Jabalpur Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
  • 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    Fees and Scholarship

    4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.2

    College Infrastructure

    3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.1

    (29)
  • 4 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Jabalpur Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 29 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

13

>3-4 star

11

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.3

Fees and Scholarship

4

Academics & Faculty

3.2

College Infrastructure

3

Clubs & Associations

3.1

Artistmusic | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Mar 18, 2021

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
Admission

I took the Joint Entrance Exam JEE after the 12th then counselling procedure took place for admission in which different eligibility criteria for different category students .

Placements & Internships

The highest package goes to 7.5 to 10 LPA every year. TCS Digital contestants gets more benifits in salary than Ninja contestants.

Shiwanshu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Nov 03, 2020

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Cutoffs are not too high, anyone can get this college around 1 lakh rank in JEE.

Placements & Internships

This college has an extremely great Alumni association as it is one of the oldest colleges in India.

Aastika | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Placements & Internships

Industrial training is required every year that will help you out in the resume. Core company in EC is TCS. Salary is about 2 lakhs.

Deepak | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019

Admission

For admission in my college you should qualify the JEE Main exam and Cutoff for my course is up to 125

Anil | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 22, 2019

  • 1
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
Admission

The eligibility criteria and admission procedure of our course 12th pass. Nothing 75% maximum.

Placements & Internships

Bachelor of engineer Manufacturing companies and roles 80000 per year minimum Very good

Shubham | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 26, 2018

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The basic admission process based on JEE Main cutoff and ranks, For basic branches like CS, ME, EE, EC, CE, IT, you have to score at least under 1 lac ranks to get admission in our college. It is a semi-government college preceding to a University.

Placements & Internships

You can apply also different internship program within or outside college it also conducts the workshop on different topics. Our major recruiter is TCS, Infosys, IBM.

Shashwat | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 1.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria for admission in my college is to clear jee mains cutoff. One person should qualify 12 class with minimum 75% marks in physics , chemical and maths. Person should qualify JEE mains exam and he should secure minimum 70000 AIR to get admission

Placements & Internships

No, I have not done an internship till now but i am seeking for an internship. A company like IBM, TCS, Infosys come into my college.The average salary is 3.5 lakh per year and maximum 23 lakh. It is placed in 2013 batch. Alumni of this college is at a prestigious position like DSP, politics, top engineer.

Priyanshu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 05, 2018

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
Admission

Jabalpur Engineering college is very prestigious college and contains a rich heritage In itself. The eligibility criteria for admission was Jee Mains marks and counselling was held online. The minimum cutoff this year was 60 marks in jee mains and maximum was 150 marks

Placements & Internships

The company's coming to the campus are from IT sectors and civil and mechanical. The average salary is 5 lakh. At last, I am feeling pleasured to say that alumni of Jabalpur Engineering college are very big and are really at an excellent level.

Ankit | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Apr 05, 2018

  • 2.4
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria to get into this institution is that you need to have cleared 12th grade in non medical with PCM as your primary subjects and 60 percent obtained in 12th grade. I got into the college through AIEEE based on the information what i have heard you can get into this college only through MPPET

Placements & Internships

There is a period of one month vacational training in the last semester which you have to find by yourself. Since the internship opportunity is something that you have to find by yourself so the chances are that it will be a non paid one. On most part it is the IT companies that come to the campus to recruit students irregardless of the students backgrounds in non IT fields. If you are going to do your BE in non IT field like me then good luck with find a job in that field. Average salary that you are hired on is touching 3.5 lacs .Thats not average basically it is the highest that you will get in this college.

Shadrul | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

  • 2.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 1.5
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Admission

To get admission in I.T. branch in JEC you must be following the below eligibility criteria:- should have a 12th or HSC holder. JEE MAIN is the entrance exam, You have to fill the counseling form for MPDTE. The typical cutoff is around 140-170 to get admitted into I.T. in JEC.

Placements & Internships

Companies like Infosys, Wipro, TCS, IBM etc regularly comes in JEC. The average salary is around INR 4 lakh per annum. Highest is around INR 17 lakh per annum. Around 65-70 % of students get placements. Alumni network is great and very helpful.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...