SRKR Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Ranga Reddy, Telangana
  • 2.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    1

    Hostels & Food

    0.5

    (42)
  • Private 2.7

    Placements & Internships

    3.4

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    Clubs & Associations

    3.5

    International Exposure

    1

    Hostels & Food

    0.5

    (42)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

SRKR Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

2.7

Based on 42 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

15

>3-4 star

13

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.4

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.6

College Infrastructure

3.5

Clubs & Associations

3.5

International Exposure

1

Hostels & Food

1

Naga | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jun 20, 2022

  • 4.8
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

I took a diploma after that, I wrote ECET and secured 52nd rank as I am an open category student I just got this college.

Placements & Internships

There are exceptional placements in our college, and the college msg be nearly equal to a university, no doubt that if a software guy completes his studies, surely he will be placed in any of the companies. The core placements are not up to the mark. They said that this time it would increase.

Mounikapampana | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 26, 2021

  • 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

The eligibility is a qualification in intermediate and good rank in EAMCET exam.

I gave the EAMCET entrance exam.

Fees and Scholarship

Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College, [SRKREC] Bhimavaram Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 95,000.

Nithinkumar | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 22, 2020

Admission

The cutoff for the general category is rank below 12,000, and the admission is merit basis.

P | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2023

Reviewed on Sep 23, 2019

Admission

AP EAMCET rank 27022 and 82 per cent in Andhra Pradesh state board.

Vipparthi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2019

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

I got admission in Srkr in the stream of civil engineering I got seat through eamcet counseling.

Placements & Internships

I didn't do any. MNCs, Tcs Average salary 30,000 and highest 50,000 It's very good.

Tarun | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 31, 2019

Admission

Through AP EAMCET you can get admission in this college. The only exam to join in this college is EAMCET score and 10+2 marks for B.tech.

Chandra | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • College Infrastructure 1.5
Admission

The eligibility to COMPUTERS in SRKR through EAMCET exams.

Around 15k seat in this college

Placements & Internships

Except IIT'S and NIT's all are same you will face useless subject

Raja | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

The eligibility for getting into this college is that you should be completed intermediate or diploma. One can select this college from counselling conducted every year. I have taken the ECET exam as I have done diploma. I scored 119 ranks in ECET and typical cut off will depend on the category you belong to. For general you should get a rank below 400 and if you are from EAMCET you should get below 25000 ranks I think.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship during college. Many companies like TCS, CAPGEMINI, TECH MAHINDRA, and some core company hire a good number of students from our campus. Average salary offered will be in the range of 3 to 4 lac per annum. About 30 to 40 per cent of students from every batch will be placed every year. Alumni network in our college is very active and they used to conduct some events every year. 

Ravi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

The eligibility is to pass the 12th standard and admissions are taken via entrance examination conducted by the government of Andhra Pradesh called AP EAMCET. The cutoff marks different every year you can check in college website srkrec.com.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship. Amazon, hp, TATA, microsoft, google, flipkart are some of the best companies that hire students from college. The average salary INR 75000 per annum and the highest package is INR 25 Lakh. College has biggest and very experienced alumini network.

Mahesh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 22, 2018

  • 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Fees and Scholarship

Course fee per year is INR 66,400 rupees per annum. The government gives full free education for SC, ST and merit students. For others who are having a white ration card, it gives INR 35000 rupees annually. The average number who get the scholarship is 50% No loans needed.

Academics & Faculty

Class timings 9:00 am to 4:30 pm. Good quality of teaching. Good knowledge experience for all.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...