St Xaviers College, Mumbai

Read Student Reviews of St Xaviers College, Mumbai

Sana FYSC, batch of 2017
27 May 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • PG's are available in Andheri east and costs from Rs. 7,500/- upto Rs. 20,000/- per person per month.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timings at St.xavier's college of Mumbai is from 10:30 AM to 04:30 PM.
  • The overall experience is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees at St.xavier's college of Mumbai fees is Rs. 70,000/- per year.
Md.Sadik BMS, batch of 2019
09 May 2017
Admissions:
  •  There are no typical entrance examinations.
  • There are no typical cutoffs for my course.
Nonsense B.Sc, batch of 2019
13 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There is a Gymkhana, dozens of Main festivals are held round the year except the months of examination.
  • The life in college depend on you at St Xavier's College, Mumbai, if you are interested college will be the best place to learn and enjoy.
College Infrastructure:
  • There's only boys hostel in St Xavier's College, Mumbai.
  • There are a lot of PGs near the college.
  • The college foyer is the best place to hangout that's what I can say about CANTEEN.
  • Labs and libraries are one of the bests that you can find in Mumbai.
  • Every college has wi-fi.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The daily routine college timing begins for all at 8 o'clock in the morning. Every lecture is of 40mins and a break of 40mins as well. Break timings differ for each course.
  • The quality and method of teaching are good.
  • Overall experience is awesome
Fees and Scholarship:
  • the course fee in St Xavier's College, Mumbai is very less (varies with course chosen) and the level of education is high.
  • The facilities and the overall environment You get is so good that you will love it.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are a lot of internships offers provided by the St Xavier's College, Mumbai. I got an offer in 1st year as well. It depends on what stream you choose. And what your subjects are.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for St Xaviers College, Mumbai is 90% or above in boards. And do good in an interview during the admission.
  • The cut-offs are quite high, if you don't fall in reservation category and have below 90% in boards don't expect your name to be in the merit list.
Abhishek Bsc IT, batch of 2019
31 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Clubs and association was good at St Xaviers College.
  • Fest is lesser in St Xaviers College as compare to other colleges in any month they organize any fest, its depend on students interest.
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel is good and affordable,  but seats is limited and you have to get in 1st year or 3rd year, other wise it is difficult to get it.
  • Mess food is average.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Dalily routine was satisfactory.
  • Quality of teaching is satisfactory.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Course fee is 40k for St Xaviers College.
  • Scholarship is only for local students not for the outsiders.
Placements & Internships:
  • Average salary for St Xaviers College is 5 lakhs per annum.
  • 20 students was placed in IT company which is  better than other college.
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria for St Xaviers College is to get high marks in maths  to get admission in this course.
Darren Bsc, batch of 2019
31 Mar 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • Since I am in the first year I haven't learned much about internships but I know that it reflects upon the graduation certificate. For BSc in physics, I don't know the companies that come to recruit students. 
  • Even the salary figures I don't have any idea but I guess the highest package for the previous year was 18 lakhs per anum. 
  • I Don't know much abut alumni for my college so don't want to comment anything on the St Xaviers College, Mumbai.
Admissions:
  • The Eligibility to get admission was 12th pass in science in St Xaviers College, Mumbai.
  • There was an online form in order to enlist yourself to the college and a university form even that was online. No entrance exam to enter the college.
  • The cutoff for general category was 90% and for the Christian minority category, it was 65%.
Rohit BCA, batch of 2019
30 Mar 2017 Rating :
Placements & Internships:
  • The Tech Mahindra company has hired me in the St Xavier's College, Mumbai's campus placements. So it the best college in Mumbai & even India.
Admissions:
  1. There is no entrance exam for B.sc-IT course.
  2. The Admissions in St Xavier's College, Mumbai will be held only on the merit list.
Abhilash B.Sc, batch of 2019
11 Mar 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Social Service League, Marathi Vagamay Mandal, Indian music group and Students council are some important organisations.
  • Malhar, Janfest, Paradigm are few important fests celebrated on our campus.
  • I am having the best college life. We have fests all over the year. Every department has their own fest. A great place for extracurricular activities.
College Infrastructure:
  • There is one official St Xavier's College, Mumbai hostel for boys. It Costs 25000/- per semester.
