Shoolini University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Solan, Himachal Pradesh
  • 3.9

    Placements & Internships

    4.1

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    4.2

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    (23)
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.9

    Placements & Internships

    4.1

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    College Infrastructure

    4.2

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    (23)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC, NIRF
  • 2 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

Shoolini University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 23 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

13

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4.1

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Academics & Faculty

3.9

College Infrastructure

4.2

Clubs & Associations

4

Shaikharshadgr | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Sep 19, 2022

  • 2.4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Clubs & Associations

Yes there is a students' club for students' support. Management, tech, sports and cultural fests are the events on campus. There is no main festival in campus. The life in college in general is average for me.

College Infrastructure

4 hostels are there. The hostels are good and the hostel fee per month is Rs.10000. They take semester wise hostel fees. There are many PGs and you can have a private room for yourself and the cost per month is Rs.7000. Food is good. Quality of classrooms, labs, libraries, dining halls, Wi-Fi and other key infrastructure is average.

Suruchi | B.Sc yoga science, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019

Admission

One should complete there +2 in any stream with required marks and also it should be reputed board. No, I have not given any entrance exam. It is 60%.

Ahmad | B.sc microbiology, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019

  • 4.3
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
College Infrastructure

Two or three hostels are too good and remaining are moderate PG is a good option as compared to hostel it is cost effective .it will cost 4500/month including food and lodging The food in college is moderate, not good not bad they provide only veg  All classroom are good highly furniture except one or two.

Labs are high quality.

Some are funded by DRDO and DST.

All labs are well equipped.

Dining halls are also good

Clubs & Associations

There are lots of societies like NSS, NCC, arts and craft,saksham dance group etc. Moksh which comes once in a year 

Sagar | Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 31, 2019

  • 4.4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

FEE STRUCTUREPROPOSEDFOR ACADEMICYEAR (2019-20) B.pharmacy-1,06,000 INR per year B.pharma(practice)-53000 INR per year

Admission

B.pharma Eligibility: 10+2 (PCB/PCM) Duration: 8 semesters Basis of Admission: Merit of HPCET or any other equivalent test followed by Personal Interview. Vacant seats, after exhausting the merit list of HPCET, are to be filled on the basis of merit of 10+2 with candidates hav- ing at least 50% marks. No. of Seats: 100 B Pharmacy (Lateral Entry) Eligibility: Diploma in Pharmacy with 50% marks from an institution approved by Pharmacy Council of India Basic of Admission: By merit of qualifying examination No of seats: As per PCI /AICTE/ UGC norms We focus on imparting quality education with skilled prac- tical efficiency pertaining to the pharmaceutical sciences to provide standard pharmaceutical services ethics to hospital and community pharmacies, drug manufacturing indus- tries, marketing, national/regional health bureaus, teaching and research insti

Anuj | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 20, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

The fee of B.Tech is 110,000 per annum, it includes the hostel fee as well. Scholarship only provided by the govt. As per their rules. Loan options are available if you want to avail it, HDFC bank will provide the education loan as per qualification.

Academics & Faculty

Daily we have 8:40 am to 3:40 pm classes and between them, we also get a 1-hour lunch break. Teachers give assignments as per schedule and the conduct surprise test as well. We have 2 sessional and 1-semester end examination. Quality of teaching is good, every teacher uses simple language so that everyone understands. Overall experience was very impressed. We have a world class library to study.

Nimmi | M.Sc. Microbiology, batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 04, 2019

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Admission

First off all I would like to say that Shoolini University is a place with full of liveliness and cheerfulness. It is nested in pine trees. This University is full of greenery. So many exciting, adventurous activities are there be it in sports, cultural etc. I took admission in this university because of its environment, cultural events, research facilities, lab work and studies. The eligibility criteria was that I should have a minimum 65% marks in my graduation and I should have done my b.sc in biotechnology, microbiology or basic sciences.

The admission procedure was simple either come to the university and get enrolled or just write a enquiry mail to them. Then a teacher calls you up and gives you all relevant information regarding the course, fee structure, hostel facilties etc,.

Teachers are very helpful to us and they answer every little query of ours. So i just had to fill admission form and submit all my relevant

Shafqat | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
Placements & Internships

Being an engineering student of shoolini University I am very satisfied so far with the teaching skills of our respected teachers,since the maximum of our engineering staff have experience of the corporate and academic world . Our teachers are highly qualified most of them have p.hd degrees they encourage research and themselves actively participate in all activities.Apart from studies the campus use to organise many sports events time to time and provide all the facilities right from equipments to prize distribution amoung participants to boost up their morale. The campus have a full fledged gym and provide other facilities like karatee and yoga. Well talking about the placements the university gets maximum of it's students to be placed in top most companies.

Clubs & Associations

Students from all societies are there. MOKSH is the main festival of University. College life is awesome

Shafqat | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2019

Admission

Being an engineering student of shoolini University I am very satisfied so far with the teaching skills of our respected teachers since the maximum of our engineering staff has experience of the corporate and academic world. Our teachers are highly qualified most of them to have p.hd degrees they encourage research and themselves actively participate in all activities. Apart from studies, the campus uses to organise many sports events from time to time and provide all the facilities right from equipment to prize distribution among participants to boost up their morale. The campus has a full-fledged gym and provides other facilities like karate and yoga. Well talking about the placements the university gets the maximum of its students to be placed in the top most companies.

Shivani | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

As a diploma student in mechanical engineering, I had a cut of 80%. I took the JEE Main exam. For admission, you need to visit the website and fill their admission for. You can also visit the campus and register.

Placements & Internships

I am here for the ASG scholarship. So I get a stipend every month. The program helps us to evolve our skills in the mechanical stream.

Tech | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019

  • 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
College Infrastructure
  • 7 Hostel and Hostel Fee: 47,350
  • PG Cost : 6000 - 7000 Rs

Quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls, Wi-Fi and other key infrastructure

  • Excellent 
  • Full AREA Wifi Campus 
  • Best library in Asia 
Admission

Through JEE/ HPCET or any equivalent entrance test recognized by HP Government. Vacant seats, after exhausting the merit list of JEE/HPCET, are to be filled on the basis of merit of 10+2 with candidates having at least 50% marks. Lateral entry to the 3rd semester for Diploma holders in a concerned or related subject with a minimum of 50% marks

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...