BHU Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

BHU Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

20

>3-4 star

18

>2-3 star

10

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

4

Fees & Scholarships

4

Placements & Internships

3.7

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

4.2

Clubs & Associations

4.2

Verified
Anup Yadav Batch 2023 B.Des [Bachelor of Design]
3.1
Reviewed on Feb 04, 2023
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I done my 3 internship 2 in visual merchandising there is not stipend it's unpaid or 3rd one in fashion designer there stipend for 5000 but it is not confirmed I get it or not.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : My college excellent in study and man

Read More

Verified
Shubhishriti127 Batch 2020 MA [Master of Arts]
3.5
Reviewed on Aug 08, 2022
3 Placements
3 Fees
3.5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : The leading companies coming to hire include Care India, TCS, Infosys, Piramal Group, etc. They hire interns and full-time workers for various posts such as content writer, content editor, data analyst, consultant, etc.&l

Read More

Verified
Aidobu P Batch 2023 B.Sc Microbiology
5
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2022
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I want to take up BSc in microbiology. The eligibility for the course is an aggregate percentage of 50 from a well known board in physics and chemistry with an additional maths or biology.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fees is around

Read More

Verified
Shubhrasingh155 Batch 2022 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
4.4
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2022
3 Placements
5 Fees
4 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Placements totally depend on the type, of course, you are pursuing. It doesn't ensure placements for Arts students, although one can access internships. IIT BHU has the best placements, followed by the Agricultural department. Other depart

Read More

Verified
Ishitabhu20 Batch 2023 BA English
Reviewed on Aug 02, 2021

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The Bachelor of Arts in English Honours is a three-year undergraduate course that requires a minimum 10+2 qualification. For getting enrolled in my university, I filled out an application form available online on the institute's official w

Read More

Verified
Aryaabhi180 Batch 2022 M.Sc Geology
4.9
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2021
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The average salaries depend on the companies, and the highest salary offered was INR 22 lakhs per annum.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The students first had to complete their B.Sc from degree colleges, and must clear the BHU entrance examinatio

Read More

Verified
Archi Bansal Batch 2019 M.Sc Biotechnology
3
Reviewed on Feb 10, 2021
2 Placements
3.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3 Campus

Placements & Internships : I am currently doing an internship in plant tissue culture at the Department of Botany, Gargi College, University of Delhi. No stipend is provided. My objective is to have hands-on training on Plant tissue culture techniques.

Read More

Verified
Sumit801678 Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
5
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2020
5 Placements
5 Fees

Placements & Internships : Obviously the placements are very good. The average salary per month is approx 30k to 40k.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The basic eligibility criteria is at first you have to secure 50% in your class 12 and you have to give entrance exam and se

Read More

Verified
Anikesh Tripathi Batch 2019 Others
4.8
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
5 Placements
5 Fees
4.5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Yes but not a lot because students focus on CSIR and GATE. 25000 to 30000. Alumina is too good

Entrance Exams & Admissions : For B.SC in life science, microbiology, biotech, the admission through BHU PET. Above 200 in 360. I gave BHU pet entranc

Read More

Verified
Yukta Bharti Batch 2019 BA [Bachelor of Arts]
4.2
Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
4.5 Placements
5 Fees
4.5 Academics
2 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There is a chance of placement if you are doing BA with foreign language courses otherwise you have to go with masters because of no other placement.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : You have to give an entrance exam for BA (Arts) and each year cut

Read More

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...