BK Birla Institute of Engineering and Technology, [BKBIET] Pilani logo

Scholarships of BK Birla Institute of Engineering and Technology, [BKBIET] Pilani

BK Birla Institute of Engineering and Technology, [BKBIET] Pilani Scholarships

International Scholarships

Eiffel Scholarship

Ms Smrati Maniyar, Mr Apanatwa Pandey and Mr Ganesh N Jangir of Computer Science Engineering students of Batch 2011, 2012 & 2013 respectively, are the recipient of the prestigious Eiffel Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to meritorious students who show inclination towards working in industry oriented jobs. On the basis of scrutiny of the applications done by a panel appointed by the External Affairs Ministry, Government of France, this year, the grant is awarded to 175 students in various disciplines and countries. The grant comprises of a monthly allowance of 1181 Euros (approximately One Lac Rupees) along with return fares to the country of origin of the candidate and many such other perks. These students have received the scholarships for their excellent academic records and other achievements which include recognition from various institutes and organizations. 

Erasmus Mundus Scholarship

Ms Nupur Mittal and Ms Shalini Gangwar passed out Computer Science student of Batch-2011 & 2012 respectively have been awarded the world famous Erasmus Mundus course in the field of “Data Mining and Knowledge Management” by the European Union. Having awarded the Erasmus Mundus scholarship along the course is the most she could ever asked for. This amounts to 10,000 euros per year for two consecutive years. The course will run for a duration of two years and is entirely in English as it bunches the students from all over the world. The first two semesters of the course shall have to be completed in Ecole Polytechnique de l’universite de Nantes, France and the third semester will be in University de East Peidmont, Italy. The course will be completed with a 6 months internship in some research laboratory or Industry.

Alliance Francaise Scholarship

Mr Chetan Joshi, passed out Electronics & Communication Engineering student of Batch-2011 is the recipient of the prestigious Alliances Francaise Scholarship, awarded to meritorious students who show inclination towards higher studies at France. He stands at the second position in the merit list consisting of 15 students released by Alliance Francaise, New Delhi. The grant comprises of a monthly allowance of 615 Euros (approximately 40 thousand rupees) along with a social coverage.

Mr. Chetan Joshi, received this scholarship for his excellent academic records and other achievements which include recognition from various institutes and organizations. He will be doing his Masters at ENSEEIHT, Toulouse with specialization ‘Electronics and Signal Processing’. 

Regional Scholarship (Bourse d’ Accueil Réseau N+i)

Mr Arjun Gupta, Ms Rashi Suri and Mr Arjun Maheshwari, passed out students of Batch-2011 from Information Technology, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering branch respectively, have been attributed significant Scholarships of 7000 € by the Regional Council of Pays de la Loire for their masters studies which they will undertake during the course of academic year 2011-12 at Ecole Polytechnique de’ Université de Nantes, France. Under the conditions, EACH Scholarship will be paid in 2 installments of 4000 € and 3000 € depending on the duration of presence in the Region of Pays de la Loire. 

master Île-de-France Scholarship

Mr Shashank Gaur and Mr Sankalp Agarwal, passed out students of Batch-2011 from Electronics & Communication Engineering branch have been awarded a remarkable Scholarship reception “master Île-de-France” of € 10500 for a period of one year, renewable subject to conditions, to support studies they will continue in the Île-de-France during the academic year 2011-2012. They will be doing Masters’ Degree (Level M2 & Level M1, respectively) from the institute Ecole Centrale d’ Electronique. As such, the students will be hosted during their stay in Île-de-France at the Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris. 

EGIDE Scholarship

Mr Himanshu Arora, Mr Anshul Kumar Sharma and Ms Parul Bhatnagar passed out students of Batch-2011 from Computer Science Engineering and Electronics & Communication Engineering branch respectively have been selected by Embassy of France in India for a partial scholarship to undertake higher studies in France. Their scholarships will be valid for an academic year (September 2011-June 2012) of 10 months only with effect from the date of commencement of the course. During this period, on their arrival in France, apart from a social security (overseas medical insurance) coverage, they would be provided by EGIDE with a monthly stipend of 615 €/month towards boarding & lodging expenses. If the course is beyond 10 months, they can re-apply next year for 2012-2013, on successful completion of the program in 2011-2012. Mr Himanshu Arora will be staying in Paris from Sept-2011 to June-2012 at the LABORATOIRE COSI in Noisy le Grand.

Charpak Scholarship

Mr Naveen Rathi passed out students of Batch-2012 from Electronics & Communication Engineering branch has been selected for Master’s Program under Charpak Scholarship along with University Scholarship in France and doing his 6 month Internship in Michelin company as a part of his final semester.

The scholarship benefits include: Free student visa, including CEF fee waiver (comes approx. 12500 INR approx.). Monthly stipend of 615 € for up to 10 months can be extended for the next academic year. Medical insurance coverage(around 300 euros/year). Assistance to find affordable student accommodation. Full tuition waiver at public universities; partial tuition waivers may be granted by other institutions, according to their individual policies.

Tuition fee waiver scheme

Tuition Fee Waiver Scheme (TFWS) of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) will be made mandatory in all the technical colleges. This scheme is for economically backward students including women and also for handicapped students.

Government scholarships

Post-matric Scholarship Scheme

The Prime Minister’s New 15 Point Programme for the Welfare of Minorities was announced in June, 2006. It provides that a post-matric scholarship scheme for meritorious students from minority communities would be implemented.

The objective of the scheme is to award scholarships to meritorious students belonging to economically weaker sections of minority community so as to provide them better opportunities for higher education, increase their rate of attainment in higher education and enhance their employability.

Live Application Forms

Add Your Question

Improve Your Question

Answer Now

Post By

Talk to Experts
Apply Now
Choose Your Discipline
Computer Application