Amity University Lucknow Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
  • 3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    International Exposure

    4.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    (86)
  • 4 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.8

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    International Exposure

    4.5

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    (86)
  • Recognised by BCI, NCTE +1 more
  • Accredited by NAAC-A
  • Approved by AICTE, MHRD
  • 4 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

Amity University Lucknow Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 86 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

46

>3-4 star

32

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4

Placements & Internships

3.7

International Exposure

4.5

Hostels & Food

3.5

Vaishali | BA(J&MC), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 22, 2022

  • 4.1
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Fees and Scholarship

The fee structure is quite clear and hassle-free, with provisions of scholarships based on 12th marks that can continue over years of the course depending on the academic performance.

Academics & Faculty

Has all the facilities required to cover both the theoretical and practical learnings well and faculties are quite friendly and helpful.

Aditya | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 06, 2021

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
Placements & Internships

Many companies come to our college for hiring students. The college placement department calls you up in Amity University Noida and allows you to sit in some of the companies for final placement.

Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs formed in Amity Lucknow with each club hosting their respective events time to time. We have a sports festival every year named Sangathan. In winter annual festival of 3 days is organized by our college named Amphora. 

Ankur | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2010

Reviewed on Aug 05, 2021

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The student must pass the graduation with the good marks and this is the eligibility criteria to get the admission in this college.

Placements & Internships

I did an internship as a manager for 6 months this internship was a great experience of my life. Companies like HDFC bank, Spencers, IDC, Reliance Money come to the college for their recruitment initiatives. Alumni network is not yet maintained by the college. 

Manish | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 1.6
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The syllabus is not very industry oriented.
  • The teaching Faculty is really good.
  • College is very strict in terms of attendance.
  • one has to maintain atleast 75% attendance in each subject.
  • In fact, college is serious about two things only, attendance and fees.
  • OHP and power point presentations are used for teaching. 
Fees and Scholarship
  • The college fee is very HIGH.
  • And it keeps increasing 5% each year.
  • The tuition fee is more than Rs. 1.5 lakh per year.
  • Scholarships are available for meritorious students only.
  • Taking loan to study here would be a stupid decision. 

Ayush | Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
Admission

There was an interview held in college. If u qualify the interview, you are selected and the candidate should complete their 12th board with good marks in order to get admission in BJMC course.

Placements & Internships

Not much idea and knowledge. Actually I took admission in the first week of August, so I missed the orientations where these all was being told.

Khayati | Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English), batch of 2022

Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

You should have passed standard 12 atleast with 45%. Then they asked me for a self introductory video. I didn't took any entrance exam. Cutoff percentage was 45% and about admission procedure you just have to submit the documents they want.

Placements & Internships

My course doesn't include it but I have met some alumni and they are doing good in their field after completing their course from Amity.

Vanshika | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jul 23, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

For admission, you'll have to give an interview which included a little bit of general knowledge and your own personal knowledge about the course. You may also be asked for your aims, hobbies and interests. The whole admission procedure is then done through papers and also on the intranet website of Amity.

Placements & Internships

The placement cells are quite active and help the students get placements. The alumni have been well placed and are happy with their jobs.

Shagun | Master of Journalism and Mass Communication [MJMC], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

You should have completed your graduation from a deemed University. You have to appear for an Amity organized entrance test. After the test, you have to give a personal interview. There is no such cut off mentioned in particular. Admission entirely depends upon the performance of your entrance test and personal Interview.

Placements & Internships

In the 2nd year, you are sent on an internship as a part of field experience and knowledge. It depends upon the organization whether they are offering any stipend or not. it is a good experience and in the end, you have to prepare a report on your internship and submit it to your department.

Sana | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019

  • 4.9
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
Fees and Scholarship

Rs. 80,000/- is the course fee per semester at Amity University, Lucknow

Students are also provided with scholarships on the basis of the pointers of 25%, 50% and 100% depending on the criteria in which the marks of an individual falls.

Academics & Faculty

Class timings, projects, exams, and assignments go in a proper format. Method of the teaching of every faculty is different yet unique in its own way! My experience in college is so good I have learned a lot from this college from my faculties and friends I met. Now I feel that I am unique in my own way!

Shyam | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Journalism and Mass Communication), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

You have to be an intermediate pass and if you haven’t scored well you need to give a test and an interview for getting admission into this course.

Placements & Internships

Every student has to do an internship during the course. The amount of stipend totally depends on your abilities and caliber. The key companies which come to hire are Star Plus, Network 18 etc. The alumni network is very strong. Till now every alumni has been placed well and working at a good position.

Other Colleges under Amity University Lucknow

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...