Kumaraguru College of Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Aug 29, 2022

Kumaraguru College of Technology Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

11

>3-4 star

7

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

2

Fees & Scholarships

3.9

Placements & Internships

3.7

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

4.3

Clubs & Associations

4.4

Academics & Faculty

4.1

Verified
abishankar137 Batch 2022 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3
Reviewed on Feb 01, 2023
1.5 Placements
3 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The internships and placements for the core companies is not that great. You can get placed in the IT companies.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : There is no entrance exams. The admissions are done through the TNEA counseling.

Fees & Scholarships :

Read More

Verified
Vikasini Murugesan Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4.6
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2020
4.5 Placements
4 Fees
4.5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : As I was doing a course in fashion, I went to an internship at a buying office, for the position of a merchandiser. It was not a paid internship.

Read More

Verified
Mailzuhana Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4.2
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2020
4 Placements
4.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Internships should be taken under any construction company. There are not many core companies that come in for interviews for Civil Engineering but IT companies hire a large number of students.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Th

Read More

Verified
Shivani Chudasama Batch 2021 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The placement record are quite impressive for departments like fashion technology, biotechnology, computer science engineering and information technology. The average package is 3.5 lacs. Companies like Amazon, Wipro, bosch, decathlon, oxyl

Read More

Verified
Rakshitha Mohan Batch 2021 BTech IT
3.4
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
3 Placements
3 Fees
3.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Amazon is the biggest salary package company. It offers about INR 12 L per annum. Alumini network is quite great here. Other companies that visit are TCS, Cognizant, Wipro etc.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for KCT is qu

Read More

Verified
Bala Krishnan Batch 2019 MBA [Master of Business Administration]
4.6
Reviewed on May 20, 2019
4 Placements
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I did my internship in CSIR-CRDI, which was happened out of my own search. The Institute also has a strong record of placement numbers and it's really performing better with this. They

Read More

Verified
Gowtham Sivakumar Batch 2020 BTech IT
5
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Around 82% of the students get placed in various top companies around India. The salary ranged from Rs 25,000 per month to Rs 1,50,000 per month last year. They work very hard to place many students from the third year, and they offer any k

Read More

Verified
Arun J Batch 2022 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
4.1
Reviewed on May 08, 2018
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I didn't do any internship the placement is good for CSE AND IT the placement also good for core branch also but it is less than IT or CSE alumni network is good.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : For 2018 admission they admit the students through

Read More

Verified
Lavanya Baskaran Batch 2020 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
2.5
Reviewed on Dec 20, 2017
2.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : No, I have never attended any kind of internship. But our institution provides better internship offers for all department I am not clear about the companies that had visited our campus yet. Moreover, the salary package would be around twen

Read More

Verified
Manikandan K Batch 2018 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2017
3 Placements
2.5 Fees
4 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : No internship. Key companies are Accenture - IT and ZIFO - Core company. The average salary offered was INR 30,000 per month and the highest salary offered was INR 60,000 per month. Around 80% get placed every year. Alumni network is good.&

Read More

Loading...