St. Joseph's College, [SJC] Bangalore Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Bangalore, Karnataka
  • 3.9

    Academics & Faculty

    4.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.8

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    College Infrastructure

    4

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    (30)
  • 10 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

St. Joseph's College, [SJC] Bangalore Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 30 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

18

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

4.2

Fees and Scholarship

3.8

Placements & Internships

3.6

College Infrastructure

4

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Liyan | Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jul 30, 2019

  • 4.1
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

There was an entrance exam based on the basics of the course. Selected candidates were called for an interview with the faculty members and principal of the college. The cut-offs don't really count. It's how well you do the exam and interview.

Placements & Internships

Content Writing for Myntra, Social media marketing for Woovly and campus manager for P&G Campaign. Our course doesn't have placements in college as of now. But the department of English is always ready to help when you need them.

Dheeraj | Bachelor of Arts [BA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

You just need a good portfolio for this visual communication course. They have their own entrance exam which they test you on your creativity.

Placements & Internships

No real placements. The teachers will help you find internships and jobs but no real placement programme for the visual communication course.

Roshni | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Anyone who has completed PUC is able to get admission here. The cutoff is 80%.

Placements & Internships

I have not done any internship. Companies come for the placement here. Alumni network is good. 

Brin | B com, batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

  • 3.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

75% was the eligibility and admissions produce was to give PUC marks card and TC and photos. No 70%.

Placements & Internships

Yes, I have done an internship based on marketing and the average salary was up to Rs7000(INR) p.a.It was a great experience working with marketing. Still now there no such hiring took place.

Sangeetha | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology), batch of 2014

Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

Student should be from a science background. No entrance exam required. Minimum cutoff is 60% and 55% for SC.

Placements & Internships

Many gets placed in good bpo and lab companies. 

Girishkumar | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

  • 4.9
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

The candidate must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute. No entrance exam is conducted. Minimum 90% cutoff mark is required.

Placements & Internships

Around 47 companies like Amazon, HP etc hire our students with an average salary of INR 2,25,000 per annum.

Melwin | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

The candidate must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute. No entrance exam is conducted. The cutoff mark is 85 to 90% for general merit and 75 to 80% for Catholics.

Placements & Internships

Many companies like IT, manufacturing, finance, sales etc come and hire students from our college.

Pratignya | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

The eligibility criteria for admission is that the student should have 60% and above in 12th standard. I have taken up CET exam for entrance .

Placements & Internships

Shell, Microsoft,Dell,sap labs, Deloitte, zycus,LTI, Wipro and so on. INR 3,00,000 to 6,00,000 salary per year. No idea about alumni.

Adarsh | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 01, 2017

  • 3.3
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria at St. Joseph's College, [SJC] Bangalore are as follows.
  • We had no entrance exam, just an interview. I bought my admission forms for Rs. 300 and had submitted it to the college office. The next day I got a mail saying there was walk-in interview for people who got 80% above (General category), 75% (SC/St) and 70% for Roman Catholics.
  • The admission was straight forward. I secured 86% in my II PU and went for the walk in interview. The commerce faculty members took the interview for me and asked me a series of questions such as what were my reasons for joining this college, why I chose B. Com and then proceeded to tell me about the course and the college rules that I should abide by.
  • After the interview, the interviewer gave my application form back with his signature that I had to run through the principal before paying my fees.
Placements & Internships
  • The col

Phani | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Apr 24, 2017

  • 4.2
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission
  • (Eligibility criteria) Any student who has a minimum aggregate of 65% and above are eligible for St. Joseph's College.
  • There was no entrance exam in my case for it is a B.Sc. The interview I had was with staff and the head of the institution.if you can qualify to the criteria only then you will be allowed to meet the principle.
Placements & Internships
  • The placement is provided to the students at St. Joseph's College.

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Popular Colleges

Loading...