Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Aurangabad, Maharashtra
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (10)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    International Exposure

    2.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (10)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 10 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

5

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.8

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

3.8

International Exposure

2.5

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

4

Atharva | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

Admission

I gave the JEE as well as the CET exam Eligiblity is class 12th pass or post polytechnic. Typical cutoff ranges from 95-125 (open boys) for CET.

Ravindra | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

  • 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Clubs & Associations

Many events takes place through out the year. There are many clubs like music, photography etc.

College Infrastructure

The hostel is good but It is quite expensive. I prefer not to go for the college hostel.

Dildar | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 19, 2017

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Placements & Internships

There are a lot of opportunities for internships by the college. The candidates can do internship program in any industry with the permission. On the basis of the overall performance and knowledge, there are lots of opportunities for the placement. Core companies of respective fields come for the placements in the college. The salary figure ranges from 2.5 lakhs to 7 lakhs per year.

Admission

The eligibility criterion is 12th pass from any board and a good rank in JEE MAIN. Admissions are done by the standard procedure of DTE Mumbai. I qualified JEE MAIN and got admitted to the institute through the score.

Sanil | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Aug 29, 2017

  • 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Clubs & Associations

Music club is here that organizes Rajamataz event. I enjoy my college life.

Placements & Internships

 

The placement of our college is good. There are many students who are placed in many companies. Many renowned companies like TCS, Wipro, Mindtree, Johnson, Amazon, etc are coming every year to take students from our college. The salary offered is being based on the company. They provide an average salary of INR 4 lakhs per annum. There are many students going to take internships and also got a job there. I also will go for an internship if I get a chance.

Uzair | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

For Admission into the  B.E Information Technology Branch, I have given C.E.T As Well As JEE.Eligibility Criteria is That The Student Should have Passed 10+2 and has cleared C.E.T.The Cutoff of IT Branch in Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College is 90 out of 200.

Placements & Internships

I Have Not Done Any type of internship.There Is Many Companies Like Infosys, TCS And other Which Takes Campus interviews in Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College

Vaibhav | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 25, 2017

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Placements & Internships
  • JNEC is the best college in Aurangabad.
  • It has a lot of placements after completing degree
Admission
  • It is very easy to get admission for engineering at JNEC.
  • You have to pass CET exam with specific marks and apply online for admission.

Akshay | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2016

  • 3.8
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
College Infrastructure
  • Don't know about food available at mess.
  • Infrastructure of my college is very beautiful and large spread and yes, quality of classrooms, labs, library is very very good altogether.
Placements & Internships
  • I haven't done any internships till date.
  • Key companies that hire students from our college include TCS, Persistent systems, afour technologies, etc.

Uttam | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 23, 2017

  • 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The class timing is from 8:15 am to 3:30 pm at JNEC

Aishani | , batch of 2015

Reviewed on Jun 21, 2017

  • 3.7
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
College Infrastructure
  • Hostel facilities are provided to the students at Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College
  • The quality of food is good on campus
  • The cost per meal is INR 30
Academics & Faculty
  • The class timing is from 8:15 am to 4:00 pm at Jawaharlal Nehru Engineering College
  • The quality and method of teaching are good on campus

Sudhirkumar | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2013

Reviewed on Jan 01, 1970

  • 3.6
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • International Exposure 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Social Atmosphere 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • Hostels & Food 3.5
Academics & Faculty -About academic schedule, everything was well planned, we had to attain the classes regularly. -Overall Quality and methodology of teaching was good enough. International Exposure Foreign Universities with which exchange partnerships exist: None Language(s) of teaching and language(s) spoken on campus: English most of the time.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...