Pune Institute of Business Management, [PIBM] Pune Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Pune, Maharashtra
  • 4

    Academics & Faculty

    4.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Placements & Internships

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    4.2

    (14)
  • 3 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

Pune Institute of Business Management, [PIBM] Pune Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4

Based on 14 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

10

>3-4 star

3

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4.4

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Placements & Internships

4

College Infrastructure

3.7

Clubs & Associations

4.2

Raghuarjun | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 05, 2021

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Admission Process: 

  1. Visit PIBM and click on apply now, or you can directly visit our online admission portal.
  2. Click on ‘Create an Account and register yourself by providing your basic details.
  3. After login, proceed to pay Application Form Fees - INR 1000
  4. You can use UPI, Internet Banking, Debit Card, and Credit Card for making the online payment.
  5. After successful payment, you need to fill the application form

Pawarnikhil | Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 06, 2021

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission
  • PIBM accepts various entrance exams such as CAT, MAT, CMAT, MH-CET, PMAT (PIBM's entrance test).
  • The PMAT test consists of quantitative aptitude, logical reasoning, comprehensive and many more questions followed by GD & PIs.
Placements & Internships
  • PIBM provides two internships during the MBA/PGDM programme, i.e., Winter Internship Programme (WIP) and Summer Internship Programme (SIP).
  • PIBM has over 300+ top recruiters from diverse sectors like financial services, banking, insurance, consumer durables, FMCG, retail, e-commerce, manufacturing, BFSI, IT & ITES, etc.
  • Students are placed in reputed companies like Deloitte, KPMG, FIS Global, Dabur, Reckitt Benckiser, CITCO, TIAA, CIANS, E-clerk, Xanadu-Realty and others.

Jayatibose | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 03, 2021

  • 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Academics & Faculty

Teaching pedagogies of PIBM is unique from others, helping the students get knowledge about the practical world with classroom theory. Faculties are very helpful, and they have industry experience, helping the students make themself ready for the practical world.

Admission

CAT, MAT, PMAT, MAH CET, XAT, CMAT, or ATMA entrance scores are accepted. The PMAT entrance exam is for those students who have not given any all India entrance test.

Tirnadam | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Mar 05, 2021

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

PIBM takes admission based on CAT, MAT, and CMAT scores.

Placements & Internships

At PIBM, students are sent to do Live Projects on various Domains & Profiles, where they work on different Projects, Modules & Strategies. During their projects, students understand the requirements & problems faced by various industries, work on designing the solution to tackle the management problem and implement it in organizations, especially SMEs.

Besides, we should also do the Winter and Summer Internship program, which is part of the course curriculum.

Our association with more than 300 National & Multi-National companies provide PIBM students with opportunities to learn, grow and build their career. The placement process is conducted by 300+ top companies from diverse sectors like Financial Services, Banking, Insurance, Consumer Durables, FMCG, Retail, Ecommerce, Manufacturing, BFSI, IT & ITES, etc.

Kirtirajraj | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Nov 30, 2020

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility criteria for PGDM/MBA is graduation degree with the 60% percentage. The procedure includes the appearing for the exams like CAT, SNAP, MAT, XAT, CMAT and other state and national management exams. The marks obtained from the exams will help you in filling up the forms of the colleges which you want as per your marks. The cutoffs are of the colleges as they are ranked like IIMs are at top then XLRI and the list goes on.

Placements & Internships

I'm currently working with a company GetMyUni as an intern and the stipend offered is quite good. The avg salaries provided by the company are around 8 lacs- 12 lacs, the highest may be above 25 lacs and above and around 80-85% of the batch gets placed. The alumini network of the colleges is good.

Anahitakampani | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Nov 30, 2020

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

The aspirant should have given a management exam out of the following options-

CAT, XAT, MAT, PMAT, CMAT, ATMA

and should have scored 50% in his graduation to apply for MBA or PGDM course. Also, a 75-80 percentile in the entrance exams is necessary for admission. I took MAT 2019 and had a percentile of 90% before entering into this prestigious college.

Placements & Internships

I am still in my first year of MBA but PIBM provides 2 opportunities to learn about how the corporate world works, i.e. WIP and SIP. many companies in different areas of the business come to the college for internships. Companies like Google, Amazon, ITC, Dabur,  Britannia, Reliance retail, Nivea, etc come to the college for placements.  The average package offered through the college is Rs. 6.5 LPA.

Monal | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jan 03, 2020

  • 4.6
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The admission is done through the scores of exams like XAT/ CAT/MAT/CMAT/PMAT followed by GD and PI.

Fees and Scholarship

Pune Institute of Business Management, [PIBM] Pune Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 7.45 Lakh.

The fees breakdown is as follows-

Registration fees - Rs 50,000

Tuition fees

Year 1- 3,75,000

Year2- 3,70,000

Security deposits- Rs 10,000

Annany | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for me was well it was pretty high as i was expecting but it was like 50-60% and far as my admission procedure is concerned it was Group Discussion followed by a Personal Interview Round. The Group Discussion Round was tougher than expected because it was my first experience sitting in a group discussion.
  • To persue a PGDM course you don't need to give an entrance examination and as far as my college is concerned (PIBM) there is no entrance exam is conducted for it. You just have to have a CAT score of more than 50%.
  • The average or the typical cutoff for a PGDM course is less because many colleges offer this course and it's not that tough for a student to crack an exam to get into a PGDM course.
Placements & Internships
  • I got an Internship from my college in a company called GetMyUni in Bangalore its a student search platform where a student can get review about which college to chose acco

Pinky | Post Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The vision of our Chairman is to provide accessible high-quality education to as many students as possible. Entrance tests like CAT and MAT are accepted and PMAT is also conducted for students who didn't appear in any. The admission procedure generally consists of a Group Discussion followed by an assessment of written communication skills in the form of Essay writing or Report Writing, which is then followed by and Personal Interview. The eligibility criteria are above 50 percentile in entrances and graduation along with 10th and 12th. This cut off is generally dependent on the batch strength of the year. The strength of the current batch is 850 students and the proposed next batch strength is 1000 students. CAT score was considered for my admission in the college which was higher than other entrance tests I appeared for and the selection process started in January 1st week of 2019. 

Placements & Internships

Pune Institute of Business Management(PIBM) has 2 internships for each bat

Rohini | Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Marketing), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Aug 31, 2019

  • 3.1
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

For Pune Institute of Business Management, I have written the MAT examination and the eligibility criteria is that candidate should have minimum 50% marks in graduation.

Placements & Internships

I have done my internship in Rotomac Pvt.Ltd. 

In my opinion, Marketing placements are good.

Alumni team is really doing well to expand its network.

Similar Management Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...