Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Academics & Faculty

Amit B.Com, batch of 2017
26 Apr 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • My college starts at 8:45 am and every lecture is of 55 minutes. Our professors give projects and assignments for each subject and each project work carry 10 marks and each assignment also carry 10 marks, 5 marks are given for attendence for each subjects. And at the end of each semester we are having exams which carry 75 marks for each subjects. 
  • All professors are highly educated and they teach very well and if any student is having any doubt then he/she can easily ask the professors when they are in the staff room or department room. they teach us on the black board and when there is need to teach through videos and pictures then each classroom are having display board and projector.
  • I can't rate my college because it has really changed my view of thinking till today, i know end even I am sure that when i will complete my graduation my entire life will get new dimensions, new exploration will be there, last but not the least i can say that Sri Venkateswara College has really influenced my life in positive direction..

 

 

Abhay B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2016
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Daily routine of our sciences in college starts at 8:45 am morning, with classes. Each class takes 1 hour for final year students. Them after continous classes, a practical lab helds except wednesday. The college concludes at 5:30pm. For science students, its a very hectic schedule.
  • Though Sri Venkateswara College is among the top five colleges across the University of Delhi, so the quality of education is as expected. The teachers of our dept. are well qualified, pioneers in their respective fields, and the most important thing, there is a healthy and friendly student teacher relationship with every teacher. They motivate us in every aspect of academics, as well as outside.
Ayush B.A Political Science (Honors), batch of 2017
06 Jan 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • The college is affiliated to the University of Delhi. It is a very renowned college and has a good faculty.
  • Sri Venkateswara College couples sound academic achievement with an extensive, vibrant co-curricular program that includes the fine arts, sports, and leadership training programs.
  • It tries to inculcate the love of knowledge in the students and help them develop the skills and demeanor of lifelong 'learning', essential for making responsible global citizens, capable of facing the future with resilience and optimism.
  • It offers a wide range of university and add-on courses that prepares the students for employment and higher education.
  • It instills the values of respect and trust in relationships that are the foundation of real success.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi International Exposure

Sonakshi MBA/PGDM, batch of 2018
26 Mar 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: as one of the top colleges in delhi university , it do gives a child an opportunity to know about international universities , the college itself setup meetings ofr tudents for guidance for universities abroad for different cour
Kumar BSc, batch of 2017
23 Dec 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: In the first six months of my college life I have encountered many foreign exchange students and also students coming from abroad to study in our college. I have interacted with some and got very positive feedback of our college with reference to the international colleges.
Vanshika BSC Maths Hons, batch of 2017
20 Dec 2014 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE: The college lacks in international exposure. There is no exchange partnership with foreign universities. But the college provides us with various language courses such as german,spanish etc. All the teachers and students communicate in english.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Fees and Scholarship

Supratik M.A. (English), batch of 2016
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee per year though depends on which college you choose is usually around Rs. 13000 per year, all library subscription and exam fees are included in that.
  • There is a small number of government approved scholarships available, however, the scholarship money is abysmally low ranging from Rs. 100 - Rs. 400 per month.
Amit B.Com, batch of 2017
26 Apr 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee is about Rs. 8000 only per year.
  • There are many scholarship opportunities are available to students of our college like scholarship by delhi university, economics department scholarship, and many more.
  • Most of the students who comes under the eligibility criteria get the scholarship. They just need to fill a form and submit an income certificate.
  • I don't think anyone need loans because the fees of any course in my college is very nominl. Any student can easily afford to pay his/her fee.
Abhishek B com Hons, batch of 2013
25 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fee is around Rs 7000 per year.
  • The scholarship options include merit scholarships and need based scholarships
  • Around 10% of the batch get scholarship
  • Loans are not needed  

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Placements & Internships

Renuka B.Sc, batch of 2017
21 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • One of the top ranking college in Delhi university in science stream. Faculty is excellent. Classes are always held accordingly. Labs par well maintained. Venky is perfect place for pursuing graduation.
  • Teaching experience is good. Proper project, assignment, and other activities are allowed to each other to built up their confidence. 
Amit B.Com, batch of 2017
26 Apr 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I had an internship with murmurapp.com as a blogger. I haven't got any stipend in that intership. But there are many other internship opportunities available in my college in which students are getting stipend.
  • There are many well known companies like HDFC, KPMG, TCS and many other companies come in my college and hire from our campus.
  • Average salary is Rs. 2.5 lakh in my college and previous year the highest package was Rs. 9.5l akh per year. About 60-70 percent of students get placed in our campus.
Kartikey B.com, batch of 2017
22 Dec 2014 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK: In SVC only students from few courses get job offers, Students from other courses either continue their studies or prepare for Competitive Exam. Most of the placement takes place from central placement cell (CPC). Few colleges in DU have their own placement cell. SVC also has its own placement cell attracting a lot of companies to participate in the recruitment process. Few notable companies which have participated regularly in the recruitment process are Deloitte, Wipro etc. Students can look for Internships through CPC or other sources.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi College Infrastructure

Amit B.Com, batch of 2017
26 Apr 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 2 Hostels, one for boys and other for girls. The condition of the hostels is very good whether you ask for hostel rooms or hostel mess. The fee of hostel is also normal, it is about Rs. 5000 per month.
  • The PG's outside the college are not so good. They are also very costly, charging Rs.7500 to Rs.10,000 per month.
  • The food in our college is also good and mainly south indian foods are there in the college. The cost of every food is cheap as compared to outside the college.
  • The classrooms are always clean and maintained. The labs of science department are Air conditioned and they are always clean. Wifi is also good and its speed is more than 1mbps always and you can use it at any time.

