GITAM University, Visakhapatnam Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
  • 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    International Exposure

    1.3

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    (112)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.3

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Placements & Internships

    3.7

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    International Exposure

    1.3

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Social Atmosphere

    3.3

    (112)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Write a Review

GITAM University, Visakhapatnam Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 112 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

53

>3-4 star

35

>2-3 star

5

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Placements & Internships

3.7

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

International Exposure

1.3

Hostels & Food

3

Social Atmosphere

3.3

Madhavimuppalla | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 27, 2022

Admission

The eligibility of the entrance is the GAT examination and 50% for intermediate. I only took the gitam entrance examination. There are no typical cutoffs.

Sbikkasa | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022

  • 3.7
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Academics & Faculty

It is very good. Class timing are 9 to 5. Project are given. Exam there will be 3 mids and 2 sem per year. Assignment are given. Quality of method of teaching will be very good. Very good college teaches so many things and there will be cultural parties.

College Infrastructure

Hostels are very good. There are five hostels for boys and three hostels for girls. The minimum cost is Rs 9000. Food costs will be included in hostel fees.

Sayan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2021

  • 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1.5
  • International Exposure 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Hostels & Food 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 1.5
  • Social Atmosphere 2.5
Academics & Faculty

Needs more practicality, versatility and broad-mindedness to be fit to be called engineering faculty. Many faculty members do not know proper english and therefore it implies it is closed for externals.

International Exposure

For Engineering there is no scope of International Exposure as the only perceived ROI is placements. Only conference tie-ups with various companies of India which happen to be mass recruiters. 

Soorajks | M. Arch Sustainable architecture, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Mar 08, 2021

Admission

Have to graduate B. Arch and attend an entrance examination named GAT. Then a counciling interview session is there.

Anonymous | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Dec 28, 2020

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

There are no eligible criteria for the college. But we need to write the GAT exam or else we should pay donation for joining into the college. I don't think there is a cutoff for any course. But try to get a good rank in the exam. The exam has negative marking

Placements & Internships

Done a few internships.almost all sector companies visits our college. But coming to civil and mechanical, we cannot expect 100 percent placement in those branches.

Ys | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Dec 28, 2020

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
Admission

There is an entrance exam of the GITAM University for admission.

I gave the Git entrance examination.

Placements & Internships

The average salary offered was INR 5 Lakhs per annum, and the highest salary offered was INR 7 Lakhs per annum.

Nagaseshu | EcE, batch of 2020

Reviewed on Sep 14, 2020

Admission

The eligibility criteria for admission is 12th pass. Besides, students should have scored good EAMCET Exam.

Vaishu | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 19, 2020

  • 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The students with 50% at the intermediate level are eligible for our course and it is a direct admission.

Fees and Scholarship

Achaitu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 13, 2020

  • 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
Admission

I secured 75% in my intermediate. I got 10000 rank in my EAMCET examination. I took EAMCET for entance. There are 2 cutoffs for my course.

Fees and Scholarship

ABHI | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019

  • 2.9
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

College is good, but in MBA trimester system was a little bit difficult, we don't even know when our first trimester is over it's going very fast.

Placements & Internships

As I know Placements was good for marketing students, the financial students face slite difficult

Similar Science Colleges View All

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Samata College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Aditya Degree College, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Mrs. A.V.N. College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

GITAM Institute of Nursing, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

GITAM School of Law, Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Loading...