Sharda University, Greater Noida

Read Student Reviews of Sharda University, Greater Noida

Shreya MCA, batch of 2017
29 Jun 2017
Admissions:
  • Eligibility criteria at Sharda University, Greater Noida is that the candidate must have passed the qualifying examination with 50% marks from recognized university.
  • The admissions at the University are done on the basis of SUAT scores.
Shamita B.Sc (Others), batch of 2018
09 Jun 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Life at Sharda University is good
College Infrastructure:
  • Hostel facilities are provided to the students at Sharda University
  • The quality of infrastructure is good in the college
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and method of teaching are good at Sharda University
  • Overall experience is good in the college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The course fee is INR 1,00,000 per annum at Sharda University
  • Loans are not needed
Placements & Internships:
  • Alumni network is very effective at Sharda University
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria to get into Sharda University is to pass class 12
  • SUAT examination score is considered for admission
Himanshu BPT, batch of 2016
05 May 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Students of sharda are genuine autom fest is the famous in sharda good life in sharda for generals
College Infrastructure:
  • About 7 different hostels in Sharda so many other options for pg and hostels outside food of collage is also good quality of class room is also good AC classes are going on
Academics & Faculty:
  • Daily routine is good teachers are punctual at time quality method of teaching is nice good experience all are good but some times it got wrong
Fees and Scholarship:
  • 1,20000 my course fee no scholarship optons are available no one got scholorship yes loan is easily taken
Placements & Internships:
  • Placement companies are Coca-Cola, Microsoft, Nokia, Wipro etc 200000 per year salary minimum good
Ayush B.Pharm, batch of 2020
03 Apr 2017
Admissions:
  • Admission test and interview before admission to Sharda University is compulsary
  • Before that i took the neet exam.
Himanshu BPT, batch of 2016
03 Apr 2017 Rating :
Academics & Faculty:
  • Method of teaching is good, staff are quite experienced at Sharada
  • Timings are also good in college
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees is quite less
  • But no scholorships for students and out of 100 only 1 student normally gets scholorship
Admissions:
  • BPT is a para medical Course. Sharada takes an enteance test and those who pass this test , are eligible to opt this course. 
Ankur Raj B.Pharma, batch of 2020
03 Apr 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • Students society and clubs are quite acti3ve . There are different clubs for sports,cultural activities and other cocurricular activities.
  • Main events are farvel,constructo,corous,contrivence and many more
College Infrastructure:
  • There are nearly 7 hostels including both boys and girls,and also includes international students.
  • Hostel fees including fooding and lodging is about 12000 per month at Sharda University. The whole campus is wi-fi enabled. Dinning halls are clean and healthy and library is also well maintained d comtain enough book for students of different courses.Different course are provided with different library.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Routine is very boring at Sharda University.
  • From 8.45 am to 4.00pm continues classes. Method of teaching is good and its mostly in digital way, but it depends on the subjects too. Overall experice is good enough.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fees is 164000 for B.pharma at Sharda University. Students having cgpa above 8.5 have tha chances to det scholarship.
Placements & Internships:
  • No internship yet as i am a 1st year student.
  • Mahindra and mahindra, Mahinndra tech others hire from Sharda University
Admissions:
  • There was a test conducted by Sharda university,and then after qualifying the test ,a personal interview was conducted and on the basis of these two admission was provided.
Sulabh B.Tech (Mechanical), batch of 2020
29 Mar 2017 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure is so beautiful and good from all college and university of Greater Noida.
Academics & Faculty:
  • Here assignment and study planning are so better that helps to students to know everything
Fees and Scholarship:
  • Fee are not so high but average. And if anyone is talented he gets much scholarship.
Placements & Internships:
  • Placements are so good and many companies come every and many students select every year.
Admissions:
  • Environment is so beautiful.
  • Here faculties alab and workshops are so helpful to understand every topics.
Deepak B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2016
14 Jan 2017 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • A good environment is created in the University of Kashmir. All faculty is friendly and helpful.
College Infrastructure:
  • There are three hostels in University of Kashmir campus for boys and two hostels are for a girl.
  • Our classrooms are well maintained and wifi is also good.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timing at University of Kashmir is from 8:45 am to 4:05 pm.
  • The teacher teaches us very well and in a good manner. They also motivate us.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • My course fee in the University of Kashmir for b.tech is Rs. 1 lakhs 64 thousand per year.
  • An average number of student who gets a scholarship is only 40%.
Placements & Internships:
  • Average package offered to the students at the University of Kashmir is Rs. 3.25 lakhs and the minimum package is Rs. 2.65 lakhs.
  • 89% of students gets placed.
Admissions:
  • The typical cut-off for my course at the University of Kashmir is 35 marks.
Prince B.Tech (Biotechnology), batch of 2018
28 Nov 2016
Admissions:

