Amity University, Gurgaon

Read Student Reviews of Amity University, Gurgaon

Sakshi , batch of 2020
15 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Life in college can be interesting if someone is willing to participate in social activities.

College Infrastructure:

Hostels are good in our university compared to others & the food is also good. Infrastructure is the best.

Academics & Faculty:

The daily routine is too tiring, we work from morning till evening and after that, there is hardly few time left to complete the other works.

Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee is above INR 1 lakh per semester. A student can get a scholarship only at the time of admission, not after that. Around 20% students get the scholarship.

Placements & Internships:

College placement is good, especially for CS branch. Almost 85% students get placed from the college till now.

Admissions:

I attained an admission test which was conducted by the University itself. The cutoffs were announced by the college every year before the University admission test.

Jyoti , batch of 2016
15 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are different clubs like separate clubs for dancing, technology, students have their own bands. There are festivals like AMIIFEST(it has every activity which requires students participation), SANGATHAN(inter amity sports meet). Life in college is very easy and glamorous.

College Infrastructure:

There are 6 building or blocks in a hostel, 2 for girls and 4 for boys.  The hostel is very sanitized and well maintained, there are big and properly ventilated rooms. Hostel fee is 5500 rs per month excluding food. Yes, PGs' are available but they are a little far from the college costing nearly 5000 per month. The food is nice and costs 3300 per month which includes 3 times a day-breakfast, lunch, dinner. There is a proper big library with a variety of books, labs also have the proper equipment and ventilation, classrooms have air conditioners and fans with proper lighting, separate wifi is there for academic and hostel.

Academics & Faculty:

The class is held on time and the faculty is very strict about the submission of projects, assignments which are given time to time. Teaching is done with the help of projectors. Teachers are very co-operative and helping. I am having a great time here.

Fees and Scholarship:

The course fee is 2 lakh with 10% increase every year. The scholarship is provided to the mind-blowing students. 100% scholarship is given to those who have scored above 93% in class 12th. 50% scholarship is given to those who have scored above 88% in 12th,  but this is just for one year. If the student continues the academic GPA above 8.8 or 9.3 the scholarship is continued, else there are different categories for the scholarship. There are approximately 20% students who avail scholarship in the first year but only 5% of them are able to continue it in rest of the year. Loans might be needed for the students who are economically weaker. Loans are availed easily from axis bank.

Placements & Internships:

I haven't done any internship till now, but I will be getting it after the completion of the 2nd year. Companies like WIPRO, IBM come every year to hire students from Amity. 100% students in every batch are placed but the package depends on the performance of the student. However, the average annual salary package varies from 4 lakh to 6.5 lakh. Highest salary package was 10.75 lakh. Alumni are very supportive and they are in contact with the college and their juniors.

Admissions:

Eligibility criteria for the course I have studied are the 12th pass(physics, chemistry, mathematics) with 60% marks. First of all we need to fill a registration cum application form , then we need to appear for a written exam . After that the candidates are shortlisted and are called for an interview, finally, the candidates are given admission in that particular course. Entrance exams took by me was AMITYJEE. Cutoff for my college is 60% in PCM.

Priya , batch of 2017
14 Sep 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

There are different societies of drama like Dramebaaz and Ek Awaaz etc. There are different clubs related to dance, music, acting. Life in college is really amazing. My college life was good.

College Infrastructure:

There are two hostels, one for girls and the other for boys. I have no idea about hostel fee. The food is really cheap and tasty. Quality of Classrooms, Labs, Libraries, dining halls is good.

Academics & Faculty:

Classes start from 9:30 am to 4:30 pm in the evening, projects are given every week. Method of teaching is really nice and appreciable. Overall experience in college is good.

Fees and Scholarship:

My course fee is INR 62,000 per year. Scholarships are given to the students who above 90%. Educational loans are not required.

Placements & Internships:

I did an internship at ZIZO with a stipend INR 5,000 per month. Companies like Accenture, Hero Motocorp etc hire students from our college. Alumni network is very good.

Admissions:

Candidate must have passed 10+2 with more than 60% marks to get admission in this college. Typical cutoffs of my course are 90% - 95%. No separate entrance exam is conducted.

Payal M.Com, batch of 2017
27 Jul 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:

Societies are amazing there's an "0s mandir" as well . Hostel is good .

College Infrastructure:

The infrastructure is fine.

Academics & Faculty:

Quality and method of teaching is really great. 

Fees and Scholarship:

INR 20,000 is the fees per year, No loans  are needed. 

Placements & Internships:

30,0000 Companies like Genpact Mercer IBM Midland come for the campus drive.

Admissions:

Eligibilty criteria for B.com honours regular is 60% and above in 12th grade exam ,there is no entrance exam ,you should be a graduate thats all.

