Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Jaipur, Rajasthan
  • 3.4

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.9

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    International Exposure

    0.5

    (73)
  • Private 3.4

    Placements & Internships

    3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.9

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    International Exposure

    0.5

    (73)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.4

Based on 73 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

46

>3-4 star

27

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.8

Fees and Scholarship

3.9

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4

International Exposure

1

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 27, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

GIT has different components to determine the eligibility of candidates for B.Tech admission. On the other hand, the B.Tech course involves different specialisations like electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, computer science, engineering, etc. Students are free to choose any specialisation that suits their aim/ aspiration.

Placements & Internships

Fortunately, GIT is seeing signs of recovery, presenting opportunities for students early in their careers to not only find internships at top companies but also earn a hefty paycheck.

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 27, 2022

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Admission criteria is very simple. You don't have to go with too many formalities. You can take admission here by REAP, and on the basis of JEE Main percentile also.

Placements & Internships

GIT provides good internships and placements. Good department, good facilities, and placement with top companies and institutions, and good support for GATE exam.

Nishantsharmacse | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 27, 2022

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

We need to appear for IIT JEE exam to apply in counselling of REAT. The average cutoff is about 60 percentile.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internships yet, but my friends are into internships with stipends too. Our college has tie-ups with companies such as Amazon, Wipro, Capgemini, IBM, etc. And some are even placed at Google and Amazon.

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 29, 2022

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Admission

Faculties are constructive and helpful, and they clear doubts and solve students' problems, whether it is related to academics or others.

Placements & Internships

People get many placements and internships every year. For example, this year, many students got internships in very reputed companies, which helped them learn many things, and the average package here is 5.5-6 excellent LPA.

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 29, 2022

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

The course I took admission in has eligibility criteria for science students of 80 percent. You can also get access through reap process.

Placements & Internships

We get good opportunities as an intern in a good company. Key companies are Metacube, TCS, etc.

Mnaveen | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2023

Reviewed on May 29, 2022

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Admission

Have 45 percent in class 12, Reap Process to get admission. Jee-mains is required.

Placements & Internships

Metacube, Celebal Technologies, Randy's, Developer, Market analysis, Salesforce hore from our college. The average salary is 4.6 LPA. 80% get placed.

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

You can get direct admission. I took the JEE Main exam for admission in the computer science branch, and I got direct admission. The strength of CSE branch students is good. One can directly apply or can join by JEE Main exam also.

Placements & Internships

My internship has started ar celebal Technologies and currently 2 internship opportunities have come in the 6th semester of college. We have been told that more will come.

Piyushtongya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

 The cut-off is 50% in college.

Placements & Internships

Many companies visit the college and many students are placed in companies. Alumni meet is organised in college. 

Egjcs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

There is a minimum of 60% criteria in class 12th in science and maths stream for admission in b.tech computer science. There is no entrance exam required, only you have to fill out the REAP form.

Placements & Internships

Mostly local Jaipur based IT companies recruit from my college. The average salary is 5 LPA. The highest salary is 10 LPA.

Kapil | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 18, 2022

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The admission process was quite smooth. The cut-off was 60% marks in 12th. I applied through REAP.

Placements & Internships

The placements are quite good, with an average package of 5 LPA. College provides training and internships. I will do my internship at Netparam Technologies after the 6th-semester exams.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...