National Institute of Science and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Brahmapur, Odisha
  • 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    International Exposure

    2.5

    (49)
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Private 3.3

    Placements & Internships

    3.6

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.8

    Academics & Faculty

    3.5

    College Infrastructure

    3.5

    International Exposure

    2.5

    (49)
  • Recognised by UGC
  • Accredited by NBA, NAAC, NIRF
  • Approved by AICTE
  • 1 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021

National Institute of Science and Technology Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.3

Based on 49 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

16

>3-4 star

19

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.6

Fees and Scholarship

3.3

Clubs & Associations

3.8

Academics & Faculty

3.5

College Infrastructure

3.5

International Exposure

2.5

Bhajanpreet | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Dec 01, 2016

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria in National Institute of Science and Technology, [NIST] Odisha were to get a good rank in OJEE and JEE MAIN.
  • The entrance exam to be taken was JEE MAIN or OJEE.

 

 

Placements & Internships
  • I got placed in Wipro with Rs 3,30,000 salary.
  • Key companies like info sis, Wipro, tech Mahindra, MindTree, etc come to our college to hire students.
  • The average salary package is Rs 9,00,000.
  • The alumni network is fine in National Institute of Science and Technology, [NIST] Odisha.

 

Subhash | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Oct 28, 2016

  • 4.6
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for this college is 12th pass.
  • NIST is one of the  best colleges of Odisha. This institute is best known for its ECE and CSE/IT branch. This institute has  best VLSI trainer team,0Almost 90 % student get placed every year.You can get into this college by writing JEE MAINS or OJEE.
  • I got admission through OJEE .
Placements & Internships

The Alumni network in my college is always active.

Mohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 18, 2016

  • 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission
  • You can take admission on the basis of your JEE MAIN score or OJEscoreoe both are applicable to take admissions in National Institute of Science and Technology, Odisha.
  • I took admission through JEE Mains score. The cut off of computer science and ECE branches are usually high at NIST.
Placements & Internships
  • IT Companies do come for placements and there are also pool campuses for many companies.
  • The Highest salary package for the year 2015 was 10 lakhs per annum by SAP.
  • The average salary is 3.5 LPA.

Sourav | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 09, 2016

Admission
  • You have to qualify the intermediate exam and after that have to appear for the entrance exam like OJEE and JEE MAIN.
  • Based upon your rank they will select you.
  • I have appeared both for OJEE and AIEEE.
  • The typical cutoff was set by college officials.

Abhayjeet | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 12, 2016

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
Admission
  • Eligibility criteria was on the basis of JEE MAINS mark. I took the admission on the basis of jee mains score.
  • I have been qualified JEE MAINS exams in the year 2013.
  • Cutoffs of my course was 80 marks of the JEE mains exam
Placements & Internships
  • I have done the summer training course on ANSYS14.0.
  • Generally IT companies recruit the students from my college.
  • Average salary is Rs 3.5 lakh per annum. Maximum salary is Rs 12 lakhs per annum. 82% placed in the previous year

Abhishek | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Sep 09, 2016

  • 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
Fees and Scholarship
  • Fees is Approx Rs 1,50,000 per year. 
  • Different type of scholarship like, Economic hardship, book grant scholarship, Merit cum basis scholarship are available.
  • 20 to 25 student get Scholarship.
Placements & Internships
  • I am not doing any internship.
  • Generally, IT company hire from my campus.
  • The average salary is Rs 3.2 LPA.

Aatish | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2017

Reviewed on Jun 14, 2017

  • 2.9
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 1.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The class timing is from 9 am to 5 pm at National Institute of Science and Technology
  • The quality and method of teaching are good on campus
Fees and Scholarship
  • The course fee is INR 150000 per annum at National Institute of Science and Technology
  • Scholarship options are provided to the students

Himanshu | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Apr 12, 2017

  • 3.9
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • International Exposure 2.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The quality of teaching is very good at National Institute of Science and Technology.
  • Overall experience is quite good.
International Exposure
  • National Institute of Science and Technology has also foreign alliances.

Manas | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2013

Reviewed on Jan 01, 1970

  • 1
  • Academics & Faculty 1
Academics & Faculty I do not understand prof try to explain english communication is weak plus the faculty is not really able to communicate easily with the students.

Loading...