Sivananda Sarma Memorial RV Degree College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Bangalore, Karnataka
  • 3.9

    Placements & Internships

    4.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    (10)
  • Private 3.9

    Placements & Internships

    4.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    4.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.9

    (10)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NAAC
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Sivananda Sarma Memorial RV Degree College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 10 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

4

>3-4 star

3

>2-3 star

0

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

4.2

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

4.3

Clubs & Associations

3.9

Alekyasuresh | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

Eligibility is 10+2 from any recognized board. I had to go through a small interview to get my seat and the cutoff is 75%.

Placements & Internships

The alumni here are also very helpful, and they always support us when required.

VANISHREE | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Sep 21, 2019

Admission

We have to put an application for joining the college and the student marks should be above 70%. There is no examination.

Dïvyã | Pcmb, batch of 2017

Reviewed on May 14, 2018

  • 3.7
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Academics & Faculty

9:30 am-4:00 pm, no projects, 3 exams and some assignment. Good teaching experience.

Clubs & Associations

The campus is so nice. Sports fests are more. College life is good. In our college fest's are more and even studies are good.

Chandana | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 05, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Clubs & Associations

There are many clubs where the students can perform there hidden talents *SPANDANA *AMBEDKAR SOCIETY *ROTARACT CLUB * SLL MUSIC CLUB *RANGANTARANGA *ECO CLUB *HEALTH CLUB *SPORTS CLUB and so on! There are around 28 clubs Main festivals are YUVA ALUMNI MEET ANNUAL MEET SIRI SAMBRAMHA * its the best feeling ever, I and my co - classmates enjoy the best in all the ways like academics and also in all the CO-curricular activities, And there is the best class award also per class!

College Infrastructure

I don't think so there is a hostel college or PG as for as I know students stay in private PG's which is affordable! * per meal its costs around 40rs or 50rs. * talking about infrastructure, classes are so huge, around 100 or 110 people can fit into one class, * there is computer lab, free tally course including academics and there is one more separate lab for that too, vast library, students need not go out a lunch there's cafeteria inside the college, a great and huge playground, a stationary

Numear Saqlain | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jan 15, 2018

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

2nd PU with good percentage is required. Admission fees are less, friendly staffs.

Placements & Internships

The company like Yahoo, Oracle, Accenture hire from this campus and the average salary per year is more than 1(INR) lakh P.A.

Pavan | B com, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Dec 20, 2017

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

I joined SSMRV degree college. I was impressed by the structure of collage and prospectors given by College since its B.com we didn't have any entrance exams. The college fees were Rs35000(INR). But after joining collage I saw a worst teaching by lectures in education without having proper knowledge about their subjects.

Placements & Internships

College provides a good placement offers to students in every year for 5th sem degree students company's like Wipro, Lenovo, Infosys and my other companies with providing good salary to qualified students. College has group of coordinators for managing this placement and job offering to passed students.

RUCHITHA | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017

Admission

Graduated PUC with 60% and no entrance exams conducted they asked to fill the form and based on percent seat were given.

Syed | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2016

Reviewed on May 24, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Placements & Internships
  • Approximately 60-70 companies are tied up with SSMRVDC like Accenture, Infosys, Wipro etc.
  • Average packages depends on particulars performance.
Admission
  • Eligibility was 2nd pu in any stream.
  • Admission was 60k.
  • The typical cutoff was 60% to get admission at SSMRVDC.

Karthik | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 26, 2017

Admission
  • More than 75 % secured students get admission in Sivananda Sarma Memorial RV Degree College.
  • No entrance exam is required.

Sunil | , batch of 2015

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017

  • 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality of teaching is quite good at Sivananda Sarma Memorial RV Degree College
  • Overall experiences is satisfactory in this college.

Similar Management Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...