Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya, Jagatsinghpur logo

Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya, Jagatsinghpur

Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya, Jagatsinghpur Details

About Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya, Jagatsinghpur

Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya was established in 1992. The college is affiliated to North Orissa University. The college offers Bachelor Degree courses in the field of Arts and Science

  • The College was affiliated to Utkal University, Vanivihar, Bhubaneswar. In 1998 the College got permanent affiliation from North Orissa University
  • The college stated with Arts Stream in English, History, Political-Science & Economics and Education with 64 seats each
  • In 2012-13, the college started Science stream with (PCM&CBZ) 32 seats each
  • In 2011, the college got 2(f) status from UGC & got 12(B) status in 2012

Extra-Curricular :

  • NSS- The college started NSS in 1994. NSS has 2 wings one for boys and one for girls. The activities like number of awareness programmes like on Aids, Immunizations, Pure drinking water, plantation, Literacy, Blood donation rallies etc. are undertaken through NSS
  • College Magazine- The college publishes annual magazine, The Mayuree, for providing opportunities to the students to develop- their writing skills through the magazine
  • Sports- The college organizes various indoor and outdoor games s like Football,Cricket, carom, chess etc. Annual Sports Day also organized in the college


Departments :

There Are 06 Nos Of Departments In Bachelor Of Arts. And 05 Nos Of Departments In Bachelor Of Science Of Our College. The Details Of The Departments Including The Name Of The Faculty Members Are Given Below

Department Of English

Chandan Kumar Dey ,M.A

Department Of Odia

Kabita Parida ,M.A  

Miss Mamuni Bera, M.A.M.Phil

Department Of Political Science

1.Manoj Kumar Sahu, M.A


2.Umakanta Behera, M.A,M-Phil

Department Of History

1.Ananta Prasad Behera, M.A 


2.Ganesh Prasad Sethi , M.A, M-Phil

Department Of Economics

1.Sujit Kumar Maity, M.A 


2.Geetanjali Mohaspatra,M.A,M-Phil             

Department Of Education

1.Miss Ipsita Monalisa Mishra, M.A, M-Phil 


2.Aswani Bhadra ,M.A M.Phil

Department Of Physics

Rajiv Kumar Mohapatra, M.S.C

Department Of Chemistry

Samita Chaudhury M.S.C,M-Phil

Department Of Mathematics

 Prasanta Kumar Nayak MSc

Department Of Botany

Sushanta Kumar Jena, M.S.C, M-Phil

Department Of Zoology

Sucheta Mohapatra, M.S.C, M-Phil

Contact Info :

Priniciple : +91-9861221613, +91-9438232136

Office : 06795-273449

Academic Bursar : +91-9938334682, +91-9439451792

Admission In Charge : +91-9438612869

Mail : [email protected]

Infrastructure & Facilities :

1. Online Library         


9. Well Furnished Administrative


2. Wall Magazine, College Magazine     

   And Calender

10. Separate Boys And Girls

      Common Room With Lavatory. 

3. Provision For Both Ugc And College

  Sponsored Seminars.

11.Separate Room For Sports

     Games , Nss. 

4. Provision For Add- On Course Like

    Proficiency In English.

12. Well Equipped Laboratories

5.There Is A Mechanism For Obtaining



  • PMS(Post Matric Scholarship) - The scholarship is given to the ST/SC/ OBC/SEBC students by the welfare department of the state Government
  • Meritscholarship- The scholarship is given to meritorious students who secure 60% marks in their annual examinations of the same year conducted by the council of higher secondary education Odisha
  • Free studentship- This is meant for poor meritorious students of the college.
  • Stipend to disabled students- The scholarship is given to physically disabled person who secures at le


Computer labs

Anchalika Degree Mahavidyalaya, Jagatsinghpur Courses and Fee Structure


Humanities and Arts



Add Your Question

Improve Your Question

Answer Now

Post By

Talk to Experts
Apply Now
Choose Your Discipline
Computer Application