GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, [GSMMIT] Aurangabad Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Aurangabad, Maharashtra
  • 3.1

    Academics & Faculty

    2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3

    (9)
  • Private 3.1

    Academics & Faculty

    2.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3

    (9)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, [GSMMIT] Aurangabad Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.1

Based on 9 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

1

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

2.9

Fees and Scholarship

2.8

Placements & Internships

3.3

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3

Chaitanyadabhade | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Mar 19, 2021

  • 3.3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Admission
  • The eligibility is 12th or diploma pass.
  • There are no entrance exams conducted.
  • There are cutoffs. However, it does not affect the admission process.
Fees and Scholarship
  • Fees of GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, [GSMMIT] Aurangabad is INR 98,000 per year.
  • The candidates can apply for EBC and other category scholarships.
  • Most of the college students avail these scholarships.

Shailesh7775 | B TECH., batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

  • 2.2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Fees and Scholarship

Opencast fees around INR 80000-INR 60000 thousand & cast SC ST INR 15000to INR 16000 thousand only.

Academics & Faculty

College staff is very good & daily teaching & compulsory attendance in classroom & teacher also 10-15 year experience.

Aditya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

Admission

Eligibility criteria were 12th pass, with minimum 149 + in PCM or PCB with any occasional subject. You have to give MH-CET or JEE mains . Cut off from my side for mechanical engg was around 80 for Open ones and else were listed as per their categories . At the result of the year, 2015-2016 was very low of CET due to the tuff paper of cet very rare students were above 110 or 100

Nilesh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Mar 06, 2018

Admission

Eligibility criteria are to pass the MHT CET entrance exam.

Tanmay | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

Admission

Admission eligibility criteria for our college is through board and MH-CET or JEE percentile. I took JEE entrance examination for the admission in college. Cutoffs for our college is not so high normal students can take admission in our college

Abhay | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Placements & Internships

Many multinational companies visit the campuses. The placement is good here. The average package is INR 3 lakh per annum. 

Fees and Scholarship

I pay the fee which is nearly INR 1 lakh per year. The scholarships are available to the reserved student on the basis of their caste.

Cpradeep | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 22, 2016

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission
  • I gave KCET and got a seat in GS Mandal's Marathwada Institute of Technology, [GSMMIT] Aurangabad.
  • I scored 102 and the typical cutoff for this college is 75 for Civil. 
Placements & Internships
  • The key companies which visit are Tara Motors, Wipro, etc come to our college to hire students.
  • Every year 20% students go for placements.
  • Students get salary package of Rs 30,00,000.

Harish | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Aug 23, 2016

  • 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The daily routine is not very hectic. College timings are 8:15 am to 3:15 pm. Practicals, projects and exams are generally organized during college hours.
  • The quality of teaching is good. The teaching methodology is outcome based, so learning is easier.
  • Overall, its great to be an MITan.
Fees and Scholarship
  • The course fees is around Rs. 90,000/- per year.
  • Only scholarship option is the one offered by government of India which is given on the basis of casts of the students.
  • On an average, 50% of students get scholarship.
  • Sometimes, loan is needed and its not really easy to avail it. The banks like SBH and SBI are preferred by students while applying for loans.

Ashishkumar | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2016

  • 2.6
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • College Infrastructure 4
Fees and Scholarship
  • The fees of course per year is Rs 78400.
  • All the options are available for scholarship to students.
  • Near about 55% students get scholarship.
  • Sometimes some students needs Loan i.e. education loan which probably provides by sbi.
Placements & Internships
  • I don't get any kind of stipend during my internship.
  • There are about 10-15 companies which come for campus interview.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...