RVR and JC College of Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
  • 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    International Exposure

    1.8

    Hostels & Food

    2.8

    Social Atmosphere

    3.5

    (38)
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.0

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    2.9

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    International Exposure

    1.8

    Hostels & Food

    2.8

    Social Atmosphere

    3.5

    (38)
  • Accredited by NAAC-A, NBA, NIRF
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Acharya Nagarjuna University
  • 3 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

RVR and JC College of Engineering Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.0

Based on 38 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

9

>3-4 star

15

>2-3 star

5

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.4

Fees and Scholarship

2.9

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.3

International Exposure

1.8

Hostels & Food

2.8

Social Atmosphere

3.5

Srinivaseldi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 17, 2022

  • 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • College Infrastructure 1.5
  • Clubs & Associations 1.5
Admission

I completed intermediate and then wrote EAMCET.  Then, I joined RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur. 

Fees and Scholarship

RVR and JC College of Engineering, Guntur Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 3745.

I don't get any scholarships. Some of them get scholarships.

Mastanbhumika | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 19, 2020

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

For admission, candidates should clear the AP EAMCET exam.

Placements & Internships

The average pay scale offered is INR 3 lakh per annum.

Amara Jyothi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020

Admission

Eligibility criteria is intermediate exams and the percentage should be greater than 70%.

Chemitikanti | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

  • 2.8
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Admission

I wrote the EAMCET EXAM as an entrance test to join in this college. 

I secured rank 5619. I belong to open category with an economically weaker section reservation. Our family monthly income is less than 1 lakh (60000)

Placements & Internships

I have just joined in this college, I need to wait for placements.  

Bhargav sai ram | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019

Admission

Eligibility means we should pass class 12 and also tenth class. And I took AP EAMCET examination to get admission in my college.

Sri Gayathri | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019

  • 2.8
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

All the pupil who completed Under Graduation i.e., degree or B.Tech are eligible for this MBA course in our college. There are two types of admission for this course. One is through counseling & the other is by paying full fee i.e., management seat. I-cet is the entrance exam that we should take for entering into this course Cutoffs were decided by the Government. Hence it was a state level exam & it includes all castes & tribes.

Placements & Internships

We did our internship privately. College didn't provide any internships. We got it on our own. For MBA key companies are ICICI, HDFC only Salary package for MBA freshers are 2.4L p.a. sometimes even less. We don't know where our alumni are. 

Hyma | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019

Admission

Passing intermediate and EAMCET rank less than 10,000 is necessary to get admission here.

Siva | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

  • 2.3
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

The eligibility is bachelor's of any degree .should be qualified ICET entrance examination ICET gives a rank of our performance in exam .by counselling we can get admission in the college. Cut off is various from one category to another category.

Placements & Internships

The college will provide project work for the final year students .these can be in the internship. After the MBA some marketing companies will hire u.for finance 3 to 4 companies will hire. For HR also there is recruitment Salary will be between INR 12000 to INR 18000 Placement can be up to 45% based on students interest.

Mohan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

Admission

The entrance examination is EAMCET and the course cutoff rank is about 20,000

Sandeep | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 02, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Yes, the eligibility is eamcet rank and good intermediate Marks Me of mechanical engineering the cutoff is nearly 22000 rank in eamcet Facilities are superb.

Placements & Internships

Year participated in racing vehicles INR 30 lakhs per annum. Good and super alumni. Also, have innovative sessions.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...