Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai Academics & Faculty

Swapnil MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
04 May 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • One of the best exposure to corporate world as Sydenham's location is near Nariman Point (Prime Corporate hub of India).
  • Faculty is too good.
  • The biggest advantage Sydenham aluminis get is that they dont have to pay educational Loan EMI (which contributes your 25-30% of your salary after your MBA)
  • Two years in Sydenham is one hell of a experience, faculty is most cooperative as most of the things are student driven, you get lot of exposure on self developement.
  • Hope aspirants make a wise choice. 
Sameer MBA/MMS, batch of 2017
04 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Classes are mostly in between from 8 am to 6 pm and College follows the Semester-wise pattern
  • Quality of teaching is good. College also share there many faculties with other premier institutes
Pratik MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
18 Dec 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Our college has 2 courses PGDBM & MMS,In MMS degree is awarded by Mumbai University whereas in PGDBM degree is awarded by Govt of Maharashtra.Academically our college is quite flexible in our academic schedule,Our college has good no of inhouse as well as external faculty where external faculty teaching us are stalwarts in their respective fields.Our college follows bi semester examination pattern.We have a lot of projects to do in our college life where each faculty has its own set of stringent requirements about the project.These projects give us a lot of practical exposure as well as give us first-hand training of MBA life.All professors use case study approach to teach us.There are lots of pre-reads as well which we have to do.Assignments are given on weekly basis where all we have learn overall in week is tested.
  • Talking about the college life its a mix of academics and fun.College life is pretty good where we are encouraged to take part in various events and festivals which are sponsored by college itself. This events help us to have interaction with other college students which broaden our exposure and outlook.

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai Fees and Scholarship

Swapnil MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
04 May 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The fees for General Category is Rs. 69,000 per year.
  • The fees for Reserved Categor is waived off.  (Only Rs. 2000 library deposit which you will get back once you graduate)
  • The hostel fees is Rs. 7000 p.a.

 

Sameer MBA/MMS, batch of 2017
04 Apr 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Fees for General Category is Rs. 1,37,000 and for other category (from Maharashtra) is Rs. 0 
  • More than 50% of batch gets scholarship. Scholarship is given through Maharashtra government process
  • Hostel fee is around Rs. 10000 per year. For first year hostel is at Jogeshwari and for second year hostel is at Churchgate
Pratik MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
18 Dec 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Fees of our College is Rs 69000 per annum. If we consider ROI wise, SIMSREE is third best in India.
  • Scholarships are awarded to students belonging to backward classes which constitutes 50% of the batch strength of 180.
  • Loan is not provided by college.

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai Placements & Internships

Tejas MMS Marketing, batch of 2016
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Average CTC last year was Rs 10.22 LPA and median is Rs 10.08 LPA. Detailed placement report is on the website.
  • We have rich alumni base and all are connected through SIMA Founders of Bookmyshow CEO of Raymond,IBN,Citi Malaysia and Chief supply chain officer of Lamborghini are some of them
Pratik MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
18 Dec 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Data is confidential so i cannot disclose but i can say that Simsree boasts of 100% placement records with wide range of alumni excelling in their field.
Deepesh Master of Management Studies, batch of 2016
02 Jun 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: Strong Placement and Alumni committee. Gets many companies on campus for internships and final placements. Has a Consulting committee which gives practical exposure to students which comes in handy during placements. Helps with off-summer projects to get practical exposure.

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai College Infrastructure

Swapnil MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
04 May 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Alumini Network is growing.
  • I believe quality is dominant over quantity, as Sydenham produced champion CEO's and entrepreneurs.
  • Example: You want to watch a movie - BookMyShow:Our alumnus, you want to listen to music:Hungama.com our alumnus.
Tejas MMS Marketing, batch of 2016
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Government Colleges Hostel is allotted in second year located at C road. Hostel feel is bare minimum Rs. 7800/- an Year including mess.
  • Classrooms are air conditioned with a lovely Auditorium and 24*7 wifii enabled Campus
Pratik MBA/PGDM, batch of 2017
18 Dec 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 2 hostels, one is jogeshwari and other in churchgate. 
  • Canteen is pretty ok. considering
  • Considering Simsree is govt college, Infrastructure is very good with wifi enabled campus, digital library, auditorium and each classroom enabled with projector,CCTV and AC.

Read Student Reviews of Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education, [SIMSREE] Mumbai Societies & Associations

Swapnil MBA/PGDM, batch of 2015
04 May 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • This is a student driven college, everything is managed by the students.

 

Deepesh Master of Management Studies, batch of 2016
02 Jun 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Committees in college: SIMSREE Consulting Club Placement Commmittee Alumni Committee Corporate Relations Commmittee E-Cell Events Commmittee Media & Marketing Commmittee and many more    
Ramya MMS Finance, batch of 2015
30 Jan 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: Multiple committees with excellent scope for student participation over a wide range of activities - media, events, corporate relations, alumni relations, finance and marketing forums etc