Amity University, Jaipur Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Jaipur, Rajasthan
  • 3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    (51)
  • 16 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.7

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    (51)
  • Recognised by BCI, UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC-A
  • Approved by MHRD
  • 16 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Amity University, Jaipur Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 51 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

23

>3-4 star

22

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

3.7

College Infrastructure

3.9

Clubs & Associations

4

Placements & Internships

3.5

Reenaritieshyadav | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 30, 2022

  • 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
College Infrastructure

bhot ghtia, is college me pdhai k alwa sab kuch h amity is wroste university ever, heavy fees, teachers time se nhi ate, classes nhi lete or mess me khana bhot khrab milta h bache bimar ho jate h, upr se bhot garmi hostel rooms me, khane k charges bhot jyada h

Devesh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Mar 20, 2021

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The university accepts JEE scores for B.Tech admissions. It also conducts the AMITY-JEE exam.

Placements & Internships

I got placed in BYJUS through campus placement at INR 10 LPA. Several companies conduct campus recruitments for the final year students, and almost everybody gets selected.

Anamika | B tech + M.tech (converging technology), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 11, 2020

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

For admission, you have to give entrance exam which will contain basic questions based on the course you applied for. For e.g., if u want to join B.Tech + M.Tech dual degree course, the exam paper will comprise of basic science and maths questions. For clearing the exam, your 60% answers should be correct. The exam is pen-paper based framed by the university.

Placements & Internships

The average stipend offered is INR 10,000. The alumni network is good.

Nagina | Master of Journalism and Mass Communication [MJMC], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 31, 2019

  • 4.8
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Academics & Faculty

Class timings are from 9:15 - 5:15, each subject is allocated one hour. Quality of teaching is good in terms of lectures and practical exposure. The course curriculum is constantly updated according to the contemporary need of the subject knowledge. There are labs in each department which hold updated equipment too for the students to learn. The university follows a semester system where end examinations are conducted twice in one academic year.

College Infrastructure

Amity Jaipur is best known for its architecture and infrastructure. It is one of the few colleges in India that offers a healthy environment along with quality education. We get to live closely with nature where there is greenery everywhere and zero pollution campus life. Classrooms are fully airconditioned. Amity also provides accommodation inside the campus which makes it easy for the students to reach the campus on time quickly. There is a special building for the food section on the campus that holds cafeteria, mess, depar

Avipsa | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 21, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Amity University, Rajasthan is a good place for studying BA(J&MC) and even other courses. It provides their students with various platforms where they can showcase their skills, knowledge and talents. Faculties of this AUR are very helpful, ready to help anytime as most of the faculties reside on the campus only. It has it's own hostels for both boys and girl students. They have their own Entrance Exam for Ph.D and Engineering students and even for other departments.

As per my experience till now in Amity University, Rajasthan, I will say it's a good place where we can get both National exposure and Global exposure. I love this place even though it is about 1,515 km away from my home, as it makes me feel like this place is my second home.

Placements & Internships

Since I have not gone through that process yet I can't say anything but as per my knowledge, it has a pretty good percentage in placement. Many different kind of companies come in the campus for placemen

Avipsa | Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

  • 3.3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
College Infrastructure

The hostel room is not so good looking but the people there will let you feel like your home only. Various types of food, never get bored by eating one type of food.

Clubs & Associations

There are various clubs specializing in various fields, where we can also give our names and be part of that group.

Rajeev | Master of Arts [M.A.] (Mass Communication & Journalism), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019

Admission

I took admission in Master's in journalism and mass communication in 2017 at Amity University Rajasthan. Applied online for this course and after a week my Skype interview was taken and a written examination of communication skills and writing skills. I was having good marks in Batchelors the minimum cutoff is 50% for appearing in entrance examination. Besides this collage promote co-curricular activities is you have attempt regional or national in any sports it will be plus point.

Peeyush | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

You have to give AMITY JEE Exam for admission. Students can get admission by jee marks also.

Placements & Internships

The placements are quite good. 100 percent Placements. The average package is between 4 to 6 lakhs. There are many companies such as Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Indian navy and many more who visited the campus. An internship is compulsory in 2nd year and 3rd year. There is a placement cell in amity.

Apoorva | Master of Journalism and Mass Communication [MJMC], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The admission process at Amity is commendable. The filtration process of the students to match their wishes and desires to their hunger of knowledge.

Placements & Internships

The university is equipped in providing all the assistance to the students for opting for the rightmost internship and job.

Naziya | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Psychology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is a student must complete their 12th with good marks (60 or more). The student has to give the interview basically ask the basics of psychology and mostly current affairs. And one written test based on basic English.

Placements & Internships

I haven't done any internship but if I talk about my seniors experience then the internship is compulsory in 3rd year of the course. It is 45 day mandatory internship where a student get opportunities to experience real situations

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...