Inderprastha Engineering College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
  • 3.5

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.5

    Placements & Internships

    3.3

    College Infrastructure

    3.2

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    Hostels & Food

    3.8

    International Exposure

    4

    (34)
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Inderprastha Engineering College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 34 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

10

>3-4 star

20

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.5

Placements & Internships

3.3

College Infrastructure

3.2

Clubs & Associations

3.6

Hostels & Food

3.8

International Exposure

4

SHREYA | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019

Admission

The eligibility criteria is to clear the cutoff of UPTU entrance examination. Cutoff-up to 70000 rank in uptu entrance exam

Chandra | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 29, 2019

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Anyone who wants to take admission in our college he/she should attained a mininmum percentage of 75 in higher secondary education(12 class) Entrance examination is taken by our college for taking admission. I thinks its same as our percenatge in class 12.

Placements & Internships

I am in the second yr of education I have two internships (AutoCAD and other one is field test on the basis my core streams) Infosys, paytm, byju, samsung etc. Recently byju give 10 lacs per annum And the percentage of my senior is 79 and overall percentage of pass students is 92 Alumni visit in our college is recently took place In which alumini are coming for giving lectures on green building

Aditya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on May 16, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The admission procedure is simple. You just have to go there with your 12th mark sheet & then you have to give a 30min exam. Which is very easy. On the other hand, they also consider candidates who scored well in UPTU & JEE MAINS.

Placements & Internships

As I m in 1st year at the moment. I don't know alot about the placement stuff. But yeah quite a lot of companies visit our campus & some of my seniors are also placed in companies like HCL, TISSCO, MARUTI etc

Aditya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on May 22, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

There is two procedure for admission 1. On the basis of AKTU entrance exam rank 2. Direct admission from management quota Should have 60% marks and have to qualify the college entrance test.

Placements & Internships

Every year there is training program organized by the college with the collaboration with Pvt. Companies. The average salary for placement is INR 2.5-3 lakh and highest salary nearly INR 7-INR 8 lakh. sometimes INR11-12 lakh It all depends on the knowledge of the student. Alumni network is good Student of the CSE and IT department placed Nealy 70-80%.

Vishal | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

You have to clear UPSEE entrance exam for admission in ipec Rank under 16000 would be sufficient to get admission in ipec.

Placements & Internships

The average salary package which was offered to the students of IPECis approximately INR 20000 per month.

NJTC | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 17, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Eligibility criteria is that you have passed your 12th class with 70% marks and if you have given UPSEE exam and have good rank then it's also good Cutoff of CSE is 75% and rank is 8000.

Placements & Internships

I am in the first year and I had a great experience till now. Teachers are good and Caring and help a lot on an average there is a package of INR 3 lakhs.

Sachin | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Apr 25, 2018

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

As this collecge is a private college there are management quota for admissions but as an examination point of view, AKTU UNIVERSITY AFFILATES THIS COLLEGE , and UPSEE/UPTECH are the examination which is give priority most and JEEmains also

Placements & Internships

companies hiers from each field like IT and CSE,ECE,EEE and from each branch INFOSYS ,SAMSUNG,IBM and more reputed companies comes here, and minimum salary pakage is INR 15000 and above as per your quality of education

Shivansh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Students can get admission in this College by giving UPTU exam. There is no such cutoff for my course. Students can get direct admission in this College. Based on students 12th percentage he/she will be given the specific branch.

Placements & Internships

IPEC itself organize many internships but there is no such stipend. Key companies are Infosys, JBM, Nucleus etc Average salary is INR 2.5 LPA. Highest salary was INR 10 LPA. Almost everyone is placed on CS, IT and EC branch.

Abhinav | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 2.6
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

Admission criteria are minimum 60% in 12th  along with science stream. I gave aktu entrance test for the same.

Placements & Internships

Haven't done any such internships yet.There are some key companies which hire students from different branches. The average salary is approx INR 3-4 lakhs.

Karan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Entrance exam is UPSEE organized by Uttar Pradesh Govt. It has 90% reservations for students belonging to Uttar Pradesh.. Rest 10% are open seats.. In that 90%,5% are fee waiver seats in private colleges!! You can also get direct admission by visiting college and giving test and interview, if seats are vaacnt!!

Placements & Internships

I am in 2nd year and haven't done any internship yet!! Many companies visit our college for placement. All types of companies visit!! Avrg salary:3 lac per annum.. Don't have good knowledge about alumni network!!

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

IMS Ghaziabad

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

IAMR Law College, Ghaziabad

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Loading...