac (per year), Highest salary 21.0 lac (per year). In 2019 74% students are placed. Best.

Bhawani | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2000

Reviewed on May 17, 2019

Admission

One should qualify Orissa JEE was the entrant's exam My rank was 752. Cutoff rank was 802.

MR | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 20, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Admission

It is the best college in southern Odisha, having good campus and faculty. Now it is an autonomous college.

Placements & Internships

1.Not done any internship yet because I am a 1st-year student 2. Maximum software companies like Wipro, IBM, Accenture, TCS, Infosys and many more hire from our campus 3. The average salary is 4 to 5 lakhs p.a and highest salary is 20 l.p.a. from Dropbox 4.good alumni achiever in our college

Gautam | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019

Admission

The first eligibility criteria for my course is to clear 12th with 60% and above. Then we can apply to this college through AIEEE Marks or through OJEE Marks. After applying we have to report to the Nodal center for Certificate verification. And after all verification, we have to lock the choice that we have applied. After all the above process we have to wait for the cutoff list. After the list, we have to get to the college with all Marksheets And Migration certificate.

I took the AIEEE examination. But we can apply Through Both AIEEE and OJEE.

The cutoff for my course is Rank between 1 Lakh to 1.5 Lakh in AIEEE and 5000 to 10000 In OJEE.

Surya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

Eligibility criteria - 12th pass with 65 % and the admission process is through JEE Main score. The Cutoff rank for EEE branch is 500000.

Placements & Internships

The college campus visiting for placement process are Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Infosys. Average salary-INR 4-5 lakhs per year. Alumni network is good.

#B_adi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 1.4
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
Admission

OJEE ENTRANCE EXAM for admission You must given JEE MAIN or OJEE exam Depends upon the rank and your cutoff

Placements & Internships

Wipro, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Indian navy, Indian army came for placement Average salary 20k

Jonty | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The entrance exam criteria are based on All India JEE marks. It differs from batch to batch regarding admission into a particular discipline. Computer science, IT and Mechanical are some of the toughest to get a seat

Placements & Internships

College keeps updating for several internships. Infosys,Wipro,Cape Gemini, IBM are some key recruiters. And average of atleast 40% students gets recruited according to current scenarios else it holds a record of 80%-90% placements earlier.

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...