Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Pitampura

Read Student Reviews of Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Pitampura

Pallavi BJMC, batch of 2017
15 Jun 2017
Admissions:
  • To join Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, one needs to pass their 12th exams with 60% or above marks
  • Fill the form of IP University which are usually out in March or April for the Common Entrance Test.
  • Cutoffs for my college usually go up to top 500 ranks as there are 300 seats in our college.
  • Placements are also done for the final year students.
Kashish Bjmc, batch of 2019
05 May 2017
Admissions:

CET for Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication , one has to get a good rank to get admission in VIPS .

Diksha BCA, batch of 2016
27 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria is 12th pass in any stream for getting into Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Pitampura.
  • No entrance exam is required.
Ravneet BBA, batch of 2021
25 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Life in college is fun, enthusiasm is at its peak and people are enjoying with studies at Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
College Infrastructure:
  • the Quality of people and lifestyle is good, No mess at all newly constructed building in Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality of teaching is quite good, they try to remove the barrier between them and students at Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 70,000 is the course fee per year for BBA in Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
  • The course I'm appearing is BBA only. It's worth it although it's costly but effective.
Placements & Internships:
  • Good placement opportunities provided by the Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
  • Professional key companies like Wipro has come for the final placement. Other business firms with a good reputation in the market
Admissions:
  • The eligibility Criteria for Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies is 60% in 10+2 and clear the entrance exam with a good rank between 1-1800.
Harry BCA, batch of 2018
21 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are 3 fests held in Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies one is for BJMC, one for Law, and One for IT students.
  • BJMC and Law fest are the best one but IT student doesn't get any opportunity to organize a fest in college from past 2 years. 
College Infrastructure:
  • There is no hostel facility available in Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies but the infrastructure of our campus is so attractive.
  • Fully air conditioned classrooms with wi-fi facility.
  • Labs are well equipped.
Academics & Faculty:
  • In Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies class start from 8:30 am and every lecture is 50 minutes.
  • The quality of teaching is good were some teachers are very friendly and helpful.
  • Overall experience in this college is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee at Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies is Rs. 68,000 pa.
  • Yes, scholarship options are available for some students who are a part of any extracurricular activities.
  • An average number of students who get the scholarship are very less.
Placements & Internships:
  • I haven't done any internship till now.
  • The placements are good in Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
  • The alumni of the college are placed in good companies.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria to join Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies was 60% in best five subjects including maths and one computer subject either computer science or IP.

  • The students have to clear the CET exam required to get admission in the college for BCA course.

Sunil MCA, batch of 2015
09 Oct 2016
Admissions:

VIPS, Pitampura is affilated to Guru gobind singh inderprastha university, Delhi.

There is entrance MCA which you will have to clear to get admission.

 

Shivangi Bba, batch of 2018
05 Aug 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Awesome infrastructure.
Placements & Internships:
  • Good placements. Companies like banks and MNCs comes for the placements.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Great college, Love it. Amazing infrastructure and work. Great experience and good faculty.
ba llb, batch of 2020
20 Jul 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is nearly Rs. 2 lakhs per annum.
  • The scholarship options are available to students on the basis of merit.
  • No loans are needed as it is quite affordable.

 

Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timing are from 9am to 5pm.
  • Quality of teaching is quite good.
  • Overall experience is simply fascinating.

 

Palak Bjmc, batch of 2018
26 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Our campus isn't a huge one and so there isn't any facility of hostels.
  • PGs are easily available at an affordable cost.
  • As compared to canteens of DU, ours is bit expensive and doesn't offer much variety.
  • The classrooms are air conditioned, have comfortable seats, whiteboard and projector. Labs and labraries are fully equipped and in excellent condition.
Placements & Internships:
  • We have compulsory provision of internship every year. First year students are supposed to work in print media.
  • The placements are good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Annual fees is INR 60,000. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes commence and end as per the schedule. The teachers are always on time and expect the same from the students. Exams are conducted under a strict environment wherein no unfair means are tolerated.
  • The quality of teaching depends from teacher to teacher. Most of them are excellent.
  • The overall experience is almost school like.
Madhav B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
18 Jun 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:

My classes start around 9:30 AM everyday from Monday to Friday and it gets over by 2:00 PM. Regular tests are taken in the form of Monthly Internal exams. As management students, we get a lot of projects from our teachers. Our professors are highly qualified and they teach us in the best way possible. We have smart classes in our college. On the overall basis I am studying in a very good college which has a good ambience and the crowd is also good.

