Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar

Read Student Reviews of Lovely Professional University, [LPU] Jalandhar

Vasireddi , batch of 2020
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

NSS, NCC, The Horizon, Sankalp Enviro, Mind Spark Club, One India, One world, Youth Vibe, Spectra are the main clubs and societies in LPU. My life in LPU was enjoyable.

College Infrastructure:

There are 6 hostels for girls and  8 hostels for boys. The hostel fee is nearly INR 4600 per month. There is a good number of PGs available outside of the campus and those are also reasonable. Food in college is good and it costs around INR 50 per meal. The quality of infrastructure and WiFi is very good.

Academics & Faculty:

The class timing is from 9 am to 5 pm and my experience is good in college.

Fees and Scholarship:

My course fee per annum is INR 87500. Scholarships are available to the students who got 90 to 97.99% in 12th. The scholarship of INR 50000 is given to 3.80% students. Yes, loans are needed for middle-class people. They can get loans from Central Bank, State Bank, Punjab National Bank, Oriental Bank, etc.

Placements & Internships:

I have not done any internship yet. Infosys, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, Microsoft are the key companies for placement. The average salary is INR 4.5 lakhs per annum and the highest salary is INR 21 lakhs per annum.

Admissions:

The students should have passed 10+2 with a minimum of 60% marks. The candidates will be selected on the basis of LPUNEST or JEE MAIN scores.

Vaishali , batch of 2020
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:

My course fee is INR 100000. The students who have more than 95% in 10+2, will get the scholarships.

Placements & Internships:

No internships I have done yet. Tech-Mahindra, Wipro, Cognizant are the key companies for placement. The average salary is INR 450000 and the highest salary is INR 2100000 per annum.

Admissions:

The eligibility criteria is that the students should have an aggregate of 60% marks in 10+2. The students should pass the university entrance exam or JEE MAIN for the admission.

Rudheer , batch of 2020
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Sports are highly encouraged and extra curricular activities are active every time. Students and faculty can enjoy some main events like youth vibe, one India, one world, etc.

College Infrastructure:

There are about eight hostels with a good infrastructure and food in the hostel would taste bad, but in the stalls nearby your hostel its fine.

Academics & Faculty:

Everything is fine but the problem starts with the method of teaching, the teaching process does not differ from the school level teachings. Overall experience is good.

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 2 lakhs per year is the basic course fee. LPUNEST would decide the amount of scholarship an individual get.

Placements & Internships:

For this course key company like Bosch, Techmahindra, etc. hires students every year

Admissions:

Students with more than 65% intergrades are eligible for the admission process and LPUNEST is the exam which would be evaluated.

Haritha , batch of 2020
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

1 NCC, NSS, SANKALP, HORIZON are the clubs and association in our college.

 

College Infrastructure:

1.For girls, there are 6 hostels and for boys, there are 2 hostels.

2.Yes, PGs are available outside the campus with reasonable price.

3.Good and it costs around INR 60 per meal. 

Academics & Faculty:
  1. Class timings are from 10 AM to 5 PM.
  2. Good and special teaching techniques.
Fees and Scholarship:
  1. For my course, it is around INR 99000 per year.
  2. Based on their 12th percentage scholarship is available.
  3. Yes, loans are needed for the middle-class people. Banks like Punjab national bank, Central bank and State bank are offering loans.
Placements & Internships:

1.Not yet done any internship till now. But hoping to do in the coming year.

2.Cognizant, Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Microsoft and average salary 4.5 lakhs and highest salary 21 lakhs 3.alumni network

3.The alumini network is essential for every school but to be effective it should be dynamic.

 

Admissions:
  1. Eligibility criteria: students with 60% and above percentage in 12th class are eligible. And they should qualify LPUNEST.
  2. Based on my 12th class percentage (98%) I have joined LPU.
  3. 40% cutoff in every subject.
Vaishnavi , batch of 2020
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:

My course fee is 1 lakh. The students who got 90-97.99% in 12th, are eligible for the scholarship of INR 40000. 3.80% of students will get the scholarship. Yes, loans are needed for middle-class families. LPU gives a demand letter to the bank and we can avail the loan easily from State Bank of India, Punjab National Bank.

Placements & Internships:

No internship I have done yet. Wipro, Tech Mahindra, Microsoft, Cognizant are the key companies for admission. The average salary is INR 4.5 lakhs and the highest salary was INR 21 lakhs per annum. The Alumini is very important for every college and our LPU's Alumni is very effective and dynamic.

Admissions:

The students should have passed 12th (10+2) with a minimum of 90% marks. The students have to clear LPUNEST for admission. The cut-off for the admission is 40% in LPUNEST.

Gujjula , batch of 2017
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

1.Horizon, NSS, NCC, sankalp enviro are clubs in college.

