Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
  • 4.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.6

    Clubs & Associations

    4.5

    Academics & Faculty

    4.6

    College Infrastructure

    4.4

    Placements & Internships

    4.3

    (11)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 11 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

7

>3-4 star

2

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Fees and Scholarship

3.6

Clubs & Associations

4.5

Academics & Faculty

4.6

College Infrastructure

4.4

Placements & Internships

4.3

Lahari | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Aug 04, 2021

  • 4.4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
Clubs & Associations

the clubs like ISTE and IETE are useful to build our professional body and the other clubs like IDEA CLUBS, SPARTA CLUB etc.; are used for innovative thinking,amazing music club called Vishnu school of music....and a dance club rhythmic thunders also the sports club to build up our bold appearance;self defence.....

Admission

Candidate should pass intern and should appear in AP EAMCET with a valid score to get admission in this college.

Blessysusannaabs | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Nov 30, 2020

Admission

The eligibility criteria is 12th pass or equivalent degree.

ECET entrance exam scores are accepted.

Tejaswini | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2019

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Fees and Scholarship

Reasonable fees and we are given information about many scholarship opportunities by the management. Many students are being helped by this.

Academics & Faculty

Timings are very sportive to develop other skills.

Quality and method of teaching is great.

It's a great experience being a student of this college.

SRI | Master of Technology [M.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2019

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Fees and Scholarship

For all needy people, management provides all types of economical support. Every year college regularly provides fee supports to many members

Placements & Internships

The number of internships in the core industry as well as the service sector. The college supports the students for internships. well established Industry relations team

Sravani | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 04, 2019

  • 3.9
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Clubs & Associations

There are a number of clubs in our college and they are very interesting. All will be maintained equally.

College Infrastructure

Number of hostels are there in our college but count I don't know because I am a day scholar and I think the hostel fee was 65000 per year and I don't know per month Don't know nice Excellent

NPS | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 03, 2019

  • 2.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Fees and Scholarship

Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, [SVECW] West Godavari engineering

Navya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 09, 2018

  • 4.7
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

Top companies like Infosys, Capgemini, IBM, Tech- Mahindra will be visiting our campus for recruiting students every year. The average salary is INR 3 Lakh per year.

Admission

As every college have two options to get admission - Counselling and management. I got the admission through counseling (through EAMCET exam) in Information Technology branch.

Divya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

  • 2.3
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

All are eligible and admission process based on our rank. If they are not eligible they can try in second counselling or third counselling.

Placements & Internships

Intern ships will be done in third year for every one. Sometimes if they are selected in any workshop they are selected for internships. 

Yaswitha | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017

Admission

Students who have completed pre university / high school are eligible to apply .

Admissions are held through EAMCET exam.

Venkata | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2017

  • 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality and method of teaching are good at Shri Vishnu Engineering College

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Sri Prakash College of Engineering

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Aditya Engineering College, [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Bethany College of Education

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Dwarampudi Lakshmana Reddy College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Loading...