I went through an online entrance and personal interview in the campus.

I think the cutoff was 60%.

Abhishek B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2017
19 Sep 2016
Admissions:
  • The eligibility criteria is 60% in 10th and 10+2 board exam
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done Summer internship in NTPC Badarpur, New Delhi. My topic was about the turbain holl. 
Academics & Faculty:
  • The quality and methods of teaching are good. 

 

Irfan B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
09 Sep 2016
Admissions:
  • 65% is eligibility criteria for admission in PCM for BTECH civil.
  • I took JKCET and AIEEE examination for the admission. Below 5 CGPA there is year back.
Societies & Associations:
  • We have some good student societies here in college and student presidents are also elected.
  • Chorus is the main festival of our university.
  • Life in college in general, is average.
College Infrastructure:
  • Infrastructure is very nice here in our collage and here are 6 hostels in which 2 are for girls. Hostel fee per month is Rs 9000. 
  • PG are kinda same as of hostel rate but flats are cheaper. I am staying in flat and I am paying Rs 7500 per month.
  • Food is below average and it may cost around Rs 40 per meal.
  • Classrooms and all are good.
Placements & Internships:
  • I have done my internship in J&K under JKPCC LTD. It was a construction of four storey building and I gained a lot of knowledge about construction. I have also worked in Intravo for more than a month

 

 

Fees and Scholarship:
  • Rs 138000 is the tuition fee per year.
  • University is providing 20% scholarship for 9 pointer students
Academics & Faculty:
  •  Class timing is 8:45 am to 4:05pm with some breaks. We also get projects in last year and exams are semester wise.
  • The Quality of teaching is average.
  • It was pretty good to study here and to interact with different people.
Vivek B.Tech (Civil), batch of 2017
14 Jun 2016 Rating :
College Infrastructure:
  • There are 10 hostels in the campus and fees is INR 100000/- per annum.
  • Lots of PG's and flats are available outside the campus.
  • The food is little costly but is good.
  • Infrastruture is excellent. Classrooms, libraies, labs dinning and wifi is also good.
Placements & Internships:
  • I did a summer internship under uttar pradesh govt. (bridge construction) and no stipend was given.
  • There are many companies that come to our campus for hiring students mostly in the IT sector and the average salary is INR 3 lakhs per annum.
  • There is good alumuni network.
Fees and Scholarship:
  • The fees is INR 15200/- per annum.
  • There are lots of scholarship oppurtunity in this college. And 20 to 30 students avail this facility.
  • No loans are required.
Academics & Faculty:
  • The class timing is 9 AM to 4 PM. 
  • The teaching method and quality is good and notes are given.
  • Over all experience is excellent.
Anuradha B.Tech (Electrical/Electronics), batch of 2016
11 Jun 2016 Rating :
Societies & Associations:
  • There are various clubs like Gym club,Music club,Media club,Fashion designing etc.
  • Chorus is the main cultural and contrivance is the technical fest.
College Infrastructure:
  • Enough hostels are there on the basis of their fee.
  • the food at the college is neither good nor bad.
  • The labs and other infrastructure is good.
Placements & Internships:
  • No internships are provided from college and students get internships on their own,from companies like Compro, Tech Mahindra , NTT data etc.
 1 2 Next