 

Abhay B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2016
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are two hostels in the college campus, a girls hostel and a boys one. As there are only limited seats in the hostels, so only a hanful of students can get. The hostel fee is high. INR 70000 per annum, which seems to be quite high for a student from a humble background like me.
  • Most of the students from outside the city rely on renting facilities. Girls usually prefer a PG facility nearby college whereas most boys prefer to rent a combined room set in any humble and rural locality where rents are cheaper. From such localities, college lies far, however we are provided with DTC bus pass for commencing via. non-AC city buses.
Sonakshi MBA/PGDM, batch of 2018
26 Mar 2015 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION: The college campus itself is a beautiful place to chill with friends, that you would actually have to push yourself to hangout anywhere else. But whenever you do so, there are infinite options around the college, with Delhi Haat being the closest. There are a lot of malls, on the other side of the metro line, where you can just roam around. Fun Cinemas, and Movie time and DT Cinema multiplexes are also a nice option. At the NSP metro station, there is Domino’s, McDonalds and KFC where you go. If you plan to bunk the entire day, Adventure Island at Rithala is the best option. Majority of students here hail from Sikh families, and are really sweet when it comes to being friends with them. In fact there is a 5% relaxation for Sikh students with respect to the normal cut-offs. The entire campus is smoke-free, so you can have a pleasant time chilling in the clean and beautiful campus with your friends. You don’t need to call your seniors, SIR/Madam, which is quite stupid, a trend.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Hostels & Food

Asmita B.Com (Hons), batch of 2017
28 Jul 2015 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Sri Venkateswara College has its own hostel facilities based on student merit. Off campus housing option is available in terms of PG accomodations right opposite the college. The college has its own canteen which is pocket friendly. Off campus restaurant options are wide and one can find all kinds of food. 
Kumar BSc, batch of 2017
23 Dec 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: The college has 2 hostels in their campus, one for boys and one for girls. But only few students are selected on the basis of their merit. Right in front of the college there is Satya Niketan colony, where one can very easily find accommodation as per their needs. The hostel mess provides good food for the hostelers and also for non hostelers. The college canteen is also very good.
Kartikey B.com, batch of 2017
22 Dec 2014 Rating :
HOSTELS & FOOD: Hostel system of SVC are a bit disappointing as there is only space for 70-75 (approx). Due to this most of the students have to either rent a room or opt for private hostels which cost twice of what you would have paid for the hostel.The yearly fees for hostel is 30000 - 40000 rs which includes 3 meals a day . If you opt for a room the minimum rent is 5000 PM so yearly it will cost you almost 60000 excluding security. The food outside is nothing as compared to the food provided by hostel but still if you invest a little bit it will cost you 45 rs for one time . If you compare the monthly expenditure then hostel would cost you 3k to 4k and the latter would cost you atleast 8k-9k.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Societies & Associations

Arushi B.Sc (Maths), batch of 2017
09 Jun 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are a lot of societies in the college. Every student will find something for sure that interests him/her.
  • Nexus, is our main cultural fest. Other than this we have society fests and department fests round the year.
  • There's never a dull day in college. Life in college is honestly what you make it. If you decide to be active, it can be a lot of fun. You get to meet a lot of different people, there's always a lot of energy in the atmosphere. There's a lot to do and a lot to learn.
  • But if you decide to be dormant then it becomes really monotonous and boring. I'd really suggest you to come out of the shell for once and live it to the fullest. Don't miss out on the fun.
Abhay B.Sc (Chemistry), batch of 2016
22 Mar 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There are societies related to every field of co-curriculars like dance, western music, classical, debating societies, entrepreunership cell etc. I am enrolled with the wildlife society and the social work society.
  • Every dept. and society organizes its own annual festival. A college festival which runs 3 consecutive days called Nexus is also organized annualy.
  • In general life in the college is pretty awesome. From academics to sports etc, everything is good.
Kartikey B.com, batch of 2017
22 Dec 2014 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: In SVC there are a lot of Clubs and associations. There is a wide variety of clubs like the Music Club, Marketing Cell, E-Cell,Basketball Club,Dramatics etc. . You can join any of these clubs in the beginning of the session. Being part of clubs is very beneficial as well as exciting as it not only offers you experience but also gives you insight of how to manage things. There are few societies which operate in every college like TET, AISEC and EOC. Students can join any club or society depending on their interest.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University, New Delhi Social Atmosphere

Ayush B.A Political Science (Honors), batch of 2017
06 Jan 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE:
  • The social atmosphere is awesome at Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi University.
  • This has further been enhanced by the Satya market which is right in front of the college. The subway, CCD, BYD and other beautifully decorated restaurants and small cafes attract a lot of crowds and provide a perfect place to chat and hangout with friends.
  • The gardens in the college itself are a very good hangout area.
  • It is this social atmosphere which attracts so many students across the country to study here.
Kumar BSc, batch of 2017
23 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: Sri Venkateswara College is known for its strictness for discipline. The campus is a no-smoke zone and if anyone is found with any form of narcotics or alcohol, very strict actions are taken against them. Student parties are welcomed and appreciated if they are properly organised by the respective associations of different departments. Any sort of pub or bar or wherever one can buy alcohol, is not present anywhere near the college. The students in our college are taught to believe in and respect diversity. Any sort of discrimination is not tolerated at all, where it is based on gender, race, economic status or even political views.
Kartikey B.com, batch of 2017
22 Dec 2014 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: The social atmosphere of SVC is just amazing you'll feel every moment in this college. It's a rare experience which is only for those who truly deserve it.The experience would be nothing less than international as not only students from different states but students from different countries also come.You will not only get a platform to improve and benefit yourselves but also learn things which books can't teach you.The ambiance of the college is very refreshing, modern and unique. Regular Parties and Events are organised to make your time worth remembering .