Gargi College Reviews on Placements, Faculty, Facilities & more

  • Delhi, Delhi NCR
  • 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Hostels & Food

    3.4

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    International Exposure

    2.4

    (149)
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Public 3.6

    Placements & Internships

    3.5

    Fees and Scholarship

    3.7

    Academics & Faculty

    4

    College Infrastructure

    3.8

    Clubs & Associations

    4.1

    Hostels & Food

    3.4

    Social Atmosphere

    4

    International Exposure

    2.4

    (149)
  • Approved by AICTE
  • Affiliated by Delhi University [DU]
  • 5 Questions Answered
  • Write a Review
Updated On - Dec 14, 2021
Write a Review

Gargi College Reviews

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.6

Based on 149 Verified Reviews

Distribution of Rating

>4-5 star

77

>3-4 star

56

>2-3 star

4

1-2 star

6

Component Rating (Out of 5)

Placements & Internships

3.5

Fees and Scholarship

3.7

Academics & Faculty

4

College Infrastructure

3.8

Clubs & Associations

4.1

Hostels & Food

3.4

Social Atmosphere

4

International Exposure

2.4

Pallavimarskole | Master of Business Administration [MBA], batch of 2021

Reviewed on Feb 01, 2021

  • 1.2
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
  • Academics & Faculty 1
  • College Infrastructure 1
  • Clubs & Associations 1
Fees and Scholarship

Gargi College, Delhi University Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 1 Lakh per annum.

Academics & Faculty

Our college timing is from 11 am to 4 pm.

Khushipandey | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2023

Reviewed on Jan 27, 2021

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
  • Fees and Scholarship 5
  • Academics & Faculty 5
  • College Infrastructure 5
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

For my course, eligibility criteria was 95.75%. We need to register for DU undergraduate admission. I took CLAT this year. The first cut-off required for bcom hons is 97% in gargi college.

Placements & Internships

I worked as a content writer for one month with Androidmate with a stipend of rs 3500. Highest salary was Rs 3500 and lowest was Rs 2000.

Afifa | Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Aug 22, 2019

  • 3.7
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 4
Admission

My cutoff is 91.25 %

Fees and Scholarship

Gargi College, Delhi University Fee Structure. The course fee is about INR 13000 per year but the problem is of other expense like I am not able to afford PG and transport expenses  

Adhila | Master of Arts [MA] (Psychology), batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019

  • 5
  • Placements & Internships 5
Admission

There were no entrance examinations for getting admitted to the course. It was totally done on merit basis.

Placements & Internships

Mine is an arts college and there are placement interviews taking place in my college. We have regular contacts with our seniors and they keep us informed on various matters regarding admissions and future studies.

Parul | B.A program, batch of 2019

Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019

  • 2.9
  • Academics & Faculty 3.5
  • College Infrastructure 2.5
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
Academics & Faculty

The lecture timings are from 8.30 to 5.30 in which 4 lecture is taken by teachers. As usual we have classrooms with blackboard. There is a lack of classroom in our college but overall I love my college very much, I made unforgettable memories past 2 years, the teachers are very frank to the students and the environment is safe for the girls. And there r greenery all around.

College Infrastructure

They charge around 8,000 to 10,000. We don't get varieties as much as I want and I think we need more hygiene especially in the canteen and the price is affordable. WiFi network is very poor, classrooms r very small.

Ajay | Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], batch of 2018

Reviewed on Jun 15, 2019

  • 3.6
  • Placements & Internships 3
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 3.5
Admission

1) I was been admitted to college on the basis of my Pre-University score.

2) College did take mock interview of mine and based on that eligibility I was been given the admission.

3) The student must pass the Pre-University examination and hence is eligible to take the admission for the course.

Placements & Internships

1) College did not provide any internship and hence the students have to find it out on their own.

2) There was no in campus interview but the college administration did refer the students to the companies nearby mainly in the marketing stream as the students had opted for marketing specialization.

3) The salary is completely based on the performance of the student in the mock interview hence it won't be specified.

4) Alumni does have a good network of companies in and around the place.

Harshit | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biochemistry), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 18, 2018

  • 1.2
  • Placements & Internships 1
  • Fees and Scholarship 1
Admission

From NEET I have cleared this exam. 130 marks I have scored in my cut off course its awesome college.

Placements & Internships

Highest salary it much less than the salary of a private accountant and very poor faculties.

Kapil | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics), batch of 2018

Reviewed on May 03, 2018

  • 2.7
  • Placements & Internships 2.5
  • Fees and Scholarship 2.5
  • Academics & Faculty 2.5
  • College Infrastructure 3.5
  • Clubs & Associations 3
Admission

Eligibility criteria is 55% for admission. Entrance Examination I have given. yes, 55% cut off.

Placements & Internships

The average salary is INR 30000 per month and good alumni network.

Dev | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biochemistry), batch of 2012

Reviewed on Apr 23, 2018

Admission

Eligibility criteria should be 18 - 20 year first of all clear the entrance exam to get seat typical cutoff 440 marks something

Anjali | Bachelor of Science [B.Sc], batch of 2020

Reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

  • 4
  • Placements & Internships 4
  • Fees and Scholarship 3.5
  • Academics & Faculty 4
  • College Infrastructure 4
  • Clubs & Associations 5
Admission

Based on merit (% scored in 12 standards). Enrolled self via admission form which later segregated by course you applied for and cut off. No entrance examination for Bsc First cut off 95%

Placements & Internships

Have placement cell(Training and Placement cell). Bollywood actress like Huma Qureshi, Urvashi Rautela few names of our elite alumni

Similar Arts Colleges View All

Explore Nearby Colleges View All

Loading...