Karim City College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Karim City College Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

2

>3-4 star

4

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Academics & Faculty

3.3

Fees & Scholarships

3.2

Placements & Internships

3.7

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.6

Verified
Sharmaanjali0818 Batch 2020 B.Com {Hons.}
4.5
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2022
4.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : There were internship program provided but I didn't took. Many students have got 1lakh package.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : 10+2 with at least 65% is required. This is the best college for graduation level . The fee structure is not at all that expensive, any person can afford.

Read More

Verified
Kumarijaiswalannu Batch 2020 M.Com [Master of Commerce]
Reviewed on Feb 25, 2021

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Eligibility is graduation and the procedure is offline. I have not taken any entrance exams. The cut-off is 60%

Read More

Verified
Sarita Soren Batch 2019 BSc Chemistry
Reviewed on May 09, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Above 60% in 12th, after verifying the 12th certificate admission are taken No such entrance exam

Read More

Verified
Nishant Raj Batch 2016 B.Ed [Bachelor of Education]
3.1
Reviewed on Apr 06, 2018
2.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Private college or school will hire you for teaching you get better salary minimum INR 1k to 4k in a year.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Take form fill it must be graduated with the better percentage, no entrance examination will be taken. Many facilities available there.

Fees & Scholarships : Maximum INR 1.8k fee. The bright student also gets the scholarship by government and charities of Karim City college. Maximum 500 student get the scholarship. Study loan also available in banks near to the college.

Academics & Faculty : Class timing- 10 am - 4 pm. The understanding between teacher and students are very good.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : Hostel available back side of the college and per room INR 1000, PGs are very good. The college has their open canteen and very low cost of food.

Clubs & Associations : Events took by college cultural sports activity and many more like science exhibition. Life in college is awesome and many things got from college.

Read More

Verified
Rajendra Gope Batch 2020 B.Sc Mathematics
2.7
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2018
2.5 Placements
3 Fees
2.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure
3 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have not done any course in its section. So I have less idea for this exam.The is too good in IT course from this college.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : For admission in this college, you have to be at least 60 percent first division in your subject. I am looking for banking first then I will be looking for IAS exam.Typical cut off for this exam is at least 50 percent.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee for B.Sc at Karim City College is INR 10000 thousand per year for this course.The scholarship option for this course is Kalyan. 60 percent students are getting the scholarship for this course.

Academics & Faculty : Class timing is good like 10 am morning to 2 pm.The teachers are good at mathematics but not all are good.College is too good for all course best performance college.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : There is no hostel in college.But there is so many PGs outside the college. Most of PGs are low cost like INR 1500 per month in that area and the quality of giving foods are good in PG section.

Clubs & Associations : There is so much students societies clubs like Rotaract club are created by colleges student.Much pretty for this club.

Read More

Verified
Shai Taan Batch 2013 B.Com Accountancy
5
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2018
5 Placements
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I got a placement in tata business and service support ltd company which was a bpo sector,, i was placed there as a call agent,, we were used to handle customers of tata sky.. The minimum salary when i started was 10k but it raised to 15k after a year and it would have increased but i got a better opportunity in the company itself tata steel., and i was earning approx 18000 per month sooo i am happy from this now

Entrance Exams & Admissions : When I went for admissions in Karim city college, the first thing was qualification a person must be matriculated to continue studying in collages so I was matriculated from Baldwin farm area high school after that subject. I took commerce, because my maths is strong, and I loved banking from starting so I decided to step forward in this line only. There was an entrance exam in which questions were based on 10th and 9th boards level I crossed all tests and I was selected, I got 78% marks in my matriculation and got 73% in intermediate b.com.

Academics & Faculty : The daily routine was different and the teaching way,, i mean the professors were soo cool and understandable that we never had a problem getting any point during the whole session The experience in college was awesome it was a very good place but unfortunately we passed out and now we can not go back to the college

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : There were separate hostels for boys and girls each with the capacity of 2000 students the fees were affordable 350rs per month. The pgs outside the colleges were costly the charges were soo high, the college canteen was the best place to hang out it offered rich quality and quantity of food which was delicious the whole college is a masterpiece the developer did a great and well job the building itself says everything I think words are not enough.