2. One India, one world, youthvibe, and spectra are fests celebrated in college.

3.life in Lpu is good and enjoyable.

College Infrastructure:
  1. For girls there are 6 hostels and for boys there are 8 hostels. The hostel fee per month is nearly INR 4600.
  2. Number of PGs are available outside the campus and they are reasonable to.
  3. Food in college is good and it costs around INR 50 per meal.
  4. The quality of infrastructure and WiFi is very good.
Academics & Faculty:

1.class timings are from 9 AM-5 PM and some times 10 AM-4 PM, nearly 2 projects are held every semester, 2. Method of teaching is very good . They even upload ppt for our reference. 3. My experience is quiet good.

2. Method of teaching is very good . They even upload ppt for our reference. 3. My experience is quiet good.

3. My experience is quiet good.

Fees and Scholarship:

1.Course fee per annum is INR 1,00,000.

2.For the students securing 90-97.99 %- INR 40,000 scholarship is given. 

3. 80% students get scholarship.

4. Yes . Loans are needed for the middle class people. They get loans based on the students percentage. Banks like a central bank; state bank, Punjab national bank gives loan.

Placements & Internships:
  1. Not yet undergone in any internship.
  2. The companies that hire in LPU are Tech-Mahindra Wipro, Cognizant, Microsoft.
  3. The average salary is INR 4,50,000 and highest salary is INR 21,00,000.
  4. The alumni network is essential for a school but to be effective it should be dynamic.
Admissions:

1.Eligibility criteria - students should have aggregate 60% in their 10+2. Students should qualify the university entrance exam. Or students should write JEE MAIN exam. Procedure to get admission- we need to consult the consultancy -office of Lovely Professional University nearby us and they will give details on how to take an admission.

2.The entrance exam is LPUNEST online exam.

3.The students should get above 40%in the exam.

 

Sakthikumar , batch of 2019
13 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • No ragging in the campus.
  • Lots of clubs for students.
  • Big Festivals like Go Kart, Efficycle, One India, One world and many minor festivals.

 

College Infrastructure:
  • There is 8 hostels for boys anD 6 hostels for girls. each hostel contains 3 to 4 blocks. each block carries 10 floors. There is lot of PG's outside.
  • Food available for south Indian and north Indian.
  • Classrooms are fully air conditioned, 3 big libraries which opened up to 12.00am.
  • High-speed wifi.
Academics & Faculty:

Every student should do some individual project like line following robot, FM amplifier etc. The faculties are well educated and experienced. Mostly Doctorates.

Fees and Scholarship:
  • Actually, my course fee is INR 89,000 Per semester. But I'm getting scholarship about INR 25000 per semester.
  • Mostly all the students are getting a scholarship.
Placements & Internships:
  • Every year more than 100 companies come to hire students.
  • Minimum salary package is INR 25,000-30,000 per month.
  • Students should get 6.5 CGPA to attend placement interview.
Admissions:
  • A person who got more than 80 marks in JEE MAIN they'll get direct admission. Otherwise, they should appear for LPUNEST exam. 
  • I scored 81 marks in JEE MAIN. so, I got Direct admission.
Aman , batch of 2016
07 Sep 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee is INR 1 lakh per year and 40% students get the scholarships every year. No loans are required.

Placements & Internships:

The alumni network of the college is good, the average salary is INR 2.5 to 3 lakhs per annum.

Admissions:

The eligibility criteria for medical and non-medical courses is 12th (10+2) pass with Physics, Mathematics, and Biology as compulsory subjects.

Kanchanapalli , batch of 2020
07 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are many clubs like arts, dance, computers and the life at the college is good.

College Infrastructure:

There are around 10 hostels and it costs INR 5000, the quality of the class room is good and all the facilities are available.

Academics & Faculty:

Mostly we will have classes from 10 am to 4 pm and the quality of teaching is an average and the overall experience is good.

Fees and Scholarship:

The fee is INR 2 lakh and the loans are easily available from the college.

Placements & Internships:

The placements are good in LPU and I don't have much idea about the other things.

Admissions:

I came to lpu on the basis of my JEE MAIN result and I got 120 marks in the JEE MAIN.

N.P. , batch of 2014
06 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are various societies and clubs in the college.

College Infrastructure:

LPU has an excellent infrastructure and there are very good hostels, canteen, and a lot of shop and mall.

Academics & Faculty:

The quality of teaching is good and the daily routine is normal, the overall experience is good.

Fees and Scholarship:

The fee is INR 40000 per semester and the scholarship option is also available to the student.

Placements & Internships:

I have completed 2-year internship program on genetic variability, but there is no good campus selection program for agriculture M.Sc. 

 1 2 3 4 5 Next  Last