Christ University, Bangalore

Read Student Reviews of Christ University, Bangalore

Abhaya , batch of 2016
12 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

It focuses on the overall development of the students by providing all kinds of fest, national and international etc.

College Infrastructure:

The accommodation is very well for the boys as well as for the girls with all the modern facilities.

Academics & Faculty:

Timings are from 8.30 am to 3.30 pm and the quality of teaching is good.

Fees and Scholarship:

Fees are pretty expensive as Christ is a top university. 

Placements & Internships:

I have not done any internship yet.

Admissions:

It depends upon your confidence level and your communication skill, aptitude test and personal interview is conducted for the admission.

Anjali , batch of 2020
07 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are many clubs and student groups which include dance, singing, photography, organising, hosts, volunteers, and much more. The main festival in each semester with many more events conducted by each department. The college life is amazing.

College Infrastructure:

The college provides girls' and boys' hostel separately in the college area with proper hostel amenities. The hostel fee is INR 30000 for a year, there are a lot of hostels, PGs, and flats available outside the college. The college has six canteens which includes 2 cafeterias and 1 fresheteria. Per meal, the cost is around INR 40-60. The college provides projectors in all classrooms, different labs, the biggest library in Bangalore, wifi, green and eco friendly environment.

Academics & Faculty:

Every course has a different schedule, my course timing is from 6:30 am to 12 pm. The college gives projects in such a way which makes a student more aware about the current affairs and become creative. The quality of teaching is very good which is usually not in all colleges. Overall my experience is excellent.

Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee differs from student to student and it is depending on the region they come from. I have paid INR 1950 for one semester. The college conducts a different entrance test for the scholarship.

Placements & Internships:

As of now, there is no internship provided by the college but in the future, the college will provide the internships at Goldman Sachs in summer which would pay us around INR 30000 per month.

Admissions:

The minimum eligibility criteria is 12th (10+2) pass and the admission is done on the basis of entrance test (conducted by the university) and interview. I gave 1 entrance test for BBA, the cutoff for the college is 92-95%.

Anjali , batch of 2020
07 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are various committees for dance, singing, photography, social welfare, and much more. Every semester has one main fest and apart from this, every department has its own festivals. The college life is amazing.

College Infrastructure:

The college has one boys' hostel and one girls' hostel separately and the hostel fee is INR 30000 for a year. The college food is very good with different variety and available at cheaper price. Per meal costs around INR 40-60. There are projectors, computer labs with the biggest library of Bangalore with a pleasant environment containing birds' park and a green ground.

Academics & Faculty:

Different courses have different timings. BBA timings are from 6:30 am to 12:00 pm with half an hour for short break and 5 minutes break after each class. The college gives different projects which are very interesting. The quality of teaching is really good. The college also has 6 canteens which include cafeteria, canteens, and fresheteria. The college also gives the facility of hostels.

Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee varies from states to country. The college also provides a different entrance for the students who require the scholarship.

Placements & Internships:

I haven't done any internship yet. But the college is going to provide the internships at Goldman Sachs in summer which would pay us around INR 30000 per month.

Admissions:

The eligibility criteria in Christ university is passing the entrance test and the interview. Both have to be cleared to get admission. The college has come up with a new course called the Bachelor of Business Administration. I gave the entrance exam only for this course in Christ University. The cut-off is not major (probably 90% and above).

Sahil , batch of 2020
05 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are several clubs that people can be a part of and there is no limit to a number of students for a particular club hence everyone interested can take part. 

College Infrastructure:

There are plenty of pg's available within the 2 km radius.

Academics & Faculty:

Classes start around 9/10 am and goes on till 3/4 pm daily with 1-2 lunch break fixed. After 4 pm follows the certificate courses which is of 2 hours and of any subject/activity that the student might want to develop. This can be Vedic maths, drumming etc. 2 of these courses are necessary for a student in the first 2 years of the college. Christ has the best educational facilities and teaching staff in the country.

Fees and Scholarship:

My course fee is INR 95000 per annum (bcom h) and the scholarships options are also available for the students excelling in curricular, extra curricular and co-curricular activities.

Placements & Internships:

There are several internship opportunities that start from the first year itself if you show the skills and the University definitely backs you for the same. Christ has one of the best campus recruitments with quality companies such as Amazon, CRISIL, CISCO, Infosys and several others hiring candidates from the campus with the average package being around INR 6 lakhs per annum along with 100 percent campus recruitments.

Admissions:

There was an admission test conducted by the University itself followed by the personal interview.

Shizu , batch of 2021
05 Sep 2017
Admissions:

The eligibility criteria in my case was 80% in 12th. I did not appear any entrance exam for admission.

Jayati , batch of 2020
05 Sep 2017
Admissions:

For admissions in a Bachelor of Arts (Journalism) course at Christ University, there is an entrance exam and a personal interview upon clearing the exam. To clear the entrance test, candidates should have basic knowledge about the course they opt for. They should be fluent in English grammar and vocabulary. They should be well versed with 11th and 12th Grade basic economics, history, general awareness, logical reasoning and quantitative aptitude. For the personal interview, the interviewees look for speaking skills, confidence, interest in the subject, knowledge of the subject and very importantly the core values that the candidate possesses. 

Benny , batch of 2011
29 Aug 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:

The university had its own campus internship interviews and students could choose outside companies as well. The average stipend ranged from INR 5000- 25000. Average salary goes to INR 4 lakh per annum and 70% of the student gets placed. The alumni network is wonderful and helps you connected with seniors post graduating from the course.

