Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
  • 2.7

    Academics & Faculty

    3.3

    International Exposure

    1.5

    Placements & Internships

    2.8

    Social Atmosphere

    1.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    College Infrastructure

    3.2

    Hostels & Food

    3

    Clubs & Associations

    3.6

    (22)
  • 4 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

2.7

Based on 22 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

6

>3-4 star

11

>2-3 star

3

1-2 star

0

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Academics & Faculty

3.3

International Exposure

1.5

Placements & Internships

2.8

Social Atmosphere

1.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

College Infrastructure

3.2

Hostels & Food

3

Clubs & Associations

3.6

Rehan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Nov 19, 2016

  • 3
  • Academics & Faculty 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Academics & Faculty
  • The College class timing is from 10:00am to 5:00pm at KNIT.

Narayan | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Oct 22, 2016

Admission
  • Eligibility Criteria for my course in Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology is 12th passed with Maths.
  • Entrance Exam I took to get admission here was UPSE

Deepika | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 07, 2016

  • 2.8
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 1.5
Academics & Faculty

The daily routine is compatible with students. The schedule is not hectic as such in KNIT sultanpur.

An average method of teaching has been experienced.             

Average experience  can be said in terms of overall experience.

 

Placements & Internships

I have done one-month training from KANPUR DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY while studying in KNIT ,Sultanpur.

Basically, IT companies visit my college for recruiting students.

The average salary is 3-4 LPA. in some cases I would be around 6LPA also.

Alumni network is really strong. They are very helpful for us.

 

Nishant | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2017

Reviewed on Nov 07, 2016

  • 3.8
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
Placements & Internships
  • I have done my internship from UPPCL.
  • There are so many companies that have visited our college campus like Wipro, TCS, RR cables, Infosys.
  • The minimum salary figure is between Rs 3-5 lakhs per annum at Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology, [KNIT] Sultanpur.
Admission
  • The eligibility criteria for our college is to cross the UPSEE entrance examination.
  • The minimum cut off for general category student is 1500-2500 to get into KNIT Sultanpur.

Rohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 18, 2016

  • 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Clubs & Associations

There are 3 main councils in Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology such as literary sub-council, cultural sub-council and sports council apart from that each department has its own council.

The life in KNIT is average.

College Infrastructure

There is 4 hostel for boys and 2 hostels for girls in Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology. the hostel

 The hostel fees is Rs 65,000 and an additional amount of Rs 12,000 per semester which is charged for mess.

PG options are available at Rs 4000 per month.

The Quality of classrooms, labs and libraries are average in Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology.

Rohit | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Oct 08, 2016

  • 2.1
  • Placements & Internships 1.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Placements & Internships
  • Companies usually don't visit KNIT but students work hard on their own to get internships. 
  • Occasionally, IT sector companies visit the campus to hire students.
  • Placed students get an average salary of about 3.5 lakhs per annum.
  • Alumni network in Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology is not strong.
Academics & Faculty
  • Classes at Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology begin at 9AM and end at 4PM including a 1.5 hours lunch break.
  • The teaching quality at KNIT is good enough to pass the end semester exam.

We learn a lot at college, mostly how to become independant and how to pursue our goals efficiently.

Ravi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

  • 2.2
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission
  • UPSEE exams are the entrance examination for this college. Anyone who has domicile of U.P can participate in the examination.
  • Cutoff:- 5300 is the general category rank
Placements & Internships
  • Not a very good placement is available in this college. TCS is the mass recruiter. Companies like snapdeal, amazon, idea, tech mahindra, wipro too hires students from our college.
  • Average salary package is Rs 3.3 LPA and Maximum salary package is Rs 6 LPA

 

Sarvesh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jul 25, 2016

  • 4.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 4.5
Academics & Faculty
  • DAILY ROUTINE IS VERY BUSY. CLASS TIMING FROM 9:30 AM TO 4:30 PM. PROJECTS ARE NOT PROVIDED FOR B.TECH 2ND YEAR & I AM IN 2ND YEAR.
  • METHOD OF TEACHING IS CONVENIENT & SIMPLE FOR STUDENTS.
  • EXPERIENCE IS AWESOME.
Fees and Scholarship
  • FEE PER YEAR IS Rs. 57850/-.
  • SCHOLARSHIP OPTION IS ONLY FROM STATE GOVT.
  • ABOUT 80% GET SCHOLARSHIPS.
  • NO,THERE IS NO NEED OF LOAN.                     

Hrishabh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), batch of 2018

Reviewed on Aug 01, 2016

  • 3.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Academics & Faculty 5
Fees and Scholarship
  • My course fee is Rs 71850 per annum.
  • university scholarship for the students whose father's annual income is below Rs 2 lakhs per annum.
  • I think there are 55 students from each branch.
  • no loan needed.
Clubs & Associations
  • There are councils and forums in college which are very helpful in overall development of students.
  • college fests include- sports fest , cultural fest, technical fest.
  • life in college is quite good if students focus on themselves carefully.

Neeraj | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2016

Reviewed on Aug 18, 2016

  • 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
Academics & Faculty
  • KNIT SLN is the one of the finest colleges and universities in Uttar Pradesh as well as in India. Class timing is 9:30am to 4:30pm. College has excellent projects.
  • Quality of teaching is good.
  • I have a great experience in the college during the college time.

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...