Kongunadu College of Engineering and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
  • 4.3

    Placements & Internships

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.3

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    4.7

    Clubs & Associations

    4.4

    (12)
  • Private 4.3

    Placements & Internships

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    4.3

    Academics & Faculty

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    4.7

    Clubs & Associations

    4.4

    (12)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Anna University, Chennai
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

Kongunadu College of Engineering and Technology Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.3

Based on 12 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

8

>3-4 star

1

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4

Fees and Scholarship

4.3

Academics & Faculty

4.3

College Infrastructure

4.7

Clubs & Associations

4.4

Sathish | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Admission

Such a wonder full college.I am really proud to join this type of college. Very good infrastructure and Eligibility criteria is basic cut off marks..There is no entrance exam. Minimum cutoff is above 145 is required at each department

Harikaran K | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Placements & Internships

I have done implant training in the textiles industry. Maximum INR 25000 per month salary.

Clubs & Associations

It has more clubs. Cultural, symposium, sports day, are the main festivals. Amazing life in my college.

Sri | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 01, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

My college fee is INR 1.1 lakh per annum. The scholarship is available for the lower caste students.

Placements & Internships

 

IT-based companies are the mass recruiters in our college. The average salary is INR 2.5 lakhs per annum.

NAVEEN | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 01, 2018

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Fees and Scholarship

 

The fee for my course is around INR 1.1 lakh per annum. The scholarships are available for the lower caste students. I don't have any idea about the loan procedure.

Placements & Internships

 

The companies from IT stream are the main recruiters from the college. The average salary package is INR 2.5 lakhs per annum. The alumni network of the college is good.

TARIQ | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 1
Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs and associations in my college.

Admission

The eligibility criteria is 12th pass

Siva k | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018

Admission

The eligibility criteria is 12th pass with 45%

Mohan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs like science and humanities club, musical club, Tamil mandram

 

Admission

The eligibility criteria and admission procedure for your course is 12 th pass with 45%

 

 

 

Ûvârāj | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
Clubs & Associations

There are more clubs like music club, Tamil club, English club, NCC, etc. Life in college is amazing.

College Infrastructure

I am day scholar and I have no idea about the hostels. Food in college is awesome and hygienic.

Mohan | http://search.abclauncher.com/web?q=b.e+electronics+and+communication+engineering&seg=keyboard&lh=1, batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The eligibility criteria is 12th pass with 50%.

Placements & Internships

Key companies like Infoview Infosys And other companies hire from our college.

Selladurai | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Placements & Internships

No, I am in 2nd semester. So I haven't attended any internship. Yes, many companies hire our college student. The average is INR 5000 per month. 

Admission

We have to score 75 percent. I wrote JEE MAIN exam. Above 159 is typical cutoff.

Other Colleges under Anna University

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...