Sharda University, Greater Noida

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida Academics & Faculty

Akansha CSE, batch of 2015
19 May 2016 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • My overall experience in college has been jaw-dropping.
  • For me, those four years of my engineering, were the ones I will always cherish.
  • Starting from studies to placements and extra curricular work, it all depends on your own abilities and interests.
  • If you are interested in doing things, then no one will stop you.
  • You have great exposure to different acivities if you take parrt actively.
  • None of the management is good or bad. Its only the way how you deal with them.
  • For me, I never faced any issues from the side of management. Instead the professors were very supportive.
Funny B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2019
05 Nov 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:
  • Classes are regular here.
  • Regular class test and assignments are given which we have to be submitted in time.
  • In our class, frankly, all the teachers are very understanding.
  • They don't skip to another topic until everyone has fully understood it.
  • One can go anytime to them to solve any problem.
  • They help a lot honestly and that is why I think my future is in safe hands.
Mansi B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2013
20 Sep 2015 Rating :
ACADEMICS & FACULTY:

Academic schedule is too hectic and often unmanageable. There should less number of classes at least once a week so that student can take part in other activities as well, especially day scholars who have to travel a long distance back home.

Availability of courses is wide. 

The quality of teaching is average. 

Professor are accessible outside classrooms.

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida International Exposure

Mansi B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2013
20 Sep 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:

Exchange programs are not available as of now on our campus for any university. 

Though there are a lot of international students, representing different ethnicity. 

Swati M.Tech, batch of 2016
01 Feb 2015 Rating :
FOREIGN EXCHANGE & INTERNATIONAL EXPOSURE:
  • Students from various countries came here for higher studies and all are equally treated with no discrimination.
  • Various students from various cultures and countries study and live together.

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida Fees and Scholarship

Anuradha B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
11 Jun 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The annual fee at the college is INR 2,38,000/- including hostel facilities.
  • Scholarships are available to students according to academics only.
  • Scholarships are availed to 10-12 students every year. 
  • Yes loans are needed and are easily available.
Akansha CSE, batch of 2015
19 May 2016 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The course fees can be checked on university's website as it is different for every course and is probably revised every year.
  • Yes, scholarships are also available.
  • It depens on your score that what scholarship you are entitled for.
Funny B.Tech (Computer), batch of 2019
05 Nov 2015 Rating :
FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP:
  • The college fee is Rs 1,54,000 per year.
  • But I got a 20% scholarship and had to pay Rs 1,23,000.
  • There are more scholarships offered up to 40% who score above 85%.
  • I guess 30% of the students get scholarship each year.
  • Yes, I guess loan would be available from all banks.

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida Placements & Internships

Irfan B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
09 Sep 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I have done my internship in J&K under JKPCC LTD. It was a construction of four storey building and I gained a lot of knowledge about construction. I have also worked in Intravo for more than a month

 

 

Vivek B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I did a summer internship under uttar pradesh govt. (bridge construction) and no stipend was given.
  • There are many companies that come to our campus for hiring students mostly in the IT sector and the average salary is INR 3 lakhs per annum.
  • There is good alumuni network.
Ajay B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2018
03 Nov 2015 Rating :
PLACEMENTS & ALUMNI NETWORK:
  • I don't much know about the job opportunities because I am in the second year.
  • I heard about the salary figure to be approx Rs 3 to 4 lakh per year.
  • No alumni network is there.

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida College Infrastructure

Ankur Raj B.Pharma, batch of 2020
03 Apr 2017 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are nearly 7 hostels including both boys and girls,and also includes international students.
  • Hostel fees including fooding and lodging is about 12000 per month at Sharda University. The whole campus is wi-fi enabled. Dinning halls are clean and healthy and library is also well maintained d comtain enough book for students of different courses.Different course are provided with different library.
Irfan B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
09 Sep 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • Infrastructure is very nice here in our collage and here are 6 hostels in which 2 are for girls. Hostel fee per month is Rs 9000. 
  • PG are kinda same as of hostel rate but flats are cheaper. I am staying in flat and I am paying Rs 7500 per month.
  • Food is below average and it may cost around Rs 40 per meal.
  • Classrooms and all are good.
Vivek B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION:
  • There are 10 hostels in the campus and fees is INR 100000/- per annum.
  • Lots of PG's and flats are available outside the campus.
  • The food is little costly but is good.
  • Infrastruture is excellent. Classrooms, libraies, labs dinning and wifi is also good.

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida Societies & Associations

Ankur Raj B.Pharma, batch of 2020
03 Apr 2017 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • Students society and clubs are quite acti3ve . There are different clubs for sports,cultural activities and other cocurricular activities.
  • Main events are farvel,constructo,corous,contrivence and many more
Irfan B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
09 Sep 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • We have some good student societies here in college and student presidents are also elected.
  • Chorus is the main festival of our university.
  • Life in college in general, is average.
Akansha CSE, batch of 2015
19 May 2016 Rating :
CLUBS & ASSOCIATIONS:
  • There is a cultural and technical fest conducted every year with a whole set of different activities.
  • Overall college life is good and enjoyable.
  • For me, overall curriculum was good and if in case we had any problem, then the higher management is always present to listen to us and help us.