Jamshedpur Womens College ,Kolhan University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Compare

Jamshedpur Womens College ,Kolhan University Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

5

>3-4 star

2

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

2

Placements & Internships

3.2

Fees & Scholarships

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.5

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.4

Verified
Sarabjyot 18 Batch 2021 B.Com Accountancy
2.8
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2022
4 Fees
3.5 Academics
4 Infrastructure
1.5 Campus
1 Placements

Placements & Internships : Job opportunities are not good. Very few companies come for placement.In terms of providing opportunities and internships, college is not that great. The internship provided is of little value, with no stipend.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : B.Com Hons is a full-time Course offered by Jamshedpur Women's College, Jamshedpur. The duration of the course is 3 years. The course is affiliated with Kolhan University, Chaibasa.  Eligibility Criteria A student should be passed the intermediate examination of the Board/University established or incorporated by law or any other examination recognised by the University. For applying to honours courses, the minimum qualifying mark is 45% in the concerned subject as well as in aggregate. Admission for the course is based on the merit of the candidate No entrance exam for this course.

Fees & Scholarships : FEE STRUCTURE:The fee structure in this college is very feasible. Being in a government college, students don't have to pay large amounts of fees or any other charges. The fee structure is very feasible for every class of students.SCHOLARSHIPS:No, I don't know about any such facility offered. It may be provided, but all the students are really not aware of such a facility. There's a chance scholarship is provided for students from the sports field.  

Academics & Faculty : FACULTY: Faculties are qualified and have a good grip on their respective subjects. Teachers behave as professionals and also try to create a healthy and friendly environment in the class. Students have welcomed even after the classes are over to clear their doubts.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : Infrastructure: Wi-Fi facilities are also available in our college. All the labs in our college are under the surveillance of trained professors. Classrooms are cleaned every day, and benches are also good enough for students. All the books needed are available in the library.

Clubs & Associations : The college has many groups, including the NCC national cadet course, vocabulary course, English is spoken and computer classes. There are many books and journals in the library. An annual fest like sports day and science exhibitions are done on the campus.

Read More

Verified
Shweta969381 Batch 2023 Others
4.7
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2021
5 Campus
5 Fees
4 Academics
5 Infrastructure

Clubs & Associations : There are three clubs in the college. Namely Eco club, Literary society and dramatics society. College life is always fun.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Students who have passed the 10th standard from any recognised board can apply for the course. Students were given admission on 10th class merit. Cut off to applying for the course was 70%.

Fees & Scholarships : My course fee is INR 1780. Students who are top in overall sections are entitled to scholarships. Loans are not needed because the course fee is affordable to all.

Academics & Faculty : The class starts in the morning, from 7.30 am till 10 am. And the method of teaching is quite good. Though teachers dont take classes regularly. My overall experience is good.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : I am not an outstation student. So, I dont much about the hostel fee. Food is tasty in the college canteen, and it costs around INR 50 per person. The classrooms are large enough and give us a fresh feeling.

Read More

Verified
Priyakumari1418 Batch 2021 B.Com Accounting and Finance
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2021

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Eligibility criteria was to pass class 12 from any recognised board with minimum 50% marks. No exam given.

Read More

Verified
S K Singh Batch 2022 BBA [Bachelor of Business Administration]
Reviewed on Nov 23, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : THE MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY WAS 65% IN 12th STANDARD. THERE WERE SEVERAL ROUNDS LIKE GROUP DISCUSSION, PERSONAL INTERVIEW

Read More

Verified
Sneha Singh Batch 2019 B.Com Accountancy
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019

Entrance Exams & Admissions : 45% in accountancy to get Accounts (Hons) Admission procedure was based on merit No cutoffs

Read More

Verified
Biswajit Ghatak Batch 2020 B.Com Accountancy
4
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2018
4.5 Placements
3.5 Fees
5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
4 Campus

Placements & Internships : And we are the first year students till date we haven't done any internship. Many companies like Infosys and IT sectors company approach with an average salary of Rs-20000 per month...65% students gets placed every year.. It is very good.The alumni network is working progressively.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for B.COM HONS in our colg is 45% in intermediate level. We just need to fill application form and accordingly you will be selected if you fulfill the criteria of the university. Entrance exam is being conducted. The typical cutoff for the B.COM HONS Section is 45%.

