Tap to Read ➤

Negative Marking in SSC CGL Tier 2 Explained

Confused about the negative marking in SSC CGL Tier 2? Read on to find out complete details!
Image Credit: Unsplash
Only those candidates who qualify the Tier-I are eligible to write Tier- II. This is an online-based examination consisting of 4 papers
Image Credit: Unsplash
The negative marking for each wrong answer is as follows: Paper I, III & IV – 0.5 marks. Paper II – 0.25 marks
Negative Marking
Image Credit: Unsplash
The time allocated to complete each paper is 2 hours (40 min extra for paper III & IV)
Time For Each Paper
Image Credit: Unsplash
Each paper is of total 200 marks. Collectively making it an 800 mark exam.
Marks For Each Paper
To find out more about the SSC CGL Exam Pattern, such as subjects in each paper, total number of questions etc., swipe up!
Swipe Up