Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Pune, Maharashtra
  • 3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    Placements & Internships

    4.3

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Hostels & Food

    3.5

    Social Atmosphere

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    (31)
  • 2 Questions Answered
Write a Review

Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Pune Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 31 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

19

>3-4 star

9

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4

Placements & Internships

4.3

College Infrastructure

3.8

Hostels & Food

3.5

Social Atmosphere

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Shruti | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 29, 2018

  • 3.4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

I got admission in this college on the basis of my JEE (Mains) score and 12th boards percentage. It's an all-girls college. So only females are allowed to get admitted. My JEE score was 163 and 12th percentage was 86(CBSE)

Placements & Internships

I interned at Prudent IT systems as an Android application developer. I have been placed at Citi Corp for the Analyst role. Renowned companies like Goldman Sachs, LinkedIn, Cisco, Qualcomm etc. visit our college each year. Average salary goes around INR 4-5 LPA. Highest salary this was INR 30 LPA Approximately 80-90% of students get placed. We have also good communication with our alumni for help in any domain.

Asmita | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 09, 2018

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

I got the admission through CAP in the first round. I had appeared for MH-CET and AIEEE and both of the scores were considered during admission. I got admitted to the second shift in Computer Department and the cutoff was around 60 in SC category.

Placements & Internships

The college keeps us up-to-date with all the I internships and companies we can apply for. Many reputed and well-known companies arrive every year like Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Google etc. Average salary per year is INR 4 lac p.a. with the highest salary going up to INR 16 lacs. In Computer department, the average percentage of placement is 80-90%. An Alumni meet is held per year, where all the ex-students can join, share their experiences and reunite with the staff and students.

Paurnima | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
Admission

This is an engineering college. The college is the best college. Eligibility criteria for the admission are 60% to 70%. The admission procedure is going through CAP rounds. The cut off my course when I was admitted to the college was 74. There is no any entrance exam for taking the admission.

Placements & Internships

The placement of this college is best ever I seen. The highest package provided by the company is INR 20 lac PA. The companies are related to development, marketing, finance. All management of the placement is also good and very helpful.

Supriya | Bachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Eligibility criteria are based on the category of student. As I am diploma student so I got direct second yr admission. Aggregate marks of the diploma are considered for admission. After completing 11 12th the students have to give entrance exams like JEE. On basis of that score, they can secure admission in our college. cut off for IT students is in the range of 84-89 also.

Placements & Internships

our college provides all core companies like IT, ENTC, mech & instrument fields. Top IT companies also come to our campus. They provide a good package. Highest package one of the IT student holds is of 30 lacs provided by salesforce company. Many companies provide 5 lacs package. Our college has a good campus recruitment. This year 40-45 students of IT branch got placed where the total strength of IT class is 65 students. 90-95% placement is provided by the college. Alumni meetings are also held at our college and they are in touch via social media, portals & contact no's.

Janhavi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Instrumentation & Control Engineering), batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

  • 4.4
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

The student must pass the 12th grade with good percentage. JEE MAIN and MHT CET is the entrance exam to get the admission in this college. Cut off for MHT CET is 90.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship. Average package is INR 7.5 lakh to INR 12 lakh per annum. Alumni network is good. 

Rutuja | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

It is an autonomous college so cutoff is very high.

Placements & Internships

College guarantees 100% placement. Highest package offered is INR 30 lakh per annum. 

Anuja | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Feb 02, 2018

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

For general category above 80% marks is required in Diploma. For computer science engineering branch, cut-off went to 85%.

Placements & Internships

I have got placed in SAP with a package of INR 10 lakh per annum. 

Priya | Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking and Finance), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

Admission

The ranking of minimum 150 out of 200 in MAH CET is required for the admission.

Raghavi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Admission

One can get admission based on the MHT CET and JEE MAIN score.The cutoff for the respective branches varies every year depending on the number of applications and the difficulty level of the exam in that year.

Placements & Internships

The college has a good placement cell and is well known for providing good placements in dream companies. Companies like Microsoft, Goldman Sachs, Siemens, Cummins, Six Sigma and more such multinational companies often offer good packages. The highest package offered for the year 2017 is INR 30 lakhs per annum. The college boasts of a strong alumni network.

Aishwarya | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Nov 09, 2017

  • 3.7
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Candidate must clear the MHT CET/JEE MAIN exam and must have passed the 12th from the recognized institute to get admission in this college. Minimum 140 cutoff mark is required.

Placements & Internships

Many reputed companies hire our students with an average salary of INR 3 lakh per annum. The highest salary offered by them was INR 20 lakh per annum.

Other Colleges under UniPune

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...