CBIT Hyderabad Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh
  • 3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Hostels & Food

    2.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    3.4

    International Exposure

    3.2

    (71)
  • 7 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.9

    Hostels & Food

    2.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Social Atmosphere

    3.4

    International Exposure

    3.2

    (71)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC-A, NBA
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 7 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

CBIT Hyderabad Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 71 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

41

>3-4 star

23

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

College Infrastructure

3.8

Academics & Faculty

4

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Placements & Internships

3.9

Hostels & Food

2.6

Clubs & Associations

4

Social Atmosphere

3.4

International Exposure

3.2

Dsksst | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Sep 02, 2022

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Eligibility is 12th pass and if possible Eamcet and Jee mains rank.

I have taken Eamcet and i have got 23338 rank. 

I have joined through spot admission process.

Placements & Internships

Every year we have to attend an internship program.

The placements are excellent .

Most of the companies visit cbit to offer jobs.

The highest package offer was offered this year - 56 lacs per annum by Microsoft.

Pritha | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 12, 2021

  • 3.8
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • International Exposure 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Hostels & Food 1
  • Clubs & Associations 5
  • Social Atmosphere 4.5
Academics & Faculty
  • Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology is one of the best colleges in India, which made me choose it out of other colleges which I have applied! The only problem I have is with food and the accommodation. We already had a talk with the faculty and they are working on it, but it's our bad that by the time they open a hostel, we may already be graduated!
  •  Moving on to the faculty and employment opportunities, its has provided a maximum number of placements to our seniors batch and we also hope the same with our batch too! Faculties are very well educated and college is well equipped ( if we want to do any projects). Moreover, the cherry on the cake is our beloved Principal Sir Mr Rao who is always ready to help us in any condition.
International Exposure
  • Many students from different nationalities also pursue engineering in Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology.
  • Ragging is least in our college as

Tarun | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2012

Reviewed on Aug 12, 2021

  • 4.4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Hostels & Food 3
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • Social Atmosphere 4
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality of education imparted at Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology (CBIT) is very good.
  • Professors teach brilliantly and while a couple of easier subjects are taught by the junior staff, the difficult, important and core subjects are always taught by the senior faculty members.
  • In spite of being so knowledgeable and senior, teachers are approachable and friendly
  • Overall experience is quite good.
Fees and Scholarship
  • The course fee of Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology is 1,05,000 per year.
  • Top 5 students will offer the scholarship
  • Education loan is required and can easily available.

Snehithrdy | Ece, batch of 2024

Reviewed on Apr 20, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

Almost 90% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered by Microsoft was INR 32 LPA. The lowest salary package offered was INR 2.8 LPA, and the average salary package offered was INR 3.5 LPA.

The top recruiting companies of our college were TCS, Infosys, Cognizant, and Accenture. Around 50% of the students got internships in Microsoft, Cognizant, and Loyalty Juggernaut, and the top roles offered were a full-stack developer and graduation engineer trainee.

Fees and Scholarship

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, [CBIT] Hyderabad Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 1.41 Lakh per annum.

Students with top ranks in EMACET will get scholarships. And if we want loans, we can apply for them from our college, and there is a bank in our college, and a maximum number of students get the scholarship.

Venkataganesh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Nov 26, 2020

Admission

I gave TS EAMCET entrance exam for admission.

Akshitabalidi | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 15, 2020

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology well known to be CBIT is established in 1979 in Hyderabad. It is affiliated to Osmania University. It is Autonomous. At the UG level, the institute offers a B.E. in 7 specializations and a B.Tech. in four specializations for a duration of 4 years. Students who have completed their 10+2 and equivalent are eligible for admission. Admission in B. Tech is done on the basis of marks scored in Engineering Agricultural and Medical Common Entrance Test.

Exams like Telangan EAMCET, JEE Mains are the entrance tests to be taken to obtain a seat in CBIT. NRI admissions are also available considering their 12th Board marks.

Pevious year Cutoff scores for different branches under OC categeory based on TSEAMCET rank. 

CSE-1900

ECE-2300

EEE-3500

IT-2400

MECH-3700

CIVIL-5500

Chemical Engineer

Naveen kumar | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Aeronautical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019

Admission

TS EAMCET is the eligibility criteria for admission for my course. TS EAMCET, JEE MAIN are taken. Mainly department subjects like NA, ET, EDC.

Preethi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019

Admission

Candidates are required to complete 10+2 board exam and should appear for TS EAMCET entrance exam to get admission in this college.

Baladitya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 14, 2019

  • 3.9
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

One should pass inter or done diploma to study in our college.Admissions are done based on results of TS EAMCET or can get admission through JEE Mains.I have taken admission in my college through EAMCET(spot admission).Management quota seats are also available. I'm doing mechanical engineering.The type cutoff for my course is getting rank below 5000 ranks in EAMCET.

Placements & Internships

Key companies that visit our college are Google, IBM, L&T, Intel, Wipro, Accenture, Cognizant, and so on. The average salary is INR 20k per month. The highest package is INR 30 lakh per annum. Our alumni network is good, strong and widespread.

Aditya | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Production Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

All the eligible applicants for admission into First Year shall have to qualify for the EAMCET Examination conducted by the Govt. of AP. The candidates will be admitted strictly in accordance with the merit secured at the Entrance Examination keeping in view the rules in force regarding the reservations of seats of various categories of candidates. The candidates should satisfy local/non-local status requirement as laid down in the AP Educational Institutions (Regulation of Admissions) Order 1974 as amended from time to time. Admissions under Management Quota (30% of intake in each branch): The seats shall be filled either on the basis of rank obtained in EAMCET or of securing not less than 50% in aggregate or in group subjects (Maths, Physics, and Chemistry) in the 10+2 qualifying examination.

Placements & Internships

So far placements were good. At least most of the students got placed in there dream companies. Microsoft did visit the campus offering INR 21 LPA for service engineer role. Un

Other Colleges under Osmania University (OU)

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...