Ballarpur Institute of Technology (BIT Maharashtra) Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

Updated on - Dec 14, 2021

Ballarpur Institute of Technology (BIT Maharashtra) Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2

Verified

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

3

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

9

1-2 star

1

Academics & Faculty

4

Fees & Scholarships

3.4

Placements & Internships

3.2

College Infrastructure & Hostel Facilities

2.7

Clubs & Associations

3

Verified
Nitish Pandey Batch 2019 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
3.5
Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019
3.5 Placements

Placements & Internships : Many companies visit our college like genco, LsT, etc . It has a highest package of 4.8 lakh for mining branch ....it has a very strong alumni

Entrance Exams & Admissions : Admission is through both jee and mht-cet. It has a cut off for general

Read More

Verified
Anonymous 69175 Batch 2020 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2018

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The MH_CET exam, college is good in studies that gives a good opportunity to student...

Read More

Verified
Zeba Sheikh Batch 2017 BE Computer Science and Engineering
3
Reviewed on Jan 17, 2018
2.5 Placements
3.5 Fees

Placements & Internships :  There are some companies like Suzlon, Oakland, Base 4international etc. campuses are not up to the mark here only 10% or more 30% campus selection occurs every year from the entire college including all branch. Average package&

Read More

Verified
Vedant Kewte Batch 2019 B.Tech Computer Engineering
2.8
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2017
2.5 Placements
2.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
2.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : Now I am in 3rd year so, I have not done any internship. Only IT companies come to our college for hiring students. The highest salary per year is INR 5.5 lakh and The average salary is INR 2.5 lakh per year. No Alumni network.

Read More

Verified
Sneha Nagavelli Batch 2017 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3.5
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2017
3.5 Placements
3.5 Fees

Placements & Internships : Many students get the internship from the college. The placements team is good & dedicated. Last year around 70% CSE students get placed in many companies.

Entrance Exams & Admissions : The eligibility criteria for admission into BIT is

Read More

Verified
Pavan Shrikondawar Batch 2018 BE Computer Science and Engineering
3.3
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2017
3 Placements
3.5 Fees
3.5 Academics
3 Infrastructure
3.5 Campus

Placements & Internships : There are some fixed companies which come every year... Average salary figure is around INR 2.5 lakh per annum and highest salary figure might be INR 4.2 lakh per annum... I haven't done any internship yet but I've completed Web designing

Read More

Verified
Gaurav Kumar Batch 2017 B.Tech [Bachelor of Technology]
5
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2017
5 Placements
5 Fees

Placements & Internships : I did the 2 months training from Jindal India Thermal Power Ltd, Orrisa and 1 month training from Chandrapur Thermal Power Station. The Companies I opt for placement from my college are Chevrolet, Amazon, Base4 Ltd., Merchant Navy, TCS alon

Read More

Verified
Prajith Nayar Batch 2016 BE [Bachelor of Engineering]
3
Reviewed on Mar 17, 2016
5 Academics
2.5 Fees
2.5 Placements
2 Infrastructure

Placements & Internships : I have not done any internship. Honeywell is the best company which comes for placement. The average package offered is Rs 3 lakhs per annum. Around 40% of the batch gets placed

Read More

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...