Niyati B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
18 Jun 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are convienent and comfortable.
  • Method and quality of teaching is excellent.
  • Overall the college is good and my experience is good as well.
Ajit BBA llb, batch of 2021
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fee is not a concern here as it is INR 66000/-.
  • We dont get any kind of scholarships.
Academics & Faculty:
  • We have a very comfortbale schedule and the way they put it all out, it's pretty sublime, rather fantabulous, I'd say.
  • All the things being taught to us in the class are pellucid. 
Anand B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
10 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • No hostel facility is available.
  • PG's are very close to college.  
  • Food is great and is easily affordable.  
  • Classrooms are fantastic.  The state of art infrastructure, labs, liabraries are well equipped.
  • Infrastructure is class apart. Lush green campus with good Wifi.
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship is basically provided by reputed companies of India and stipend varies from INR 3000 to 6000.
  • All sector companies take part in campus hiring.  Average salary is INR 4 lakhs.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is around INR 50000/- yearly.
  • Scholarship is available and it depends on the merit of the student.
  • Loan is not necessarily needed as the course fee is minimal.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine has been designed very well. Timming are very comfortable.
  • Projects and assignment are fun and full of learning.
  • The teaching method and quality of teaching  is great. The classes are conducted with audio visuals.
  • Overall experience is just fabulous and the college is great.
Harshit BBA, batch of 2018
07 Jun 2016 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees is approximately INR 60000-80000/-  depending on the course.
  • Yes there are options for scholarships.
Ria B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
07 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are no hostel facilities.
  • The students have to rent PG's which are available easily.
  • Food is good and affordable.
  • Quality of classrooms, labs, halls is very impressive, however there's no wifi available for students.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee is INR 70,000/- annually .
  • I've no idea about how the scholarships.
Academics & Faculty:

 

  • Classes are from 9:30 A.M to 1:40 P.M. We get 2 mins break during which teacher changes.
  • Method of teaching is sometimes through PowerPoint and sometimes oral.
  • The quality of teaching is also satisfactory.
  • Overall experience is nice as we have a good infrastructure with all the possible facilities like- A/C, play room, play ground , canteen etc.
  • Infact cleanliness is maintained in every part of the college from classrooms to washrooms which is needed.
MAHIMA BBA B&I, batch of 2016
22 Apr 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • The infrastructure of VIPS is regarded as one of the best in delhi. VIPS has 2 different blocks for bachelors and masters. Also the canteen is very airy and spacious.
Placements & Internships:
  • There is a separate cell for the internship and the placements which helps each and every student to get placed in the best corporate.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees for this college is somewhat high if compared to other colleges, but it is worth due to its best facilities.
Academics & Faculty:
  • VIPS is among one of the top institutes providing the professional education to the students. The college campus includes 2 blocks for bachelors and masters and a huge airy canteen. The faculties are very friendly and focus personally on every student in the class. The students must have to maintain a minimum attendance of 75%.
  • The overall experience about the college is just superb. VIPS is best as it provides quality education along with an enjoyable n pleasurable campus.
Aarjav Bba llb, batch of 2020
14 Apr 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • Class timings are from 9:30 AM to 12:50 PM and then a 50 minute break is given. Then we have a lecture from 1:40 PM to 2:30 PM.
  • The teaching methods are with innovative examples and illustrations. All the teachers are well qualified.
  • The overall experience in college is really good, the campus is centralised air-conditioned, well furnished, sofa seats, auditorium, hall, etc.
  • Canteen provides all types of tasty food like pasta, pav bhaji, garlic bread, chhole bathure, French fries, and you can even have pastries, cakes, ice tea and lemonade.
  • There is a huge ground, where you can sit with your friends and have a great time. There is also a sports room with carrom, chess, table tennis, billiard, etc.
Pankita B.Com (Hons), batch of 2018
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are no hostels in our college.
  • PGs outside college are not very costly as far as I know.
  • Infrastructure is just superb,centralised ACs in all classrooms. Food of the canteen is of good quality and prices are okay. Wifi facility is not available for students.We have 2 libraries ,for law it is separate and for all other Undergraduate courses,there is a common liabrary,liabrary is very good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Good companies come for interviewing students for internships in fields like Banking,Real estate. Some companies prove travel allowance only,in some stipend is fixed and in some companies stipend is performance based.
  • I guess Average salary is Rs 2.5 lakhs per annum .
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is approximately Rs. 29000 per annum.
  • I dont think any scholarships are provided.
  • I don't think loans are needed.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The college starts at 9.30am and every lecture is of 50mins.We have one internal written exam and projects and assignments the other evaluators for internal assessment.
  • 80-90% professors have great teaching methodology.Also smartboards and PPTs are used for teaching wherever required.
  • Overall the college is great.
Hitesh BCA, batch of 2017
07 Aug 2015 Rating :
Social Atmosphere:
  • Social atmosphere at Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies is quite friendly.
  • Consumption of alcohol is strictly prohibited.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement of Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies is quite average.
  • Alumni network is also average.
International Exposure:
  • Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies has no tie-ups with a foreign university.
  • Language spoken is strictly English.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality of teaching is very good at Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies.
  • The overall experience is very good at this college.
 1 2 Next