Clubs & Associations : Students of the college were also belonging to rich families they were all well maintained and well educated I never felt like m studying with lower grade people. The college is running by Muslims soothe most celebrated and enjoyed festival there was eid. The general life of college was excitement overloaded.

Read More

Verified
Adesh Jha Batch 2020 B.Com [Bachelor of Commerce]
3.2
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018
3 Placements
4 Fees
2.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Companies that come for placement are not so reputed companies. Average salary figure is INR 2 to 3 lakhs per annum. The highest salary was INR 4 lakhs per annum and the highest percentage of the batch which got placed was 88%.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for taking admission in this course is that you have to clear your 12th board examination from a recognized board. Admission procedure for this course is First you'll have to purchase prospectus, In the prospectus, you will get the admission form, Fill the form and submit it to the college. The typical cutoffs for this course are you should have minimum 45% in your 12th board examination.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee for B.Com is INR 50,000 per annum and there are no scholarship options available in our college. No loans are needed for this course.  

Academics & Faculty : Attendance is compulsory for each and every student. We have classes of 1 hour each, we also get projects and every year 2-semester exams are taken. The method of teaching is good in our college . The overall experience in college is average.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : There are no hostels available in our college and the PG's are available for the students near the college and it cost nearly INR 2,500 per month. Food in our college is good and its cost differs from meal to meal. Quality of classrooms, labs, libraries are good and Wifi facility is not available here and other key infrastructures are also good.

Clubs & Associations : There are different student societies, clubs, and associations of students in the campus. The main festival on campus are sports and cultural events. The life in college is good.

Read More

Verified
Abhishek Jha Batch 2020 B.Com Accountancy
2.7
Reviewed on Feb 10, 2018
2.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
2.5 Academics
2.5 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : Companies like Tata steel, Pnb, Sbi, Pebco, Timken come for the placement here.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is INR 22,000 per semester. 

Academics & Faculty : I have to attend class on daily basis and its compulsory.  Projects and assignment were also given to the students. 

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : The infrastructure of the college is not good. hostel facility is not available. College campus is good. 

Read More

Verified
Survi Singh Batch 2019 Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Computer Science)
3.9
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2017
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
4 Academics
4 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : I haven't done any internship yet. Many reputed companies hire our students with average salary package of INR 2,50,000 per annum.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Candidate must be passed 10+2 with minimum 60% of marks from the recognized institute to get admission in this college.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is INR 4,20,000 per annum. The scholarship is given to the students who score more than 90% in their academics. Educational is required.

Academics & Faculty : Our class starts from 11 am to 3 pm. The Quality and method of teaching are good. The overall experience in college was good.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : We have no hostel facility. I don't know much about the PG's and food provided by them. Quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls is good.

Clubs & Associations : I don't know much about the clubs, fests, societies in our college. My college life was good.

Read More

Verified
Javed Aslam Batch 2016 PGPM [Post Graduate Programme in Management]
5
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2017
5 Placements
5 Fees
5 Academics
5 Infrastructure
5 Campus

Placements & Internships : I am a marketing student of Karim City College so there is a better placement for marketing students.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : I am a student of Karim City College. The college is great. There is scholarship facility available in college.

Fees & Scholarships : The course fee in Karim City College is Rs. 10lakhs pa. A government scholarship facility is available for the students. Around 50% of students gets scholarship facility.

Academics & Faculty : The class timings at Karim City College is from 8:00 am.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : My hostel fee at Karim City College is Rs. 10,000 per month. The food cost Rs. 10,000 per month.

Clubs & Associations : Life in Karim City College is good. The teachers help students by clarifying the doughts.

Read More

Other Colleges under Kolhan University

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Kolhan University, Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Netaji Subhas University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Srinath University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...