Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Science Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
  • 3.4

    Placements & Internships

    3.2

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.4

    Academics & Faculty

    3.8

    College Infrastructure

    3.4

    Clubs & Associations

    3.2

    (22)
  • 1 Questions Answered
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Science Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.4

Based on 22 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

9

>3-4 star

8

>2-3 star

1

1-2 star

2

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.2

Fees and Scholarship

3.4

Academics & Faculty

3.8

College Infrastructure

3.4

Clubs & Associations

3.2

Ashichouksey | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jun 07, 2022

  • 4.5
  • Placements & Internships 4.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4.5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 4.5
Admission

For taking admission to the GYAN GANGA COLLEGE OF EXCELLENCE one should score 50% or above in the 12th standard. Ggce provides direct admission without any entrance exam and the faculty is really good.

Placements & Internships

I want to share with you guys that I got placed in 1st year and I am currently working from home.

Rounakbedi | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), batch of 2024

Reviewed on May 17, 2022

  • 4
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 3.5
Academics & Faculty

College timing is 10 to 4pm . Teachers are friendly and great . My experience in college is fabulous.

Clubs & Associations

The fest and the clubs are full of joy and excitement and fun. Gyanfest ,Holi fest and Tech fest are the main of GGITS.

Praniti | 9685557338, batch of 2022

Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019

  • 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
  • Academics & Faculty 4
College Infrastructure

There are many facilities of hostels in our college

There are many PGs outside the college

The quality of our labs, libraries, classrooms are best

Fees and Scholarship

Deepu | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering), batch of 2020

Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019

  • 3.3
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
College Infrastructure

: The college has great infrastructure and luxury facilities for the students like AC classrooms, Wi-Fi, transport service, sports ground for all games, weekly free medical checkup, a big library, advanced labs and many more. There is a good environment to study on campus. ****** There are hostels available for boys and girls separately. The fee of the hostel is about Rs 25000 per year bus facility is also available. The food is well and good you can get a good meal in only Rs 30 per plate. There are as many PG's with good availability of rooms for students. PG's outside the college cost around Rs 2500 per month. Classes have A.C. installed and infrastructure of the college is very good including Facilities in Labs. There is also a very good library. The wi-fi is worst there is only 1 open wi-fi which never works at Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Sciences

Clubs & Associations

##### Gyan Ganga has always believed in commending the students to inspire them to scale greater heights

Rishabh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2022

Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2.5
Admission

Good marks in JEE Main is the Eligibility criteria for admission. Good marks may also give TFW seat which provides very less few for your course. I took Jee mains exam for qualifying for the entrance The cutoffs are decided on the basis of every year Jeemains exam. Two rounds can be applied on Jeemains exam basis.

Placements & Internships

No internships till now TCS, Wipro and many other companies. Avg salary is 180,000-250,000 per annum. 60-70% percentage batch gets placed.

Suyash K | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

  • 3
  • Placements & Internships 3
Placements & Internships

Key companies that hire students from campus are TCS, Pensar technologies, HCL etc

Admission

Eligibility criteria for this college are you must be passed out 10+2 with a good percentage(greater than 70), the admission process is through JEE mains examination score. and there are limited seats for all the branches.

Hrishabh | Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech], batch of 2021

Reviewed on May 11, 2018

  • 3.9
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Academics & Faculty

The quality and methods of teaching is good . Experience faculties are teaching.

Fees and Scholarship

The yearly fee of Gyan Ganga Institute of technology and sciences, Jabalpur is INR 62,000 per year.

Rachit | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering), batch of 2015

Reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

  • 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Fees and Scholarship

Annual fees of our college are INR 60,000. College also provides scholarship to the students who have scored 8.5 CGPA and above. Average 30 to 40 students from each branch is getting the scholarship. 

Placements & Internships

Internship and placement are provided by the college. The placement cell of this college is great. Companies like Persistent, Oracle, TCS, Amazon, Net to Source come for the placement here. Average package is INR 3.5 lakh to INR 7 lakh per annum.

Pulkit | Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering), batch of 2016

Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018

  • 2.4
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 2
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Clubs & Associations 2
Academics & Faculty

Class timings are from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm. Quality of teaching nice. Experience is nice.

College Infrastructure

No hostels are available. Rental rooms are available nearby the college.

Shreyansh | Bachelor of Engineering [BE], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017

  • 3.6
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3
  • College Infrastructure 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
Academics & Faculty

The college has made its presence felt in the technical horizon of the state. The college campus extends over an area of 10.2 acres of the land situated close to the beautiful Narmada Bank.

Admission

I took JEE MAIN exam I got 39 marks and I opt for this college because it is near to my city and I also searched about a good college in Jabalpur and found it also my friends suggested me.

Similar Engineering Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Government O.F.K College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

St Aloysius' College

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Loading...