Parul University Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Vadodara, Gujarat
  • 3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (48)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.6

    Academics & Faculty

    3.9

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.7

    Clubs & Associations

    3.7

    (48)
  • Recognised by BCI, MCI +2 more
  • Accredited by NBA, NAAC
  • Approved by AICTE, PCI
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Feb 21, 2022
Write a Review

Parul University Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 48 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

21

>3-4 star

16

>2-3 star

2

1-2 star

1

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.9

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Placements & Internships

3.5

College Infrastructure

3.7

Clubs & Associations

3.7

Newb | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jul 16, 2022

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

Just get a good score in your graduation and you can easily get addmission in management quota.

Placements & Internships

Yes, I have got an unpaid internship recently through parul university. Marketing companies comes alot and its the major focus. For mba here, average salary figure can be around 4 lakhs per annum. Alumni network works very fine as well.

Suthargj | Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm], batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jul 04, 2022

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

Eligibility is 12th science pass maths or biology. NEET and GUJCET are the entrance exam.  In NEET, cut off is 400+ out of 720.

Placements & Internships

Internship is based on your course. Salary is normal package. Which is 15 to 20k per months.

Pavansomisetty | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on Jun 16, 2022

  • 2
  • Placements & Internships 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • Academics & Faculty 2
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Placements & Internships

Last Year lots of companies came to our University and Many of the students placed.

Fees and Scholarship

Fees is Very low compared to other colleges. The semester fee vary from 50k to 1 Lac

Anonymous | Master of Computer Application [MCA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Oct 29, 2021

  • 4.7
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

We can get admission without any entrance exam. I didn't take any entrance exams.

Placements & Internships

They give the internship but they charge exam fees and the total amount of MCA fees with internship is INR 74000/- approx.

Kokardekar | Master of Computer Application [MCA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2021

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission
  • The admission procedure is quite simple. There are no entrance exams and cutoffs for this course.
Placements & Internships
  • The placements are good.
  • They offer a good CTC in reputed companies with a good working environment.

Hiteshkumarparmar | Competitive Exam Cell, batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Placements & Internships

This internship was my first real taste of the business world, and I loved every second of it. Since the get-go, this has been a real dream come true. I was fortunately accepted onto the Santander Intern programme and therefore was gifted with an amazing opportunity. In turn, this resulted in the amazing opportunity to work alongside three of the largest Italian food producers and try to branch into Parul University. This has given me a plethora of skills such as communication, how to conduct myself during a sales call, and the best angle to take to see results. I had numerous leads and a large amount of interest in the products on offer and had massively benefitted the companies as a result. I believe I can offer the same to any company that may be interested due to my hardworking nature

Fees and Scholarship
  • Value-for-money
  • The course fee at Parul University, Gujarat was around 50000 Rupees per year. College has good infrastructure and provides quality of

Anonymous | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2021

  • 3.3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality and method of teaching is perfect.
  • The overall college experience is nice.
College Infrastructure
  • The hostels in our college are affordable.
  • The food is of good quality.

Brijesh | Master of Computer Application [MCA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Oct 05, 2021

  • 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Placements & Internships

More than 100 companies visited the college for placements.

Anonymous | Bachelor of Computer Application [BCA], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Oct 04, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
Admission

BCA, full form Bachelor of Computer Application, is a 3-year UG course that imparts knowledge of computer application and software development basics. It is granted through both merit-based and entrance exam-based admission processes. The minimum BCA eligibility criteria followed across all top BCA colleges is 50% marks in 10+2 or equivalent examination with computer application/computer science as an additional or core subject.

Placements & Internships

The percentage of students who got placed in our course is a bit better. The top recruiters for our course are Godrej, Accenture and many more.

Aveenapatel | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Aug 03, 2021

  • 4.3
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Placements & Internships

Over 15K+ placements in 1000+companies, the industrial base provides impeccable placement opportunities during the academics.

The university has a placement cell which strives hard to get all its students placed. It manages the on-campus placements and looks after the personality development of its students. The university also ensures that its students get internship opportunities to enhance their skills.

Fees and Scholarship

Scholarships are offered, and it differs from courses and states.

Similar Science Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...