  • PG's are available nearby college but are bit expensive. As it is very closer to CST station, many come from others areas of Mumbai where they live in rented flats, 3 to 4 people together or travel from their home.
  • The quality of the Library is very sophisticated and contains lot of material because of both its age and effective management. WiFi is available but the speed is slow.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily Routine in St Xavier's College, Mumbai for BSc students starts at 8:00am and ends at 2:40pm. Few adjustments are done if the situation demands. Length of each lecture is 50 min.
  • The quality of the labs are all well maintained and equipped. The lecturers teaching is of high caliber and the administration is efficient.
  • I am enjoying the overall college life. Statistics department is great. Physics and mathematics departments need improvement
Fees and Scholarship:
  • St Xavier's College, Mumbai is the government college which runs mostly on charity, the fees are very reasonable. My first-year course fee is 8000/- INR.
  • Some internal scholarship options are available from both college and local govt and their details are released every year.
Placements & Internships:
  • As I am a physics aspirant, I can't speak much about companies and their placements in St Xavier's College, Mumbai
  • The alumni network is strong and well supporting.
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria in St Xavier's College, Mumbai is to get 75% in respective boards. The admission procedure is to apply through college's official website and fill the other form's in Mumbai university's website as per the instructions.
  • The important part is our 12th class percentage and cut-off's were released based on our percentages. The BSC cut-off's was 93% in the first call for general students.
Rahul M.Sc (Others) Biology, batch of 2017
28 Feb 2017 Rating :
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Rs. 20,000 Per year is the course fees at St Xavier's College.
  • I am getting the scholarship from Maharashtra Government.
  • We don't need any Loans.
Placements & Internships:
  • No, I don't have any Internship program at St Xavier's College. 
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria for MSc Biology course at St Xavier's College is clearing the JEE MAIN exam.
Archita B.Sc, batch of 2020
24 Feb 2017
Admissions:
  • Students must have passed 12th with 50% marks in their all three subjects physics, chemistry, and biology to get admission in St Xaviers College.
  • There is no entrance exam is needed to get admission in this college.
bsc it, batch of 2016
28 Jun 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Student socities, clubs and association on campus is average. There are many fests, cultural festivals, management, etc being conducted in the college. The most popular amongst them is MALHAR.
College Infrastructure:
  • There's a boy hostel within the college premises.
  • PG's are easily available for all UG students.
  • Quality of the classroom is good.
  • Labs and library are full of facilities and all the other infrastructure is good.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Per year I have to pay INR 38,000.
  • Average number of students getting scholarships depends on the number of students in need and applying for the same.
  • There's no need of any kind of educational loan, but if needed they are easily available.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is very strict. We are supposed to attend 75% of the classes and education over here is great. 
  • As the college is aided, the fee is nominal.
Akansha B.A. (Economics), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • The college timings are good. It is from 8 A.M to 1 P.M. It gives us adequate time to go home and study or engage in other activities.
    The variety and quality of projects and assignments given are excellent.
  • Examinations not only deal with just mugging up but critically thinking and evaluating the discussions. Ample number of presentations and documentaries are shown and workshops are conducted. All round development is empgasized.
  • Students having high academic as well as extra curricular capabilities get admission here.
  • Faculty for Literature, Sociology, Anthropology are really good. Audio visual is used when required.
    Abundance of books in the libraries for reference is available. Also, the canteen has a variety of categories for food. The overall experience is amazing. It's the best environment any one can ever get in a campus.
  • The campus has its own counselling centre, chapel, labs and many more. The architectural beauty is amazing. It's worth an experience! However, the crowd comprises mostly of people from elite backgrounds. They expect you to cope up with them. Also, the students over here are obsessed with Malhar. Malhar is a fest where people just go to play games and chill out with friends. If you ever get into St Xavier's College, don't go for Malhar! It is the worst experience ever. It is hyped too much. However, the college facilities are amazing! The negative point lies with the crowd and not the college! Please do get into Xavier's. It's once in a life time experience!
Nikhil B.M.M., batch of 2018
19 Mar 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Xavier's has a boys hostel that can accommodate only 60 students selected based on merit. It might cost you Rs. 6,000-7,000 per month.