Fees & Scholarships : Rs.1170 is the fees per course. There are many stidents getting scholarship on their ability 

Academics & Faculty : Mornig 10:30 to 12. Projects are given. The teaching quality of the teachers are the best Good

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : There are two hostels in the college,separately for boys and girls. They are extremely good.Tje hoatel fee per month is 1500. Pg's are also the same in cist and are easily available outside the college. Tje college foos ia very healthy and also very dear. The claasroom quality are also good and they are progressing in infrastructure

Clubs & Associations : The students are quiet helpful and all types if cultural programs are celebrated Overall the college life is full of growth and enjoyable

Read More

Verified
Nishita Ghoshgivson Batch 2018 BA English Honours
3.7
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2018
4 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
4.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : 1. No placements yet because i am a first year student. 2. I don't know about key companies who hires students from our campus because i am a first year student. 3. I don't know. 4. Alumni network is great.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : 1. The eligibility criteria for English honours is you must have 60% in the honours subject and 45% in aggregate. 2. There were no entrance exam 3. The cut off is 60%

Fees & Scholarships : 1. 2k per year. 2.there's no scholarship offers. 3. If there's, then 2 4. No loans needed.

Academics & Faculty : 1. Daily college attendance is must. 75% attendance is required in daily basis. Class timings vary from streams to streams. Projects are weekly. Everyday assignments. 2. Method of teaching is somewhat moderate. 3. College is great.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : 1. There's no hostel in college. 2. Pgs are available and are quite inexpensive and it costs around 1k. 3. Food is quite good. Per meal is 50rupees 4. Big classrooms and labs and libraries. No wifi.

Clubs & Associations : 1.there are several clubs in our campus and associations as well. 2. The main festivals are cultural, sports, art and craft, exhibition. 3. Life in college is great.

Read More

Verified
Nidhi Sharma Batch 2019 B.Com [Bachelor of Commerce]
1.4
Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
1.5 Placements
2 Fees
1.5 Academics
1 Infrastructure
1 Campus

Placements & Internships : Our college doesn't provide the placements.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The students must pass 12th or equivalent with minimum 55% to get the admissions. There is no entrance exam.

Fees & Scholarships : my course fee is around INR 12,000 per anum. Scholarships are not available from our college.

Academics & Faculty : Classes are not conducted as per schedule and the teaching quality is very poor.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : The hostel facilities are not properly maintained and the food quality is poor.

Clubs & Associations : The life in the college is bad.

Read More

Verified
Sumi Jha Batch 2018 BA Journalism and Mass Communication
1
Reviewed on Dec 26, 2017
1 Placements
1 Fees
1 Academics
1 Infrastructure
1 Campus

Placements & Internships : I have done two internships. My seniors didn't get any placement and our batch have also 0% placements. College doesn't have any alumni network.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The candidate must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute. No entrance exam is conducted. Minimum 50% cutoff mark is required.

Fees & Scholarships : INR 5320 is admission fee and INR 1900 is exam fee per semester. There is scholarship option for needy people. Around 5% of the students get a scholarship. You can't get a loan from banks.

Academics & Faculty : No specific timing and schedule. Teachers and faculty are very lazy. The quality of education is very poor. Worst experience.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : College has two hostels with very low fee. There are many PG's. The canteen food is very unhygienic, cheap in price but taste is average. Classroom, labs, library are worst in condition. Floor are broken, walls and benches are not painted. There is no wifi in college.

Clubs & Associations : NSS/NCC and many more clubs are present in college. Main festival is Sarswati Pooja & women's day. There are many small events happen in every dept. Overall this college is not bad.

Read More

Verified
Shanti Murmu Batch 2017 BCA [Bachelor of Computer Application]
4.1
Reviewed on May 13, 2017
3.5 Infrastructure
3.5 Fees
5 Placements
5 Academics
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Placements are great here. Many multinational companies come for recruitment and offer appealing packages and posts.

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities : The college infrastructure is good and the department building are clean and tidy.

Fees & Scholarships : The college fee is affordable and scholarships are given to SCs, STs and OBCs

Academics & Faculty : Teachers are well educated and experienced. The quality of education in Jamshedpur Womens College is excellent.

Clubs & Associations : Many events are organized in college.  Associations like NCC are also present.

Read More

Other Colleges under Kolhan University

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Kolhan University, Jamshedpur

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Karim City College

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Arka Jain University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Netaji Subhas University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Srinath University

Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...