Mangalore University to Add 5 More Exam Centers This Year as Exams Begin on April 17th

Mangalore University UG exam to Commence on 17th April

Mangalore University has over 72000 students who will write their End semester examinations, starting on April 17th as the even semester comes to an end. The Registrar of Evaluations of the university, Mr. A.M. Khan has stated that the university will open 5 more examination centers to enable students to write the exams at their nearest centers.

The centers that have been added to the existing list of 110 centers are Government Women’s College at Puttur; Government First Grade College in Haleyangady; Misbah Women’s College in Surathkal; Gurudeva College in Belthangady and at Saishankara College in Ponnampet in Kodagu district. 

The exam is set to begin on the 17th of April and according to the Registrar, the majority of the 44 subjects on which the exams will be held, will be completed by the 15th of May. The last day of the exams is May 17th. 216 colleges are there under the university in the Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Kodagu districts. However, the university will undertake the distribution and question papers and answer sheets. This will not be outsourced.

The university will also start the evaluation of the answer sheets by May 15th as most of the exams will be completed by then. The authorities will try the best within their capacity to complete the evaluation of the answer scripts as soon as possible and release the results. The colleges can download the hall tickets of the students from the university's website by entering the required details.


Trending News and Articles