University of Kashmir, Srinagar

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Academics & Faculty

Koshiya B .Tech CSE, batch of 2016
06 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The class timings are from 10 am - 3:30 pm and we have almost 4 classes per day. Since i am doing final year, we have only 4 working days per week and the rest are for project. I am doing a project in .net and linux and we have to submit our project in this last semister.Some teachers really work hard but we lack practical method of studying.
  • It is fine not so good but i would say not so bad as well.
NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • When it come to computer education in Kashmir and Kashmir University is way behind the rest of the world.....A Lot of courses are available at University of Kashmir, Srinagar but almost each and every one of them has outdated syllabus especially BCA.
Mehjabeen MACJ, batch of 2015
12 Dec 2014 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY: The University offers innovative courses for complimenting the efforts of the already existing Universities in the State. Recruitment of the faculty and the admission of the students are done on all-India basis, adhering to reservation policy of Central Government. National-level entrance examination for admission are held by the University at many centers across the country

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar International Exposure

NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • The international exposure is not available at  University of Kashmir, Srinagar.
Syed MBA, batch of 2013
19 Dec 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: Lacks International exposure. Long way to go yet. Hope it will improve soon
Mehjabeen MACJ, batch of 2015
12 Dec 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: We've been part of two workshops organized by our department. The resource persons where Internationally acclaimed Journalists

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Fees and Scholarship

Dar B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2021
14 Jan 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee at the University of Kashmir is Rs. 48,000 per year without hostel fee.
  • There is one scholarship which students are getting that is MOMA scholarship.
  • And on average approx 3 or 4 students get scholarship facility.
  • No, I don't need any loan.
Koshiya B .Tech CSE, batch of 2016
06 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My fee is Rs 25000 per anum plus Rs 1850 per month my bus fee since our college is really far fro home in outskirts i would say. We have 4 hours of travelling everyday if we ignore the traffic jam. I would have opted for girls hostel but the facilty is not available for our campus.
  • There is not in particular any scholarship provided by the university  but we all apply for momas scholarship but oly 70% of students avail that.
  • We dont get to apply loans because the procedure is really vast and they really drag us from here and there.
NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Bank loans are available but don't even think of scholarships at University of Kashmir, Srinagar                                                                              

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Placements & Internships

Fa'Cil B.Com, batch of 2017
20 Apr 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Placement of University of Kashmir is quite average.
  • Alumni network is quite good.
Danish MCA, batch of 2016
27 Dec 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • There are no placement opportunities available in the University of Kashmir.
  • There is no placement cell for students, you need to strive yourself for getting a job.
Koshiya B .Tech CSE, batch of 2016
06 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I hav not done any kind of internship neither do our university provide us any to us.
  • There is no placement offered to us after completing btch , we hav to search for our jobs on our own.

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar College Infrastructure

ShoWket B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
14 Jan 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are boys and girls hostel in the University of Kashmir.
  • The fee is Rs. 6000 per month.
  • The food is good.
  • Classrooms are good, labs, labraries, halls, wifi etc are too good.
Koshiya B .Tech CSE, batch of 2016
06 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • We dont have any hostels available for girls .
  • There is no wifi facility available , quality of classrooms are good..librares are not so good since there are only 20-30 books foor each course. labs are not well adequated.
NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Actually not very good at University of Kashmir, Srinagar                                                                                                   

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Hostels & Food

NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD:
  • Good, actually on and off campus housing is very good option at  University of Kashmir, Srinagar. Good infrastructure hostel with Nice food.                                             
Mehjabeen MACJ, batch of 2015
12 Dec 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: I don't know about it

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Societies & Associations

ShoWket B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
14 Jan 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • The everything is too good at the University of Kashmir.
  • We celebrate every function in the college.
  • The life is good in this collage.
Dar B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2021
14 Jan 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are a students association and campus is excellent at the University of Kashmir.
  • All teachers are helpful for the students.
  • In general college life is excellent.
NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Very active and huge sports fields available at University of Kashmir, Srinagar.                                                                          

Read Student Reviews of University of Kashmir, Srinagar Social Atmosphere

NAzrul BCA, batch of 2014
18 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • No alcohol, No bars Around the University of Kashmir, Srinagar campus. No tolerance of almost anything.                                                        
Syed MBA, batch of 2013
19 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Not associated with any club as such though it is a good university
Mehjabeen MACJ, batch of 2015
12 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: There is not much space to play and roam around since it is a makeshift campus