St Xaviers College, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai Academics & Faculty

Abhilash B.Sc, batch of 2019
11 Mar 2017 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Daily Routine in St Xavier's College, Mumbai for BSc students starts at 8:00am and ends at 2:40pm. Few adjustments are done if the situation demands. Length of each lecture is 50 min.
  • The quality of the labs are all well maintained and equipped. The lecturers teaching is of high caliber and the administration is efficient.
  • I am enjoying the overall college life. Statistics department is great. Physics and mathematics departments need improvement
Akansha B.A. (Economics), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The college timings are good. It is from 8 A.M to 1 P.M. It gives us adequate time to go home and study or engage in other activities.
    The variety and quality of projects and assignments given are excellent.
  • Examinations not only deal with just mugging up but critically thinking and evaluating the discussions. Ample number of presentations and documentaries are shown and workshops are conducted. All round development is empgasized.
  • Students having high academic as well as extra curricular capabilities get admission here.
  • Faculty for Literature, Sociology, Anthropology are really good. Audio visual is used when required.
    Abundance of books in the libraries for reference is available. Also, the canteen has a variety of categories for food. The overall experience is amazing. It's the best environment any one can ever get in a campus.
  • The campus has its own counselling centre, chapel, labs and many more. The architectural beauty is amazing. It's worth an experience! However, the crowd comprises mostly of people from elite backgrounds. They expect you to cope up with them. Also, the students over here are obsessed with Malhar. Malhar is a fest where people just go to play games and chill out with friends. If you ever get into St Xavier's College, don't go for Malhar! It is the worst experience ever. It is hyped too much. However, the college facilities are amazing! The negative point lies with the crowd and not the college! Please do get into Xavier's. It's once in a life time experience!
Rupali M.Sc (Microbiology), batch of 2017
13 Jan 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Being a Xaverite it gives me privilege to review my college out of great respect for the institute. The embience and the environment of the college itself gives me inspiration to do something in life. It was luck by chance and also because of my grades that I got into this college for the post graduation course in microbiology, and to my expectation it was a level higher which encouraged me to do well in academics. Being awarded as a "Star college" by DBT, the management maintains its reputation by providing students with the best quality equipped laboratory and other required facility. M proud to be a part of this great institute.

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai International Exposure

Ankit BCA, batch of 2017
21 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: usiness (AACSB). It has been the proud winner of BMA award for Best B-school in 2008. Nestled in a 55 acre campus of Vidyavihar, diver
Praneeta BA, batch of 2017
06 Apr 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: There are some good exchange programs available provided you have good GPA. college has collaboration with universities like Harvard and Yale. Online exchange programs are also available. French exchange program is also there. On n average 10-12 students go abroad for one program. Costs are really high though.

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai Fees and Scholarship

Abhilash B.Sc, batch of 2019
11 Mar 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • St Xavier's College, Mumbai is the government college which runs mostly on charity, the fees are very reasonable. My first-year course fee is 8000/- INR.
  • Some internal scholarship options are available from both college and local govt and their details are released every year.
bsc it, batch of 2016
28 Jun 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Per year I have to pay INR 38,000.
  • Average number of students getting scholarships depends on the number of students in need and applying for the same.
  • There's no need of any kind of educational loan, but if needed they are easily available.
Vishesh B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2017
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The fee is Rs. 6,000 per year.
  • Scholarships for backward class and christian minority. Awards for the ones who do well.
  • Around 15-20 students avail scholarship every year.
  • No loans are not needed as the tuition cost is very less.

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai Placements & Internships

Darren Bsc, batch of 2019
31 Mar 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Since I am in the first year I haven't learned much about internships but I know that it reflects upon the graduation certificate. For BSc in physics, I don't know the companies that come to recruit students. 
  • Even the salary figures I don't have any idea but I guess the highest package for the previous year was 18 lakhs per anum. 
  • I Don't know much abut alumni for my college so don't want to comment anything on the St Xaviers College, Mumbai.
Vishesh B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2017
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Internship: Theoretical Physics at CBS - St Xaviers, Mumbai as a very good placement cell.
  • Good companies hires 100s of student every year.
  • Average salary is around Rs 5 lakhs per annum. Highest salary I guess was around Rs 10 lakhs per annum. Usually the students doing BMM, BMS and BA are the ones who are hired the most.
Rupali M.Sc (Microbiology), batch of 2017
13 Jan 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • There are good internships available for the students in great research institutes such as BARC, TIFR etc. In the science section.
  • Placement cell is at par with all the big companies visiting college and recruiting average number of students every year.

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai College Infrastructure

Abhilash B.Sc, batch of 2019
11 Mar 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There is one official St Xavier's College, Mumbai hostel for boys. It Costs 25000/- per semester.
  • PG's are available nearby college but are bit expensive. As it is very closer to CST station, many come from others areas of Mumbai where they live in rented flats, 3 to 4 people together or travel from their home.
  • The quality of the Library is very sophisticated and contains lot of material because of both its age and effective management. WiFi is available but the speed is slow.
Nikhil B.M.M., batch of 2018
19 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Xavier's has a boys hostel that can accommodate only 60 students selected based on merit. It might cost you Rs. 6,000-7,000 per month.
  • There are many PG's close to the college. The cost depends on the kind of PG, it might range from Rs 8,000-14,000 for a month.
  • Xavier's has a canteen with many options from Chinese to South Indian. Each plate ranges from Rs. 25 to 100.
  • Xavier's, Mumbai has all the facilities of an excellent college be it labs/libraries.  Wifi is available but slow.
Rupali M.Sc (Microbiology), batch of 2017
13 Jan 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There is only boys hostel within the campus.
  • For girls options of nearby hostels and Pg is easily available.
  • You can get a quite handsome variety of food items in the canteen with reasonable and student friendly rates. Also Xavier's canteen is listed at the top most level as compare to other colleges in Mumbai.
  • Library and internet facility is also provided to the students for academic purpose. As I mentioned earlier, labs are well equipped with the instruments and other essentials required. Infrastructure of the college is very good as its one of the very old institute in Mumbai.

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai Societies & Associations

Nonsense B.Sc, batch of 2019
13 Apr 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There is a Gymkhana, dozens of Main festivals are held round the year except the months of examination.
  • The life in college depend on you at St Xavier's College, Mumbai, if you are interested college will be the best place to learn and enjoy.
Abhishek Bsc IT, batch of 2019
31 Mar 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Clubs and association was good at St Xaviers College.
  • Fest is lesser in St Xaviers College as compare to other colleges in any month they organize any fest, its depend on students interest.
Abhilash B.Sc, batch of 2019
11 Mar 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Social Service League, Marathi Vagamay Mandal, Indian music group and Students council are some important organisations.
  • Malhar, Janfest, Paradigm are few important fests celebrated on our campus.
  • I am having the best college life. We have fests all over the year. Every department has their own fest. A great place for extracurricular activities.