KITSW Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Warangal, Telangana
  • 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    (26)
  • Private 3.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.9

    (26)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NBA
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

KITSW Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 26 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

11

>3-4 star

12

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Academics & Faculty

3.8

Clubs & Associations

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.9

Sagarkandimalla | ECE, batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 02, 2020

  • 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
Admission

I completed the Inter Board and wrote EAMCET, and I got 9816th rank. I got admission in Electronics and Communication branch for BTech 1st yr. ECE cutoff was 12,000 this year.

Fees and Scholarship

Rs. 1,25,000 is the course fee per year at Kakatiya Institute of Technology & Science, [KITSW] Warangal. I don't know about any scholarships or loans.

Devendar | B Tech, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

In this college, seat recruitment will be taken by TS EAMCET exam. If we get rank below 19000 then we get the seat in this college.

Placements & Internships

Many companies visit this college every year. Many students get placed in these companies.

Madhav | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

1)For admission in the B.Tech program, students need to qualify TS EAMCET( Telangana State Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test). For admission in the M.Tech program, students need to qualify either one of these exams GATE/GPAT/PGECET. For admission in the MBA program, students need to qualify TSICET (Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test). 2)The college admits undergraduate students through the statewide EAMCET & ECET exam conducted every year. It offers the Bachelor in Engineering (BE) courses. 3)General-29000 SC-59110 ST-38147

Placements & Internships

Internships are very supportive in kitsw Intel, core, Infosys, Google and many well named companies 13 lakhs per annum Alumni network associations offer a number of opportunities for graduates to stay in touch with their school and fellow alumni while also expanding their networks to enhance their professional opportunities. Take a look at some of the reasons why an alumni association is worth j

Rohan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 30, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Should possess EAMCET rank and passed intermediate. It's top 10 colleges in Telangana. And the cut off for ECE is 17k.

Placements & Internships

Yeah, I have taken internship from BSNL. Many IT companies recruit us. The average salary is INR 3,40,000lac and Highest package is INR 5 lakhs.

Yashwanth | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Placements & Internships

No internship I have done Many top company will hire us INR12 Lacs per annum Great alumini network

Clubs & Associations

Many clubs like cultural. Literary. Music Sanskriti is the main festival and also Samsonite My college life is so happy with lots of fun and joy

Rachana | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on May 17, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Placements & Internships

Yeah, some companies are here with a package of  INR1,00,000. the highest salary is about of INR 3,50,000 per Annum.

Fees and Scholarship

The course fee of Kakatiya Institute of Technology & Science for B.Tech is INR 85,600 per annum, INR 2000 to 2500 scholarships are available Maximum gets except management.

Sháshàñk | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

Admission

TS Eamcet examination for entrance Eligibility depends on the caste For open category avg cutoff of mechanical engineers is around 12k rank all over india

Varshith | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
Admission

The eligible criteria for a person to join kitsw are intermediate. I wrote EAMCET exam and cut off for my course is 6000 to 11000 in 2016 but now I think it somewhat changed.

Placements & Internships

I have not done internship till now. Regarding the placement, the companies who recruit our campus are TCS, MU SIGMA, COGNIZENT. Average salary per year can be 3.25 lakhs per year. The candidate should have more than 7.0 GPA.

Uthkarsh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Candidate needs to qualify a CET exam which depends on their previous education. I took ECET exam 'cause I have completed diploma. +12 students need to qualify EAMCET. Cutoffs depend on the reservation and the exam they write.

Placements & Internships

There are plenty of internships program that offers a good stipend for the students. I haven't done any. TCS, INFOTECH, Tech Mahindra etc offers good placements every year. Avg. SPA is ₹40,000. and the highest SPA is ₹80,000. Excellent Alumni associations.

Varun | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Eligibility criteria for this college is Intermediate for B. Tech. aspirants. EAMCET is the entrance examination for this college. Cutoffs for CSE is approximately 8000

Placements & Internships

TCS, Global Edge, Polaris, My Tree, CSC, Amazon India, HPE etc Average salary of INR 1-2 lakhs per annum 78% of placement in CSE

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...