Fahad footwear BBA, batch of 2019
19 Jun 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Amity University is to pass class 12 
Anmol B.Sc, batch of 2019
24 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • All kinds of societies are available for people with varying interest at AMITY.
  • Sports annual festival is celebrated which includes a number of sports and inter-department competitions.
  • Life is good at AMITY.
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel fee is Rs.80000 for 1 year (non-AC )and Rs.150000 approx for 1 year (AC ) which doesn't include food.
  • Pg can be taken easily at a walking distance from the college at 150000 per year including food.
  • Food is good, variety is there and per meal, it costs an average of 50 rupees.
  • Classrooms and library are good in infrastructure.
  • Wifi is available though it gets disrupted for some time at AMITY.
Academics & Faculty:
  • It is already set and is displayed on an online portal.
  • Method of teaching and quality is good at Amity University.
  •  Overall - good to be an AMITIAN.
  • Assignments and projects are required to be submitted on time as they are a part of internal assessment
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Amity University is  Rs.90000 per year.
  • The scholarship will be 50% if the aggregate of class 12 marks are between 90-93 and 100% for a year if it is more than 93% marks in class 12 ( aggregate ).
  • All students who meet scholarship criteria will get a scholarship.
  • Students take loans from banks which are associated with this institution.
  • Few banks like axis bank, oriental bank have units inside the campus to assist students in loan facility.
Placements & Internships:
  • Deloitte, the swiss average salary of about Rs.6 lakh per year and Highest Rs.10 lakh per year.
  • Alumni remain in touch and visit the department to share their industrial experiences and knowledge at Amity University.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria - min. 60% in maths in class 12 board exam.
  • Admission procedure - fill the online or offline form of amity university for your course and then appear for an interview.
  • No typical cutoff required.
  • Only eligibility criteria should be met
Ayushi B.Sc, batch of 2017
23 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Sports facilities are available, different cultural activities were also done at Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • The Departmental moot programme also was done.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 4-5 hostels within the campus and hostel fees depends on AC or NAC. Per meal, the cost is around 30-40 in Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • Infrastructure no doubts all are outstanding.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching are excellent by all the faculty at Amity University, Gurgaon.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 1,10,000 course fee per year in Amity University, Gurgaon.
  • The Scholarship depends on the student performance in respective semesters.
Placements & Internships:
  • The internship is important for all the students for a particular period of time at Amity University, Gurgaon.
Admissions:
  • Entrance exam and interview conducted by Amity University, Gurgaon, was the criteria for admission.
  • I have given entrance exam for M.Sc. biotechnology.
  • 60%plus should be in graduation for cut-off.
Neeraj M.Sc (Physics), batch of 2015
12 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • Graduate from a recognized university With at least 55% marks in the relevant subject is the eligibility criteria in Amity University.
Kunal B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2020
29 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • The main festival is Ami fest which is for 3-4 days and it was good, but as we all think the best thing in amity is the Dj night and really it was the best part. L
  • Overall it is a good college.
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure is really very nice, and it has many hostels and they are separated for boys and girls.
  • Quality of food is average not so good or not so bad it is ok.
  • Class rooms are very neat and clean and good infrastructure.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is not same but on an average our class will starts at 9:30 am and ends at 4:30 pm in this we have a lunch break of 1 hour and 10 min break after each class
  • . Method of teaching is pretty good. My overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • I have paid Rs 1 lakh per semester for my BTech, the fee is variable.
  • Scolarship options are available for students.
Placements & Internships:
  • It has a very good placement.
  • many companies lake Coca-Cola, mahindra, Tata, L/T, etc take students for the job, which I think are very good for students carrer
Admissions:
  • Entarence exams were good , and taking admission in amity is not so easy , but it is really a perfect college, if you want anything you can get everything in campus you don't need to go outside that is really impressive for parents also.
Anish Bsc (Biotech), batch of 2017
18 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • We have a drama club, aerodynamic club, and a club on each and every department at Amity University.
  • Every year there is sports function, dance, music etc are held on the campus.
  • Life in college is good.
College Infrastructure:
  • 10 hostels are there in Amity University and hostel fee per month is Rs. 5k(food excluded).
  • PGs are available at very low cost near the campus.
  • The food coast varies. 
  • The quality of labs and classroom are good.
  • There is a wifi facility avaialble in the campus.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The seminar and workshop are held time to time at Amity University.
  • Overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Amity University is Rs. 900k pa.
  • The students who score more than 95% are not required to pay any fees.
  • 10 students get this scholarship facility.
  • Mostly all bank provide the education loan to the students.
Placements & Internships:
  • Still, there is no internship opportunity for me at Amity University.
  • The companies in the field of biotech, medicines, diagnostic visit the campus for placements.
  • The avarage salary is Rs. 240k-300k for freshers and highest salary is Rs. 500k pa.
  • The alumni network is good, even some of them are from IISc. 

 

Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for joining Amity University is you should have 65% marks in 12th class and admission procedure is that you have to pass the admission test that is conducted by the university.
  • The universities has its own entrance examination and interview.
  • There is no cut-off for the course.
 1 2 Next