Maharaj Vijayaram Gajapathi Raj College of Engineering (MVGRCE) Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Maharaj Vijayaram Gajapathi Raj College of Engineering (MVGRCE) Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

7

>3-4 star

6

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

0

Academics & Faculty

4.1

Fees & Scholarships

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

4.3

Clubs & Associations

4.3

Verified
Vinay Gure Batch 2017 B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : It doesn't require any higher cgpa in inter but it requires top rank in eamcet and seat is allowed according to your caste reservation. Eamcet is necessary to get a seat in our clg. There are no typically cut off in my c

Read More

Verified
Yeditha Pavan Kumar Batch 2018 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.9
Reviewed on May 13, 2018
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Many IT companies visit our campus for recruitment and average salaries may vary from INR 5-6 LPA.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : In order to get into MVGR college of engineering, you need to write either MCET after intermediate or ECET after dip

Read More

Verified
John Wesley Batch 2021 BTech Mechanical Engineering
4.5
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2018
4 Placements
5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Top companies like Hyundai, Cisco, TCS, Mahendra and many more other IT aswell as manufacturing hire in campus placements. Average salary ranges from INR 6-INR 9 per year..

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission to this college can either be do

Read More

Verified
Satyaanil Kumar Batch 2013 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
4.1
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2018
4.5 Campus
3.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : I have been trained on embedded systems during my graduation time. The major recruitment of students from the college will be done from TCS. And many of them are selected in core companies like an aura, ISRO etc. The high pay scale is 20Lac

Read More

Verified
Rhea Jha Batch 2018 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.8
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
4.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : We do get offers from some good companies. The highest salary is nearly 1 lakh and highest salary figure is 12 lakhs per annum. And nearly 92% of people get placed. The alumni network is excellent.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : 12th was the elig

Read More

Verified
Raj Rockrzz Batch 2019 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2018
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Entrance through EAMCET for +2 candidate & through ECET for diploma candidate. I took ECET because i am a diploma candidate I got 55 ranks in my branch for obtaining a seat.

Fees & Scholarships : With reimbursem

Read More

Verified
Suraj Varma Kakarlapudi Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.2
Reviewed on Dec 07, 2017
3 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
3 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : The internship is provided by the college. The campus placements are good. The placements drives are giving an average salary of 3.0 lakhs(INR) per annum where the highest salary is around 20lakhs(INR) P.A.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Well, I

Read More

Verified
Balu Balireddi Batch 2017 B.Tech Chemical Engineering
4.8
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2017
4.5 Placements
4.5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven’t done any internship yet. Many reputed companies hire our students with an average salary of INR 2 lakhs per annum. I don't know much about the alumni network.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the AP EAMCET

Read More

Verified
Srinivas130610 Goddu Batch 2020 BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
3.9
Reviewed on Nov 23, 2017
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
4.5 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done an internship at IEET. Many companies like TCS, Tech Mahendra, Wipro etc hire our students with an average salary of INR 2,00,000 per year and the highest salary offered was INR 4,50,000 per year. Around 35% of the stud

Read More

Verified
Mandapati Neelima Batch 2020 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
Reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must clear the AP EAMCET exam and must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute to get admission in this college.

Read More

Other Colleges under JNTU Kakinada

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...