Admissions:

The eligibility criteria for the admission was 75% and there was an entrance examination, group discussion, personal interview and the Cutoffs are 75-80%.

Ayushii , batch of 2020
23 Aug 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Centre for Social action, student welfare office, Debating society, Orpheus press clubs are some societies and clubs in the college. Raabta, Darpan, Arthutsav are some festivals on the campus. College life gives new experiences but a little hectic too, it's difficult to cope up with so many things after experiencing school life .

College Infrastructure:

There are 6-7 hostels approximately and the hostel fee is INR 16000 per month. Food in the college is good with many varieties and per meal cost INR 40 approximately.

Academics & Faculty:

Duration of a class is one hour and the timings are from 8:30 AM -3:30 PM with one hour break. Projects and assignments are given on a continuous basis on which we are evaluated according to the specified rubrics. Method of teaching is tech savvy, quality is average and the overall college experience is fine.

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 80000 is the course fee per year and for Economics honours Loans are generally not needed.

Placements & Internships:

No internships have been done so far. South Indian actors and producers are alumni.

Admissions:

The first procedure was entrance examination and the second was the personal interview.

Akshat , batch of 2020
23 Aug 2017
Admissions:
  • Class 12th examination marks.
  • WRITTEN ENTRANCE EXAM.
  • NO CUT OFF, ON THE BASIS OF CLASS 10th AND 11th RESULT.
Anshu , batch of 2019
22 Aug 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

We have clubs like SWO, CA, Orpheus for theatre, dance teams, a choir, a cultural team, a sports team, etc. The main festivals are of the business, psychology, media and economics departments.

College Infrastructure:

1 hostel for boys in our campus There are many PGs around the campus with prices ranging from INR 9000- INR 17000 per month, depending on your room preferences. We have 4 canteens and a meal would cost you around INR 70 on an average. We have WiFi all around the campus and a two floor library. The classrooms are up to date with the latest technology to ensure uninterrupted teaching.

Academics & Faculty:

We have 6 hours of lectures and 1 hour for lunch on a typical working day. We have loads of assignments and two exams (Mid semester and end semester) per semester. The teachers are knowledgeable and can explain concepts well with the help of various teaching techniques.

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 140000 and there are many scholarships available for various disciplines, 5-7% of the batch get the scholarship. No, loans are needed.

Placements & Internships:

I interned at Reliance Mutual Funds after my 1st year. Marketing Finance and Humare Resources are the roles that are hired for my course and many companies like Goldman Sachs, DeShaw, Ernest and Young come for placements. Average salary would be around INR 1- INR 1.5 lakh per year, highest package till date for my course is INR 16 lakh per year. Around 60-75% gets placed. We have an extensive alumni network which contributes in various ways to the working of the college.

Admissions:

I had to answer an entrance exam, give a micro presentation and a personal interview to qualify for Christ University. I took the Christ University common exam. There was no cutoff for my course except that we required around 60% in 12th standard.

Bharat , batch of 2020
22 Aug 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are many Clubs and associations ie, Student Welfare Organisation, Centre for social action etc, fests like Raabta etc.

College Infrastructure:

At least half a dozen good quality hostels around campus. About INR 16000/month. The PGs cost higher for food i.e, 100 bucks on an average but, they provide amazing food with awesome sauce.

Academics & Faculty:

The daily routine is hectic but very enjoyable and engaging. Method of teaching is fair enough. Quality is undeniable. The experience is wholesome i.e, wholesome because you can experience the bad stuff too. It's a great learning curve.

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 60000 is the course fee and there are many scholarships. We are waiting on the exact details and the eligibility criteria. Quite a few students get the scholarship. I didn't take a loan usually, they are provided by South Indian Bank.

Placements & Internships:

None yet. however, opportunities look promising. I intend to intern at various high paying companies.

Admissions:

60% in boards and there is an Interview as well as an Entrance exam i.e, college entrance. I don't know much about the cutoff.

Nikita , batch of 2020
22 Aug 2017
Admissions:

Christ has it's own entrance exam, along with a personal interview and an essay writing. It's the same for all courses and I personally took as many entrance exams as I could.

Manasi , batch of 2020
17 Aug 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are hundreds of Clubs and Societies in Christ University -no kidding. A few that I'm a part of are the English Dept Association, Blog Team, one of the tens of Theatre clubs. There are also specific organisations within the college engaged in different works- Centre for Social Action, Innovation Centre, Centre for Professional and Academic Support, and so on. There is absolutely no dearth of clubs and societies in my college. Every department has its own association. There is Darpan, InBloom and Blossoms which are primarily Cultural Fests and Management fests. In between, there are a number of celebration days like the Ethnic Day and stuff like that. In Life in college is amazing. The student's culture is really good. The work load gets a lot at times but then it keeps you busy. I, personally, love going to college. The teachers are warm and the Main campus is specifically beautiful. A lot of spots to hang out at and lots of things to do.

College Infrastructure:

There are two in-campus hostels. I don't know much about them. There are lots and lots of PGs around Christ University, Main Campus (that's the campus I'm in). Ranging from highly prices to moderate low. There are also options available for rented rooms and apartments. The food in college is really good. A normal, filling, the meal would cost somewhere around INR 80-120 (including beverages). There are loads of food counters in the campus to eat from. The classrooms are good, like normal ones I guess. The libraries (there are two) are really good. Especially the online subscriptions. I haven't used the college Wi-Fi so I don't know about that but they have the option of configuring your personal laptops to the college Wi-Fi.

 1 2 3 4 5 Next  Last