Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram Academics & Faculty

Krishna Sairam B.E (Computer), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Awarded for best college in ICT by Assocham
  • Highlights include IndianCulture & Sanskrit
  • Quality Faculty with more number of Ph.D. holders
  • Lab facilities are mediocre
Sri Ram B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Class timings are from 9:10 AM to 4:50 PM. Projects, exams and assignments as usual.
  • Quality of teaching is good.
  • Good experience.
Manikanta B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
05 Jan 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Staff is well cooperative. Full freedom upto some extent. Nice teaching. Nice infrastructure. multinational library

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram Fees and Scholarship

Uday B.E (Mechanical), batch of 2017
21 Jan 2017 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • Course fee at Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya is Rs. 72,000 per year.
  • No scholarship is available for the students.
  • An average number of students getting a scholarship is 100.
Krishna Sairam B.E (Computer), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • FEE structures are revised every year
  • Visit official website for more details
  • To be frank, fees are less compared to author deemed universities.
Sri Ram B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • My course fee is Rs. 29750 for 2011-15 batch.
  • We Can avail loan from various banks like SBI, Indian bank.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram Placements & Internships

Uday B.E (Mechanical), batch of 2017
21 Jan 2017 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I have done my internship at Vizag steel plant.
  • The companies in the field of IT visit Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya for campus placements.
  • The average salary is Rs. 2,50,000 PA.
Krishna Sairam B.E (Computer), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Our university has its records for large number of requirements
  • Major recruiters include CTS,HCL,CSC.
  • You can refer website to see the list of students placed
  • Focus also includes vibrant startups
Sri Ram B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • Interships from other companies.
  • Main recruiters are Cognizant technology solutions.
  • Average package is 3.6 LPA.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram College Infrastructure

Krishna Sairam B.E (Computer), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • You would definitely reserve a seat for yourself if you see the college for the first time
  • Good class rooms and labs
  • Don\'t expect more facilities from hostels because its pure veg
  • Food served by Southern Spices
  • We do have other facilities like wifi,A world class library.
  • For hostel, we have solar heaters, laundry, good spaces for games, 24/7 power, A/C for few girls hostels
  • Major challenge is heat which is high beyond the expectations
Sri Ram B.E (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2015
18 Jul 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Six hostels separately for boys and girls. Hostels are good. Hostel fee is Rs. 52000 per year for 2011-15 batch. Hostel fee includes mess fee.
  • South Indian food is available in the mess.
  • Well maintained labs. Very good international library.

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram Societies & Associations

Krishna Sairam B.E (Computer), batch of 2017
08 Oct 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We do have some clubs like Lagaan,aura etc..
  • Every dept has fest which is routine in every college
  • Rest of the things is trite story
  • We have prominent visitors from all over the India like Abdul kalam,Governors of AP,Telangana,Goa ,Netu Ambani,Kamal Hassan.
G.k B.E (Computer), batch of 2013
16 May 2015 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS: students union for various problems!!! anti ragging campus communication , debates for various students unions..........

Read Student Reviews of Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya, [SCSVMV] Kanchipuram Social Atmosphere

G.k B.E (Computer), batch of 2013
16 May 2015 Rating :
SOCIAL ATMOSPHERE: nss,ncc plays key role in our university blood camps , mee  vuru - mee chettu
1