Institute of Management Studies, [IMS] Noida

Read Student Reviews of Institute of Management Studies, [IMS] Noida

Avinash , batch of 2017
14 Sep 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:

There is 1 hostel and I have no idea about its fee. There are some good PGs near the college. The food is not that good.

Academics & Faculty:

The quality and teaching methods are not that good and I did not have an awesome experience but the experience was not that bad also.

Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee is INR 85000/- and there is no scholarship. I didn't take any loans so I don't know about that.

Placements & Internships:

There is no internship and I have no idea about the placements.

Admissions:

The eligibility criterion is just passed marks in the qualifying examination. I did not take any entrance exam. I have no idea about the cut-offs.

Rohit MBA/PGDM, batch of 2014
19 Jun 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 690000 per annum at Institute of Management Studies
  • Loans are needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship options are provided to the students at Institute of Management Studies
  • The average salary is INR 350000 per annum
Admissions:
  • MAT examination score is taken into consideration for admission at Institute of Management Studies
Sonu BCA, batch of 2016
08 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, the student societies, clubs are not available.
College Infrastructure:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, the hostels are available for only girls and the hostel fees around 70k and the food provided are of good quality.  
Academics & Faculty:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, the class starts at 10 am and the overall teaching experience is good. 
Fees and Scholarship:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, the course fee is 99000 per year and scholarship options are available. 
Placements & Internships:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, there is no internship and the average salary is 3 lakh per annum.
Admissions:
  • In Institute of Management Studies, Noida, the criteria is 12th pass with cutoff off 50%.
Shivam Arora BCA, batch of 2019
03 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • College life in general is very nice.
  • A student in IMS can show off his skills in academics as well as every other departments
College Infrastructure:
  • Yes there is girls' hostel at Institute of Management Studies 
  • PGs are easily available near college.
  • Quality of classrooms is also nice
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is classses from 9am-1pm at Institute of Management Studies and we are given regular assignments and regular exams are also there.
  • Faculty is just perfect. Highly qualified and experienced teachers.
  • The overall experience is very nice in college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee per year is 96000 at Institute of Management Studies.
  • Scholarship available are 40000 if the student performs extremely good in academics.
  • Loans aren't needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Yes I have done intership twice with Roast Pvt Ltd through Institute of Management Studies. I got two certificate also but  there was no stipend.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria was basically 50% marks in 12 class and the procedure was that first I will give an entrance exam and a personal interview and if qualified I will be given admission. I gave a general entrance exam which included simple maths, general reasoning, English and general knowledge
  • There were 3 cutoffs, first was minimum 50% marks in 12 then it was that I have to qualify the written as well as personal interview.
BCA, batch of 2015
24 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel facility for both girls and boys is provided.
  • Food is good in college, but quality of classrooms is just average.
Placements & Internships:
  • College provided internship for every student, who dealt with live projects for business environment.
  • No stipend was provided for students.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee is INR 1.10 lakh per annum.
  • Scholarships are given to students having 70% above in class 12th exam. They get a 20% scholarship.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are fixed and teachers are puntual. Less job oriented projects are given to students. Exams and assignments are properly managed by authority, and many revision tests are conducted for students before their semester exams so that they score well.
  • Quality and method of teaching is good. I would rate it 8 out of 10. 
  • Overall experience of college is great, but extra curricular activies are given less importance and social exposure is a bit less.
Karishma BBA, batch of 2017
11 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is only one hostel that is set up for girls.
  • PG's aroun the college are good and the rent cost is around INR 5000 to 7000.
  • College food is average.
  • Quality of class room labs , libraries is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fess is very high. It is approximately INR 100000/-.
  • No idea about scholarship.
  • Loans are not required.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is good. Classes are held regularly and the time table is followed.
  • The quality and method of teaching is average.
  • Overall experience is good.
Vaibhav BCA, batch of 2018
01 Jun 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are different students societies, clubs and associations inside and outside campus
  • The overall life in college is good with great and caring staff and friends
College Infrastructure:
  • There are seperate hostels for the girls with all the facilites like AC / Non Ac rooms and also have great food facilities
  • You'll also get several PGs options outside college 
  • Food in college is also very good and hygienic
  • Qualites of class room are also good and well furnished with AC rooms. WiFi available
Placements & Internships:
  • During the Academics sessions, you will get the chance of different internship and free workshop time to time 
  • College also held the different seminars for the students
  • There are different types companies like ICICI , Microsoft , Wipro , Xerox etc come to hire from the campus
  • The avarage salary you will get around 3 to 6 lakh per year. Almost 98% student get hires from the campus
  • Alumni network are also very strong with companies and different sectors
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fee is : 1 lakh/per year but you will also get scholarship forms
  • There are different types of scholarship options are available for students. Presonally, I have also got the scholarship of 15000/- per year
  • Almost 8/10 students gets the scholarship
  • College will help you for the loan and availed it if you need
Academics & Faculty:
  • Academics Session of this College is very good and class are running according to time
  • Time to time, projects and assignments are given for the better understanding of topics 
  • Faculty are very nice and having a great nature, they help each students and clear each and every topics
  • The best part is this you can also contact any teacher later for clearance of any topic
  • The overall experience is great and also got great classmates
Rishabh B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2014
02 Apr 2015 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • IMS Noida is equipped with state‐of‐art computer lab which consists of more than 210 networked computers. The lab remains open from early morning till late evening, six days a week.
  • We provide extensive global exposure to our students through high speed lease line. Moreover, the campus is equipped with Wi‐Fi system in all areas to facilitate the comfortable use of laptops and other equipment.
Placements & Internships:
  • IMS students take transfer to University of Huddersfield, UK and University of Ulster, Northern Ireland, UK for the top-up degree program or for the master’s program at their campus.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Currently more than 10000 students are receiving education from 450 distinguished faculty members across our Institutes & Universities spread over 72 acres campus located at Delhi, NCR and Uttarakhand.
  • Fee is very justified here.
Academics & Faculty:
  • There is vibrant and diverse community of students and faculty.
  • Here, academic excellence, opportunity and connections combine dynamically to help you discover your potential and succeed in today’s global business scenario.