Fees Structure and Courses of College of Agriculture, Palampur

College of Agriculture, Palampur Courses and Fee Structure

Choose Courses

College of Agriculture, Palampur Agriculture Fee Structure

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.}

Course Duration:

3 year(s), Full Time
All Branches of Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.}
Total Tuition Fees

Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Agriculture) View Eligibility Criteria
Master of Science [M.Sc]

Course Duration:

2 year(s), Full Time
All Branches of Master of Science [M.Sc]
Total Tuition Fees

Master of Science [M.Sc] (Agriculture) View Eligibility Criteria

Course Duration:

3 year(s), Full Time
All Branches of Ph.D
Total Tuition Fees

Ph.D. (Agriculture) View Eligibility Criteria

College Information

The College of Agriculture, Palampur was initially established as a junior College of Agriculture to cater the educational needs of far flung hilly areas of the then Punjab. It was formally inaugurated by Late Dr. P.N. Thapar, ICS (Retd.), the first Vice-Chancellor of Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana on 1stAugust, 1966. The then Deputy Prime Minister of India, Shri Morarji Ranchorji Desai laid the foundation stone of the college building on 23rd may, 1967. With the reorganization of the Punjab on November 1, 1966, the College came in the territorial jurisdiction of Himachal Pradesh. Nevertheless, it remained functioning as a part of Punjab Agricultural University till July 21, 1970. With the inception of Himachal Pradesh University on July 22, 1970, the College became a part of the Agriculture Complex under the aegis of Himachal Pradesh University which comprised of the agricultural colleges at Palampur and Solan along with research stations situated at different places of Himachal Pradesh.

The College attained the status of a postgraduate institution in 1971. It was a historic event when the College of Agriculture, Palampur served as the nucleus of HP Krishi Vishvavidyalaya which came into existence by an Act of the H.P. Vidhan Sabha, (HPKV Act, 1978) and was inaugurated on November 1, 1978 by Shri Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, the then President of India. The University was subsequently named as Chaudhary Sarwan Kumar Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidyalaya (CSKHPKV), Palampur.

Why should you join College of Agriculture, Palampur ?

  • While the main aim of College of Agriculture, Palampur is to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the field of agriculture and allied fields to ensure that students are competent to make a difference in the said fields; the college is also actively involved in collaborated research in fields like crop improvement, crop production, crop protection, soil and water management, and farm machinery based on system approach with special reference to hill and mountain agriculture;  socio-economic studies for policy making
  • While the College of Agriculture, Palampur ensures that the academic course curriculum is revised from time to time for both undergraduate as well as post graduate programs which help students be up-to-date in the field of agriculture, the college believes in holistic development of students. That is why, along with in-depth study and research in the field of agriculture the college also offers co-curricular and extracurricular activities within the campus which builds and all round personality of the student.
  • The College of Agriculture, Palampur is one of the most reputed educational institutes providing courses in the field of agriculture and boasts of a good placement cell and a great alumni base.

Facts & Figures :-

Year of Inauguration 1966
Total Faculty 92
Student Intake Graduate – 35 and 22
Post Graduate – 42
Doctoral - 24
Residential Facility Boys and Girls Hostel for all students
How to reach College of Agriculture, Palampur Advantageously located on National Highway 20 in Palampur and could be approached by the main city roads.

For more details about admission please contact :-

Phone:  +91-1894-230371 (Telefax)

Read more details about College of Agriculture, Palampur Read more

College of Agriculture, Palampur Images

Leave a comment

 Simran  from Faridabad applied to Sarvodaya Hospital and Research Center, [SHARC] Faridabad  0 min ago      Nutan Pathak from Ranchi applied to Sai Nath University, [SNU] Ranchi  1 min ago      Simran  from Faridabad applied to Sarvodaya Hospital and Research Center, [SHARC] Faridabad  1 min ago      Intekhab Alam from Jaunpur applied to AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, [AIOMSARC] Mangalore  2 min ago      1073 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Aswin from Vatakara applied to PES University, [PESU] Bangalore  2 min ago      Damodhar Reddy. Bhusupalli from Anantapur applied to VelTech University, Chennai  2 min ago      Drishti from Patna applied to Patna Women's College, [PWC] Patna  3 min ago      Bagi Girish from Kozhikode applied to Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, [KIMS] Bangalore  3 min ago      Dikxita Saikia  from Nagaon applied to Brahmaputra Institutions, Guwahati  3 min ago      1096 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Muhammed Riswan from Tiruvalla applied to ILM College of Engineering and Technology, Ernakulam  4 min ago      Ajith Kumar G from Bangalore / Bengaluru applied to The National Degree College, Bangalore  5 min ago      SITALAKSHMI from Kochi applied to The Oxford College of Science, Bangalore  5 min ago      H Athiziia from Delhi applied to Apollo School of Nursing, New Delhi  6 min ago      Amisha Srivastava from Lucknow applied to Isabella Thoburn College, [ITC] Lucknow  6 min ago      949 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Bsbz from East Sikkim applied to Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology, [NIET] Noida  7 min ago      Babitha S Konaje  from Thane applied to Terna Medical College, [TMC] Mumbai  8 min ago      Rajkumar from Hyderabad applied to Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, [LADPGC] Secunderabad  8 min ago      Harsha Vardhan from Hyderabad applied to VNR Vignana Jyothi Institute of Engineering and Technology, [VNR VJIET] Hyderabad  8 min ago      Monali from Kurnool applied to Don Bosco School of Management, [DBSOM] Bangalore  9 min ago      1037 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Deepak Sahu from Indore applied to Indore Institute of Science and Technology, [IIST] Indore  9 min ago      Sanjay Gehlot from Pali applied to Geetanjali University, [GU] Udaipur  9 min ago      Abhishek from Haveri applied to KLE Technological University, Hubli  9 min ago      Saiyed Meeran from Anand applied to Bhailalbhai and Bhikhabhai Institute of Technology, Anand  10 min ago      Kapil Mawari from Haldwani applied to Birla Institute of Applied Sciences, [BIAS] Bhimtal  10 min ago      1088 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Sneha Anand from Patna applied to Bhawanipur Education Society College, Kolkata  10 min ago      Dhivyapriya from Chennai applied to SSN College of Engineering, [SSNCE] Chennai  11 min ago      Rinita Pal from Hooghly applied to Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, [MSIT] Kolkata  11 min ago      Gnanasekar from Krishnagiri applied to Quaid-e-Millath Government College for Women, Chennai  11 min ago      Prashant  from Mumbai applied to Alliance University, [AU] Bangalore  11 min ago      1016 people are currently viewing Getmyuni      Jitendra Gawde from Mumbai applied to VK Krishna Menon College of Commerce and Economics and Science, [VKKMCCES] Mumbai  12 min ago    
Talk to Experts
Apply Now
Choose Your Discipline
Computer Application