SHUATS (Allahabad University) Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
  • 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    Placements & Internships

    2.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3

    (50)
  • Public 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    Placements & Internships

    2.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3

    (50)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC-A, ICAR
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

SHUATS (Allahabad University) Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 50 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

11

>3-4 star

24

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.6

Placements & Internships

2.8

Fees and Scholarship

3

Meanmaymarak | M.,Sc, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2022

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Fees and Scholarship

Admission fees were quite reasonable compared to other universities so anyone can take admission here.

Academics & Faculty

The quality of the teaching method is extremely good and can give 10 out of 10.

Ayush | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2021

  • 1
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Academics & Faculty

SHIATS is a very easy college to get in as per the admission process is but I would never ever in my whole life recommend this institution to anyone. Only if you want a flashy degree with high grades and that too with minimal labour, then come to this college. I being a pass out of this college can tell you exactly what happens here. Here there is no value of Intelligence and Creativity. The whole teaching faculty of engineering especially Mechanical comprises of teachers who don't know how to teach and also the students here, don't want to study. There is a lot of bunking and just before the start of exams the students are handed some notes by the teachers (they call it assignments) and the examination paper comprises of only these notes. So you can score high but it would never increase your knowledge. In the beginning everything would look very fine but eventually you will have o suffer. It's just like the witch's house in Hansel & Gratel. While joining this college you agree to

Shweta | Bsc(hons)Horticulture , batch of 2021

Reviewed on Nov 09, 2020

  • 1.9
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

You can get admission in SHUATS through the university entrance test. One must need to score a good rank in SHUATS entrance exam. Students between 1 to 100 rank get agriculture further students with 100 to 250 ranks will able to secure a seat in horticulture.

Placements & Internships

For B.Tech agriculture course we have a regular visit of companies like Dabur, Amul, and lots more for internships and placements.

Chesta | Bsc film production and mass communication, batch of 2016

Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Admission

12 passport and graduated Bsc physics, chemistry and biology 50 per cent and above

Placements & Internships

I have done an internship from an advertisement company carryon films. And doing theatres from 3 years. Advertisement, marketing, IT, Animation, radio etc. 3-6 lacs per year Priya Biswas

ABDUL | Master of Science [M.Sc] (Horticulture), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

We can take admission by entrace test conducted by the university. The exam contains questions from agriculture, general aptitude and English

Placements & Internships

We can do an internship from government or private sectors.The good level of placement are providing by the institute mainly for dairy and agriculture sector

Jessy | Bsc Hons Agriculture , batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

Admission

12th 60% above. Graduation entrance 15 merit rank plus 12th result 81% science stream.

Nadeem | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Food Technology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 30, 2019

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
Admission

I'm pursuing B.Tech Food Technology from Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture and Technology. I found very enthusiastic and friendly teachers and they are very supportive and helpful. And the course curriculum is very nice.

Placements & Internships

I was sent for training in 1st yr to Kolkata there are a lot more companies who hire students from my university.

Sneha | Master of Arts [M.A.] (Journalism & Mass Communication), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Prior three-year degree (UG) is an important Entrance test for every course and there were no such cutoffs.

Placements & Internships

In this course we did not get any placement. There was no such tie up media house with the college. In other courses also there was very rare placements.

Raman | Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019

Admission

The college conducts test according to rank 

Cuttoff is 2000

Best college for b pharma

PRACHI | Bachelor in Medical Laboratory Technology [BMLT], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019

  • 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Admission

10+2 or equivalent qualifications in the science stream. I completed in CBSE board and got 64% marks. NEET exam is needed.

Fees and Scholarship

Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture Technology and Sciences, [SHIATS] Allahabad Fee Structure. Fees of Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture Technology and Sciences is INR 50,000 per year.

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...