  • There are many PG's close to the college. The cost depends on the kind of PG, it might range from Rs 8,000-14,000 for a month.
  • Xavier's has a canteen with many options from Chinese to South Indian. Each plate ranges from Rs. 25 to 100.
  • Xavier's, Mumbai has all the facilities of an excellent college be it labs/libraries.  Wifi is available but slow.
Placements & Internships:
  • Generally, it is a minimum of Rs. 4,000 for stipend for a paricular internship.
  • Xavier's has one of the best and famous alumni.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The college fees is Rs. 25,000 per year. The fee structure is one of the cheapest for what the college offers.
  • We don't have any scholarships, but arts and science are aided courses.
  • Loans aren't required.
Academics & Faculty:
  • We, first years, have a maximum of six lectures in a day each for 50 minutes. We have written exams for CIA 1 and End semester, and Projects/assignments for CIA 2.
  • The faculty is very good with an amazing HoD.
  • My experience in College is amazing. Xavier's has one of the best social life, coupled with creative and intelligent students.
Vishesh B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2017
17 Mar 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is only hostel which can accommodate around 60 boys. The hostel fee per year is around INR 50,000 per annum.
  • PGs are costly nearby around Rs 10k per month. If you one go little far away he/she can get good houses for cheap price.
  • Food in college is fine. Most of the varieties you get. A meal costs around INR 100.
  • Infrastructure is really good. Classrooms, Labs, Libraries are really good.
Placements & Internships:
  • Internship: Theoretical Physics at CBS - St Xaviers, Mumbai as a very good placement cell.
  • Good companies hires 100s of student every year.
  • Average salary is around Rs 5 lakhs per annum. Highest salary I guess was around Rs 10 lakhs per annum. Usually the students doing BMM, BMS and BA are the ones who are hired the most.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fee is Rs. 6,000 per year.
  • Scholarships for backward class and christian minority. Awards for the ones who do well.
  • Around 15-20 students avail scholarship every year.
  • No loans are not needed as the tuition cost is very less.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The classes starts at 8 am and goes till 2.40 pm. The mathematics department is average. There are couple of good teachers who are enthusiastic and show their dedication towards mathematics.
  • The college gives you an overall personality. There are a lot of stuff going on other than academics.
Rupali M.Sc (Microbiology), batch of 2017
13 Jan 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There is only boys hostel within the campus.
  • For girls options of nearby hostels and Pg is easily available.
  • You can get a quite handsome variety of food items in the canteen with reasonable and student friendly rates. Also Xavier's canteen is listed at the top most level as compare to other colleges in Mumbai.
  • Library and internet facility is also provided to the students for academic purpose. As I mentioned earlier, labs are well equipped with the instruments and other essentials required. Infrastructure of the college is very good as its one of the very old institute in Mumbai.
Placements & Internships:
  • There are good internships available for the students in great research institutes such as BARC, TIFR etc. In the science section.
  • Placement cell is at par with all the big companies visiting college and recruiting average number of students every year.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees for my course is Rs 14500 per year approx.
  • Yes there are departmental scholarship available for the deserving students in the college by the alumini.
  • Also college provides schorships to the needy students as per their needs.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Being a Xaverite it gives me privilege to review my college out of great respect for the institute. The embience and the environment of the college itself gives me inspiration to do something in life. It was luck by chance and also because of my grades that I got into this college for the post graduation course in microbiology, and to my expectation it was a level higher which encouraged me to do well in academics. Being awarded as a "Star college" by DBT, the management maintains its reputation by providing students with the best quality equipped laboratory and other required facility. M proud to be a part of this great institute.
Ankit BCA, batch of 2017
21 Apr 2015 Rating :
Placements & Internships: usiness (AACSB). It has been the proud winner of BMA award for Best B-school in 2008. Nestled in a 55 acre campus of Vidyavihar, diver
Fees and Scholarship: usiness (AACSB). It has been the proud winner of BMA award for Best B-school in 2008. Nestled in a 55 acre campus of Vidyavihar, diver
International Exposure: usiness (AACSB). It has been the proud winner of BMA award for Best B-school in 2008. Nestled in a 55 acre campus of Vidyavihar, diver
 1 2 Next