Rungta College of Engineering and Technology, Bhilai Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
  • 4.3

    Placements & Internships

    4.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4.6

    College Infrastructure

    4.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4.5

    International Exposure

    3.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (83)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Private 4.3

    Placements & Internships

    4.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4.6

    College Infrastructure

    4.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4.5

    International Exposure

    3.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.9

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    (83)
  • Accredited by NBA, NAAC, NIRF
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Rungta College of Engineering and Technology, Bhilai Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.3

Based on 83 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

65

>3-4 star

13

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4.5

Fees and Scholarship

4.5

Academics & Faculty

4.6

College Infrastructure

4.6

Clubs & Associations

4.5

International Exposure

3.8

Hostels & Food

3.9

Social Atmosphere

4

Rahulkorram | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Apr 29, 2022

Admission

Facilities are very supportive and knowledgeable.If you are hungry, there is canteen, mess, juice center, daily needs shop. There is fee reduction conditions for low class family students.

Arhamashqan | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

•In Rungta college of engineering and technology, through the Gate exam, we can take admission. • I took gate examination •45 is cut off.

Placements & Internships

•Yes, I did an internship in my final year. •avergae salary is 5 lakh per annum. The highest package is 18 lakh. •Alumni network connectivity in Rungta college of engineering is amazing.

Shubhamcomputer | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

CET or JEE Mains exam needs to be given to take admmission and admission can be done by viting the college and attending counseling as well.

Placements & Internships

Placement opportunities are good here. I would say I have seen many companies visiting the campus for drives. You can sit in all the companies of your interest and can grab good offers.

Khyatichhajed | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is that you have passed high school.
I get the college through CGPET. I was ranked 3500.

Placements & Internships

Alumni are very nice and helping here, any time you can ask for their advice or any suggestion.

Jaydeep | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I appeared for the PET as the entrance exam for my course BE. The procedure for admission was made easy because the college's admission staff and was supportive of my queries.

Placements & Internships

I'm currently interning as a UI UX designer with Arcachon mobility PVT ltd Pune. I got this role in the lockdown as I was well trained by faculty and seniors before the pandemic in TEDX and VYOM event.

Vermavedant | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You can get admission here by appearing on any one of both the entrance examinations i.e., jee mains and CGPET

Placements & Internships

Placements being with Santosh Rungta Group (R1), the college provided unmatched placement guidance and assistance to all the students in my batch. It brought in world-class and renowned companies for campus drive. Not only this, the institute focusses on the overall enhancement of employability through regular soft skills and aptitude workshops.

Khushboosinha | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I got admission on the basis of my jee mains and board 12th grade

the eligibilty is to obtain a qualified  score in PET and JEE mains 

the cut off is 50 marks out of 100

Placements & Internships

Yes, we do have interships in our college. I too done intership for 6 months and learned machine learning, amazon, tech mahindra, wipro etc are the key companies that hire in our college

the highest salary goes up to 10.6 lakhs 

and the average salary goes up to 5 lakhs per annum

Akashsharma | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is that your GATE score, B tech performance, and admission procedure  is simple. 

Placements & Internships

This year 90% record break placement was held in college in which many big MNCs like Cognizant, TATA, Amazon, TCS and many other companies visited and hired a large no. of students.

Saurav | Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I was selected on the basis of my GATE score. But there are many exams to get into B.Tech courses like JEE mains and PET score.

Placements & Internships

Placement here is the best part of college as the placement cell provides you with a wide range of exposure and opportunities. Mentors are constantly monitoring your progress and keeping you directed to the correct path. Some top recruiters are Reliance industries Ltd and HP

Yuktaash | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

One can get admission through Chhatisgarh Pre Engineering test(CGPET) or JEE mains. The admission department of the college is very supportive. They guide us throughout the whole process.

Placements & Internships

After the 6th semester, students become eligible for campus placements. So many companies including national and international companies come here for placements. The average package for CSE is 4.5lakh per annum, which is almost good for starting.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...